We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This used to be my favorite La Quinta but the last time I stayed there it was not the same quality. the phone did not work, the internet was not working, and the breakfast was horrible. It was cold and not at all tasty.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debral985
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Debra- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologized at it looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. Rest assured I have shared your review with our staff and they are working hard to correct the issues which you have encountered. I hope to see you again at LaQuinta Inn and Suites...

Sioux City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have found the La Quinta to be a delightful place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are excellent, the breakfasts are fun and tasty, while the rates are quite reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

John- Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater University Area. Dean S., General Manager

Denham Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was well-kept, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the breakfast offered had a large variety of items to choose from. We did not experience any problems and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2833UIcatherinec
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater University Area. Dean S., General Manager

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good hotel that met our needs. Indoor pooll & hot tub was enjoyed by the entire family. Only suggestions would be to improve on the quality of pillows. Pillows were very small and only had 3 pillows for each queen size bed. Shower water pressure was low. Would stay here again but some minor improvements are needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bricathey4
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Bricathy4- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool and hot tub this time of year. We are currently looking into many different upgrades with our remodel and the pillows are one item that I know will be replaced. I look forward to seeing you again and...

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean Rooms with very friendly front desk staff. Conveniently Located in Stillwater Plenty of Restaurants Close to choose from. Pet Friendly, which always makes traveling easier they are traveling with you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVBerg
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

DVBerg- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would love to get some more feedback from you to ensure that every guest has a perfect stay. If you could send me an email at lq6179gm@lqreviews.com or give me a call at 405-564-0599 to discuss your stay that would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again...

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great price for a good room and friendly service . Only con was that the pull out bed didn't have blankets or pillows. They came up quickly and brought blankets but forgot pillows. Luckily main bed had plenty of pillows to share. We came for the Christmas train so college was out for the holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scara089
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Scara089- Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I talked with our housekeeping staff this morning and mentioned this review as the pullout sheets were not in the dresser like they should have been. I am glad to know that the front desk was able to get you...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints in any area. Great staff, clean rooms, close to anything you may need. Came on a short business trip and found my new home away from home. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Stillwater.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IM2345
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you soon at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater - University Area. Dean S. General Manager

Stillwater, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family travels to Stillwater from Texas quite often to go to the football games and visit our son who attends college at OSU. The first time we stayed we were amazed at how large the hotel room was with a separate bedroom and large living room. In fact, we celebrated Christmas here with our family this year and had...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyd862
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Jody- Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so pleased that you were able to visit your son for Christmas and that you had plenty of space for everyone to come and celebrate. We look forward to seeing you over the next few years! GO POKES! Dean S., General Manager

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very helpful and attentive staff. Went the extra mile to ensure we had what we needed for our after graduation celebration in the meeting room. The room was perfect for our party. Motel is super clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cds107
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so pleased to hear that your graduation celebration went well. I am glad that we were able to be a part of your special event and help it go so smoothly. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater! Dean S.,...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a long weekend stay. Rooms were large, quiet, and comfortable. A little disappointed in the bedding as it was a bit rough and too bad there was not a love seat or large chair in the room. The check-in /out was quick and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daphsmom
LQ6179GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I know not having a sofa in the room may have been a little frustrating in our standard room. We do offer many different room types, including Executive Suites and Two Room Suites, which do come with a living area, sofa and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than an hour away from the flourishing metro regions on Oklahoma City and Tulsa. We are home to Oklahoma State University, located just 5 minutes from our hotel and offer a charming combination of contemporary nightlife and quiet country living. We warmly welcome guests who are in the area for both professional business travel and personal visits to see family and friends or those in town to see our top destinations. At LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater we are always here for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area

Address: 5285 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74704
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#4 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet. ”
 of 5 bubbles marymX9576XK, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“This La Quinta does not have the bulky, overly warm comforters that some motels in the chain use on the beds. We like this because the heavy comforters are too hot.”
 of 5 bubbles karrenm2014, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel sets far from the main road, it was very quiet and our room faced the road.”
 of 5 bubbles bigbearlansing, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, pet friendly, and great location.”
 of 5 bubbles KimK2008, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator and top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles damons794, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay