We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

OMG!!! I was just run off my bed by a roach crawling on my head!!! (I don't know how I'm going to be able to sleep tonight). My company booked this hotel and I've been here 9 days on business. So far, there has been no hot water in the mornings (just warm to cold), When I brought this to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveler16
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issues that you are having. I am investigating the hot water issue and hope to have this resolved. I am glad that the beds and breakfast where good for you. Again I am very sorry for the inconvience these issues have caused. More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Ok, to be fair, this is for a stay I had 26 December, 2015, and any issue in this review I already addressed with the management. With that in mind, hopefully the issues have been addressed in house and won't happen again. Anyway, booked a room here, primarily because it is part of IHG, and as a spire member, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierce G
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

That you for your review. The issuse where addressed. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Comanch
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Needed a one night get away from the hussle and bussle of life and stayed here in a King Suite. I stayed here the same night a University Track team from Arkansas stayed and did not hear one peep from any directions. Great location, walking distance to Wal-Mart. It is less than a mile from the mall and less than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sgrplm06
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you had a quite night. Please come see us again. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

The people that work there are phenomenally nice. The hotel every time I been there, it has been very clean. The people act like they're glad to see you and want you to come back. It is in a good location and easy to get in and out of. The breakfasts are nice and well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home and we are so happy when we see returning guest. We are like a big family and out Guest are just a part of our Happy Family. Please come see and Stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way driving from New Mexico to Arkansas. It was clean and well maintained with a great continental breakfast in the morning. The room was ultra clean and smelled new. Comfortable beds, a refrigerator and Keurig machine on the counter!

Helpful?
Thank David O
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We strive to make our hotel the best for our guest. Hope you will stop and see us again. More 

Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

This is about the worst ever! Right inside the front door you are hit with a really BAD odor, some mix of bug spray and really tacky cologne. Way too heavy in the air. Choose who you ask for amenities to make your stay more comfortable, Rachelle was incredibly rude. The mattresses are very old and do not have protectors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnna K
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not have a great stay. The scent it a machine and I will check to make sure that it is working properly. I am very sorry that Rachelle was rude. We try to make every guest feel at home and we dropped that ball on that for you. We are getting ready to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because they're clean and have great beds. This particular stay was disappointing due to management (really needs training for people skills). The rooms are fine but ours has tooth paste splatters on the faucet and the AC unit is busted - could be new damage. The good part is how pleased we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Very sorry about the tooth paste slappter on your faucet and the AC not working. I will get with my staff to make sure this is corrected. Also sorry that the FOM was short and rude will address that issues as well. We try very hard to make all guest welcomed and pleased with there stays. Please give us another... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Be careful!!!! This hotel has beg bugs. Once we informed them we found bed bugs in our room, they were in complete denial. I went to the front desk and I ask to switch rooms. The front office manager denied my request, she expressed complete disbelief that I had seen bed bugs and claimed they have never had any bed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FaithLove2016
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

After to brought this to our attention we had our pest control inspect the room along with the health department and no bed begs where located in the room. We did have the room treated to be on the safe side. I am truly sorry that you had a bad stay with us. My staff did everything to make you... More 

Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I was lied to and told the hot tub and swimming pool open and closed for the season I had standing water in my sink the shower knobs were missing and I could not take a shower I was promised a refund and Rochelle the manager lied to me no refund they also tried to charge me $40 extra because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Mr, H I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance with the hotel. We charged the Gov rate for your stay but with the issues that you did have we gave you a full refund. The knobs where not missing those are jets not the turn on and off knobs. The pool is outdoors and yes it is... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

In January, my wife and I were visiting Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee, Oklahoma Westville (IN). The university recommended the Holiday Inn Express. We flew into Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. From there, the trip was approximately a 45 minute drive to Shawnee. The hotel is conveniently located from I-40 Highway. There is limited parking in the front.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrGreen2009
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonerful stay with us. Hope that you will come stay with us again here at The Holiday Inn express Shawnee. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 10 in Shawnee
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 10 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 10 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay