We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a few nights ago. The front desk staff was friendly. There was no fridge in the room although there was a furniture case for one. The shower had a small problem draining properly. The main light in the room would not come on. A cleaning staff woke us up at 8am asking when we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to leave the Motel 6/South because it was disgusting, and we were happy to find a last minute option at the Crowne Plaza. The only issue was that the door was stuck and we couldn't get into our room right away. The maintenance man was really nice and quickly was able to fix the door and get us... More 

Helpful?
Thank granger80
Justin H, Revenue Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Granger80, We're glad you came to stay with us and the minor issue you had was addressed quickly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're extremely happy you had a good experience with our staff. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are visiting Tulsa. Best, Justin Hagey Revenue... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

*Moved rooms twice: first room had no AC, second room had a party going on next door *Many patrons of the hotel seemed to be high on Meth *Right next door to a Wal-Mart *Car was broken into and manager were very unhelpful; police officer notified me that this happened frequently at this particular hotel (there really should be a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Jonah D, First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had with the rooms and with the hotel's condition. We are sorry if your neighboring guests were loud. Ultimately, It is regrettable to know that your car was broken into. Please know that we will review all... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. I could not get a refrigerator for my room even though I had insulin to refrigerate. They offered to keep it in their refrigerator downstairs, but why would I want my medication out of my control? The air conditioner wasn't cooling in my first room, so I asked to be moved and got another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Z6947NJkarenr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Z6947NJkarenr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the availability of in-room refrigerator, air conditioning system, and the noise levels. Rest assured that this will be looked into. I am confident that our management will take your comments seriously and continue... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

As soon as my husband and I walked into the lobby, we noticed a musty odor. Looking around we saw the foyer chandelier covered in cob webs and nicks in the paint around the walls. As we walked to our room we noticed stains throughout the hallway carpets. Entering my room I noticed stains on our carpet, a large dead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Randy S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, OK . We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, maintenance and room amenities. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Staying every spring for a week in that very same hotel, I see how it's becoming mora and more worne out - a general overhaul is highly recommended - or I won't stay there any longer. While it was of an above average standard it's falling with each year. The staff is still friendly, you will still find everything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan_Switzerlan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Dan_Switzerlan, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am glad that you found our hotel staff friendly and accommodating. However, it is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us for you find our property in need of renovations. Rest assured, your comments will be used to consider improvements where... More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The only way I would stay at this hotel again is if I was in town for an occasion at Oral Roberts. The hotel is located directly across the street from ORU - which is really nice. But as far as the rooms go…average at best. Nothing stood out. Old hotel and they are certainly behind on renovating it. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murph_17
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear Murph_17, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, OK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room and breakfast options. We will address... More 

Maldives
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a graduation. We had three rooms and the front desk put us all together at the end of the hall. Rooms were super clean and very vice. Exceeded our expectations. We had coffee from the coffee bar in the lobby but never ate at the restaurant. Parking was free and the wifi worked great. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spotstravel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

These rooms are very large and the beds are very comfortable. Very nice staff. We asked to be put on the top floor when we made our reservations and we were on the 11th floor. The views of all of the trees and Oral Roberts University were beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Poor management and clearly under-staffed. The hotel has 286 rooms, 101 are King, 160 are Double beds. Upon arrival for a double-bed reservation, were told none available. Clerk said they were "88% Full". Could not be accurate with only 40 cars in the parking lot, and NO other guests to be seen. 90 minutes of waiting, finally given a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayaker142016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review

Dear kayaker142016, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the service level of staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#37 of 109 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-8600
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay