We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wait staff, the chamber maids and only one person at the front desk were excellent. Kenneth Estrella, manager, was the only person at the front desk who acted professionally, and he did a great job. The other registration and front desk workers bungled registrations, and visibly complained as well as voicing dissatisfactions in front of customers. At one point... More 

Helpful?
Thank longtermcustomer
Colorado
Level Contributor
343 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate giving bad reviews but when you experience what I did at this hotel, you'll see I had no choice. It began when I arrived, As a Premier Elite member there was no recognition at all. The front desk clerks actually seemed indifferent and preoccupied. I was put on the floor where there's supposedly a Concierge Room. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
dfw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We can hear every sniffle, snore, and potty break of our neighbor, not to mention their tv and conversations. They aren't being loud, the walls are just that thin, or maybe it's coming through the air vent. Refrigerator cabinet, but no fridge. Pullout couch, but no sheets or blankets. Front desk staff was very nice, and it's an older building... More 

Helpful?
Thank petseb
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been using this hotel for the last couple of years and I must say they do a real good job!! Hats off!! The staff works hard to clear your table and the seem like they care. Special request do not seem to stump them. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Sweathog62
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wont be staying here again. They couldn't get a refrigerator for our room which is supposed to have. Reservations told us we could pay cash for our room when we got here in which we found out upon arrival we couldn't get our room without a credit card. Terrible night.

Helpful?
Thank David F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear David F, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, OK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of refrigerator and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a good stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff was attentive to our needs and the new look is amazing!!! Room was beautiful! Airport shuttle service available. Breakfast buffet was delicious!!!Cant wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times now and have been satisfied every time. We managed to book it at half off the last time which brings the price to downright cheap. Staff is friendly and room is nice and clean. No fridge, microwave or free breakfast which would be nice but for the price we can do without them.

Helpful?
Thank samd0g13
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is fine for a one-night stay, but I wouldn't recommend it for a special occasion. We stayed in October, 2016 and it appeared that the dining area was being renovated, which is good, however, our room had a food smell and the design of the room was dark, which we did not like. We got a great rate,... More 

Helpful?
Thank okie179
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear okie179, We appreciate you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, OK for your travel needs and taking the time to leave us your insights. We thank you for the high ratings that we have received in terms of cleanliness and service rendered by our cordial hotel staff members. On the other hand, we regret to know that... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came to stay for the night and honestly for the price you cannot beat it. Hotel seems to be getting remodeled but either way it looks great feels clean and feels safe as well. If you are not wanting to spend for a 5 star hotel but want something that is still classy and not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Checotah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2016

When I book on 'name yr own price' I expect to get the least nice room. We had 3 rooms, the staff was wonderful in accommodating our requests to have them near each other. They even allowed early check-in (way early!) The rooms were spacious, beds super comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant, but the prices looked reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank LaVonne P
Justin H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and we're glad the front desk could accomodate your early check in request. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best regards, Justin Revenue Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#34 of 111 in Tulsa
219 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $96 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one that does not overlook the dining area or your room could smell like food”
 of 5 bubbles okie179, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Views on the east side of the hotel are of ORU - views on the west side are of WalMart.”
 of 5 bubbles oksooner1, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I received a room on the upper level of the hotel and it was good.”
 of 5 bubbles DGBusinessTravel, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Just don't”
  • None of this was open during our stay (maybe in room dining) and it was certainly not relaxing
 of 5 bubbles SadricAmber, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on the front side of the hotel so you your view is not of the Walmart parking lot.”
  • My room with a view. I would have rather looked at ORU.
 of 5 bubbles EastTexasTraveler903, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay