We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red River Inn & Suites

Expedia.com$100*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$110*
$100*
Great Deal
$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red River Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Red River Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Chickasha, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and courteous receptionist. Prompt check in. Nice spacious room with small sectional couch, small refrigerator and microwave, comfy bed. Nice hot shower. Didn't care too much for the breakfast; basic cereal bar, waffle, small bagels, sausage & biscuits. Would recommend staying here. Very affordable and offer military rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marine4life73
Reviewed February 15, 2017

It was like coming here after a new opening. We think it helped our luck!! The whole experience was a win especially after reading poor reviews.We loved staying here years ago and even though the staff was still great and the room size amazing, especially for the price, it just wasn't kept up. So we paid extra for a smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizaMc12
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review for us and giving us another chance! Look forwarding seeing you again soon!

Lamesa, Texas
Reviewed January 20, 2017

This was an experience of a lifetime! The rooms were exceptional. The staff was friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful time and hated to leave when it was time to check out. This inn had the conveniece of a shuttle which ran every 15 minutes, day and night! We will definitely come back to the Red River Inn again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank You!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Room was not properly cleaned and the bathroom shower had dried hair on the tile. The maid service was obviously not a priority. We were stuck as all hotels were booked for a show. We will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. Sorry you didn't have a good stay with us, but we hope you can give us another chance due to us having a new housekeeping crew. Thank You!

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We were going to stay in this hotel for New Years Eve and attend the Don Henley concert at Winstar. I called and made a reservation months ago and was quoted a rate of $179.99 and given a confirmation number. About two months later, I received a call from an employee saying that the owner was wanting to raise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy R
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Booked a two queen suite, arrived in the room to find the floors weren't clean, bathroom floor was sticky and had sucker wrappers from the last guest. They didn't vacuum, I hope they changed the sheets..but who knows. Wouldn't recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. Sorry you didn't have a good stay with us, but we hope you can give us another chance due to us having a new housekeeping crew. Thank You!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, but when we got into our room, immediately I noticed food on the counter where the coffee pot was and I opened the microwave...it was so disgusting like it hadn't been cleaned in months. I opened the refrigerator and there was an onion in there. Those things just make you wonder how clean the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navymomof1
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. Sorry you didn't have a good stay with us, but we hope you can give us another chance due to us having a new housekeeping crew. Thank You!

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

A group of friends and I stayed here while celebrating a friends 21st birthday at WinStar. We arrived fairly late and the desk attendant was very helpful checking us in, letting us know how the shuttle to the casino works, and telling us where to go and get some "groceries". The room was very spacious. The mini bar setup that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb B
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank You!

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Pros: great, helpful staff, close to golf course, good shuttle service to casino, spacious rooms, good tv channels. Cons: breakfast buffet beds some protein, old bedspreads, old rooms - upgrade rooms like they did the common areas. All in all, it was a pretty good 7 day stay. Would definitely stay there again. Must reiterate how nice the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyrudenative
KEVIN P, Front Office Manager at Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time and your review. We are glad to hear you had a decent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank You!

Burnet, Texas
Reviewed October 5, 2016

I paid for my room the day before we got there and they charged my card twice. We got there late the next day so we could not talk to a supervisor. When we got in the room it was only 1 king bed instead of the three we paid for and it was dirty, the beds looked slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barellan0
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
195 reviews
9.1 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
51 reviews
25.0 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newest Hotel In Thackerville, OK Next To Winstar World Casino & Golf Course. This is an all suites hotel. We have 5 different types of suites to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red River Inn & Suites

Address: 21982 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459-9008
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red River Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red River Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room is wonderful and they have an elevator for those who choose upper floors!”
N1933RZtimothym, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get an email confirmation”
tammyr268, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Shuttle to the casino runs every 15 minutes or so.”
jacki222, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on the 2nd floor.”
GrandmaSanAntonio, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a family, ask for the suite.”
DRLRD, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$110
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates