We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had a suite so it had a living room in it. There was trash and dirt on the floor and hair all over the bathroom. My kids were so excited to play in the pool as it was summer and hot but when we pulled up the pool was soupy and green and it smelled. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
Management response:

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very upset we did not meet your expectation. We make it our daily goal to ensure each guest has a stay they will remember and we obviously did not meet that goal. If we have not yet done anything to make... More 

Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After many stays here, we have to say Goodbye as the last one has graduated. We've always had a great experience here, always clean, friendly employees and very accommodating. Bar area, wish there was a tad more variety and/or stock. They ran out of common top shelf liquor more than once, left some without any cocktails. Nice pool and convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cooperstepp
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you found most parts of your stay enjoyable. I will mention to our F&b manager your concerns with our selection as it is our priority to cater to all of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Stillwater. Thank you, Micheal Villones More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a unplanned last minute stay. Was a very nice clean comfortable room. The on sight restaurant and bar was wonderful with little kids and so much traveling. Room service was very nice as well good food too. Holiday inn's are one of my favorites. Only thing I would suggest is pay attention to small details, like dusting the file... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethann C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the area. Thank you, Micheal Villones General Manager More 

Pawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The room was very nice! All the staff were friendly and smiled constantly. I enjoyed the sweet bartended in the restaurant. Only downfall: the breakfast was not free and it was a tiny portion for a large price.

Helpful?
Thank paintedveilphoto2016
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This place looks good from the outside, but wait until you get checked in... This place is nasty!!! Roaches in room, stained and burnt carpet, nasty up keep. Avoid with all cost!! I'm here for a week for work and this is my second day in, I don't think I can stay here any longer after seeing the roaches....

Helpful?
Thank Justicebelinda
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear Justicebelinda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We would like to look into this and we have sent you a private message to obtain some... More 

Fort Worth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were allowed by a very sweet clerk to check in a wee bit early, which I was very grateful for. I loved having a Walmart right next door for convenience. Quiet location. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good -- a REAL breakfast, not pastries and cereal. A manager even came... More 

Helpful?
Thank middleskoolcrazy
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your response we are excited you decided to stay with us and we are happy we met your expectations. We pride ourselves on being Stillwater's only full service hotel and we are glad you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Thank... More 

Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel for a college graduation. The hotel is located in an area with a few other hotels. There are gas stations, fast food restaurants, and a WalMart within close proximity. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was not included in the cost of our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank sphill1tx
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent feedback. Our team is excited to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Stillwater. Thank you, Micheal Villones General Manager More 

Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

My son in law was graduating from Oklahoma State University and my husband and I stayed here. We arrived before check in time and needed to make room in the vehicle so the hotel offered to keep our luggage in an office until our room was ready. This was so helpful. Every hotel staff that we came in contact with... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfwilliams2
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
218 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The Holiday Inn is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, but you can tell it's been used. According to people in Stillwater I know, it's been well used by oil crews and Halliburton staff, which shows. Having said that, the cleaning crew are doing a great job making the rooms feel like home and are doing the best with... More 

Helpful?
Thank RazorbackRidg
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights on graduation weekend. One room (my wife and I) had what appeared to be a former guest's nose discharge wiped on the window. The walls were thin, so we heard everything that was happening in the adjoining room. The next day the room was never cleaned. They offered to move us to another... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rich A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review

Dear Rich A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for issues you experienced regarding the cleanliness of the room. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#5 of 17 in Stillwater
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Wait until you see the new luxury full service hotel designed with our guests in mind. We know that having the comforts of home are important and we have taken your suggestions and made the perfect hotel for you. Many added feature such as larger than life rooms, plush pillow top mattresses to melt away the stressful day and an invigorating shower. For our business travelers, we are conveniently located within 5 miles of the hotel Oklahoma State University, Mercury Mercruiser, Stillwater Medical Center, Quebecor World Inc., and Oklahoma Tech and Research Park. Within walking distance you will find Oklahoma Dept of Career Technology, Meridian Tech Center and Frontier Electronics Systems. You will have plenty of time to make it to your meeting and still be able to enjoy our Best for Breakfast! We didn t forget our leisure guests, we know that being outdoors and convenient to Lake McMurtry is on your mind! After fishing or doing your favorite activity at the lake, enjoy a dip in the pool and then relax in our spacious suites built for comfort. If you are looking for extra activities to enjoy, we are just minutes away from National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum, Karsten Creek Golf Club, Eskimo Joe's Clothes World Headquarters, Stillwater Motorcycle Park- The 500, and Garth Brooks House. Relax while staying in Stillwater, OK after all we are Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Address: 715 S Country Club Rd, Stillwater, OK 74074-1570
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: $93 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East Hotel Stillwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay