We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU

8.6 miles from Tulsa center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
8888 South Lewis Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74137
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Spencer, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt welcomed by the female desk clerk she was friendly and helpful. Also the male clerk helped me make waffles and helped me take it to my room! I love great customer service,I only regret I didn't get their names.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626willisb
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, please come back and visit us again.

Lake Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Credit card was charged a totally different amount than I was told at the counter and then staff blamed it on Booking.com but the charges came from Days Inn. It was corrected 2 days later WITHOUT them even calling to say, "yes, we made a mistake. " Just totally Disappointed. Asked for NON smoking room but clearly it was a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginar852
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. sorry for the inconvenient, and confusion. We will try our best to serve you better next time. Please come back and give us another chance. thanks again.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My trip took me to Tulsa for a business meeting at ORU, and I chose this Day's Inn because it was close. Yes, I read a few reviews before booking, but thought It would be fine for a night-plus the price was good. Right off, I could see evidence of new renovations, including the lobby. The staff I met were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blane27
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. please come back and stay with us again. we are trying best to keep our guest happy.

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6511BOcarlw
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed December 28, 2016

First time we've stayed here and nothing worst than the smell of Musty air and old Tobacco odor combined. Days Inn needs to address that if they want to keep the doors open. Another point, Your bathrooms, My dog house is bigger. Why are they so small? You have to lean forward over the toilet in order to close/ open...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548bennya
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we are remodeling and trying to fix issues.

Oak Lawn, IL
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Hotel was close to person we had to visit. Hotel was clean though room was small. Breakfast was nothing to speak of. Person at the desk was very pleasant. Only stayed the night as we had to leave early the next day to go further on our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160caroln
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and your feedback, please come back and visit us again.

San Jose, California
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This is hands down the worst hotel I have ever been to. I was placed in a non-smoking room on the first floor. All of the hallways smell of cigarette smoke and the place is inexcusably run down. At check-in, there were two cans of open paint at the reception desk, which should have been a tip off, but after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea P
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

sorry for your bad experience, we were in the middle of a big renovation when you stayed with us. I invite you to come back and see the changes that we have made. Thanks for understanding our situation

Plano, Texas
Reviewed December 8, 2016

OK I don't expect the Ritz staying at a Days Inn but this place is below Days Inn level. It's old, service is iffy at the front desk. If you get a room at the back of the building you might feel like you are in a closet. I've stayed there a few times because it's close to where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil c
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are trying our best to keep our guest happy. please check us again for a better experience.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Breakfast ended early on a Sunday morning, hall looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in months. Room was average at best.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfZ5536IG
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we have a new management now and trying our best to serve our guest better. Please come back and stay with us again.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynfuston
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
1.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
River Spirit Casino
River Spirit Casino
#60 of 108 in Tulsa
5 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glenpool-Tulsa South
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU

Address: 8888 South Lewis Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74137
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another hotel if you want a good room: this place has bed bugs and is filthy!”
 of 5 bubbles 281chelseap, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them why you are there (briefly). Most helpful staff ever.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“There are several restaurants and stores north on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 143philipj, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“Lock one's car and leave nothing visible within the cabin...”
 of 5 bubbles Pbaglaw, Jul 13, 2015 | Read review
“Check into another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 925CathyD, Apr 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question