We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Stillwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Lawton Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This a is a very nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. The problem I encountered and very often find in other hotels as well is that they do not have what they advertise. Either out of something or something is not working. In this case, a very nice pool and spa but the spa heater was not working. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed while we were dropping off our son at OSU. The room was very clean and comfortable, we had a atrium room on the second floor by the pool. The common areas was very clean overall a nice hotel. Hotel staff especially Emma was very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Viking972
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this place is a decent mattress and carpet is not too bad, otherwise the paint is peeling, mold in bathroom old fixtures, tub needs replacing, needs painting. Found a large, though dead, spider on the floor, there is a fridge but no freezer section. This hotel has a HUGE extended lobby/inside courtyard, again NO AC so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaylee4848
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there during a dart tournament weekend. We stayed in the back of the building. The floor had bunches of stains on the floor. The tub tile was coming off of the wall. The bed had a big dip in it. The next time that I go to that area I will pay more for a descent room.

Helpful?
Thank btm88tc2014
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Be aware of this place. Although it is an inexpensive and pet friendly hotel, this place is dirty, has bugs, and above all BED BUGS! Gross place. Do not stay here for one second. Also, something "happened" to the boiler therefore our two night stay had ZERO HOT WATER! Finally, the Wi-fi passcode also did not work. Don't stay here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia D
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. During our phone call, I mentioned that the room was inspected and they did not find any bugs. A refund has been given for the entire stay. We are sorry about teh hot water, it has been repaired. Sincerely, Ross H. Quality Inn More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

in town for carriage driving show at Payne County Expo which is 4-5 miles away. This hotel was clean and fine as we were just sleeping. We had room 154 which overlooks the indoor pool in atrium....I suspect this was in a past life a Holidome because of the pool and atrium. There was Ball tournament in town and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbh56260
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the problems you had during your recent stay with us here in Stillwater. I have spoken to the staff about your concerns. Our number one goal is always to provide the best customer service. We are sorry that the kids from the baseball tournament were disruptive in the pool. We did attempt to speak to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
318 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

OSU Graduation means the prices go through the roof, and the place still doesn't get any better. $ 99.00 for Thursday night, Friday and Saturday nights were at $ 299.00. My room was an interior king size room with a overdue for renovation bathroom. A terrible king size mattress and lamps that didn't work. It is just on the outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Herm B
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are currently working on renovations in our hotel. We apologize for failing to meet all your needs during this stay. Please allow us another chance to better serve you in the near future. Thanks for being a loyal Choice Hotel Member. Best Regards, Ross H. Quality Inn More 

Trophy Club, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Hotel is $68 Thurs, May 6. The next day Fri/Sat is $225/nite for graduation. Tried to cancel 1 nite because don't need both nights a week ahead of time & they said they will charge $324/nite if I cancel reservations for Sat. I have 2 rooms so that's $650 for 2 rooms for 1 nite at this hotel that normally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize about the cancellation policy at the hotel. This was a very busy time, I have spoken to upper management about this type of situation. Your opinion definitely matters and we use this information to make our hotel a better place. Thanks for letting us know. Sincerely, Ross H. Quality Inn More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

This location is very out dated and poorly maintained. High maintenance repairs required (MAJOR RENOVATIONS NEEDED) The carpet was heavily soiled with visible stains. Curtains are separating from the window fixtures. Bathroom fixtures is very rusty, shower and bathroom tiles' caulking is old and tiles are separating from the bathroom walls. The shower pipe separated from the wall as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudine C
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for letting us know what happened during your recent stay with us.. I have spoken to all department heads and addressed each of these concerns. We are undergoing renovations at this time. Please allow us another chance in the future to make things right. Again, I am very sorry about this... Sincerely, Ross H. Quality Inn More 

North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Although they say they are pet friendly, that is only for rooms with outside doors, not that they tell you that on the Website. We travel with our small dog and when we arrived were told they did not have any rooms available for pets. After waiting 30 minutes to check in, the girl working the front desk was blunt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are a pet friendly hotel (outside rooms) and we are very sorry that you encountered any problems with regard to your family pet. We are pet lovers and understand the importance of being satisfied when it comes to our furry children. Please allow us a chance to make things right. Please call me directly in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests at the Quality Inn of Stillwater will enjoy many amenities including free hot and cold continental breakfast seven days a week, free local calls, free in room WiFi internet, free use of an on-site fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. This hotel provides modern conveniences such as access to copy and fax services, a business center and over 9,000 sq ft of convention, conference and meeting space. Guests also have full use of the on-site laundry facilities.All guest rooms come equipped with standard amenities such as cable television with free HBO, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators and some include whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and smoking rooms are also available.The Quality Inn of Stillwater is conveniently located off Hwy 51 near Oklahoma State University. The on-site Stilly's Bar offers a neighborhood atmosphere with karaoke on Wednesday and Friday nights, as well as ESPN College Game Day football on Saturday. Whether you are traveling to Stillwater for business, pleasure, or for an NCAA or Big 12 sports event, make the Quality Inn Stillwater your destination for value and world-class hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stillwater

Address: 2515 W 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074-1939 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: $59 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay