We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived to find a note announcing the elevator was broken. There was no sign of any repairmen the entire six days of my stay. I suppose if I owned a multistory hotel, I would hire some local high school football player to carry bags up the stairs, but the staff did not seem at all concerned about the elderly, red... More 

Helpful?
Thank intrepidmother
Maple Grove, MN, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice! Good breakfast, excellent service and an all around great experience. The price of the room varied everyday which makes my expense reporting take longer. Rooms were very clean and was nice and cool on a 100 degree day. Glad I stayed here.

Helpful?
Thank John E
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you choose to stay with us. Glad we could keep you cool on our hot Oklahoma days. Please come see us again. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I admit that the hotel is had its issues with the elevator and things, however it seems like they're working through them and things are really looking better. People are all nice and go out of their way to make sure that you're pleasant and make sure that you're happy. I'll be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like so many of the reviews before me, this was the worst hotel I've ever experienced. Broken elevator, disinterested staff, pool closed, pancake maker broken...did I mention a filthy room? This hotel should be removed from the IHG chain!

Helpful?
Thank FTierney
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Very sorry that you had a bad expericane at our hotel. We are working hard to correct all the issues that we have been having. More 

Travelers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

$150 for a room that should have been about $90. Elevator did not work, pancake maker at breakfast did not work, shower head was terrible, curtain attached wrong, tub did not drain well, maintenance left floor dirty after they tried to fix it. Not impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear Shawn W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous rating, It is regrettable to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to some of our facilities, which may have fallen below your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience... More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying, I can see that the issues I've addressed below have been addressed in many reviews before mine, even months before mine specifically how disgustingly dirty this place is. We were here for 10 nights, 4 of us, that is 40 nights for a hotel. The first day we got here the elevator had been broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank pete0971
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear pete0971, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you... More 

Oilton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We arrived late Friday night July 8th, and after spending a day at a softball camp - were tired. We were told the elevator was broken. We were going to have a double queen, but opted to get a room on the second floor with a pullout instead of the second queen. We didn't want to carry everything up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Very sorry for your disapointing stay. We are working hard to fix the issues that we are having at this time. More 

Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Stayed 2 nights over 4th of July and absolutely loved the hotel! Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of good choices; get there early! Only inconvenience (and I mean this in the truest sense) was elevator was out due to a power surge before we arrived; had to climb stairs but I need the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OlatheGrays
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you had a great stay. So sorry about the elevator we are trying really hard to get this issue fixed. More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Clean, spacious room. We were in town for a softball tournament and had our 2 grandchildren (12 and 14) with us. There was plenty of room for all of us without feeling like we were tripping over each other. Staff was very nice and accommodating with all our requests.

Helpful?
Thank susanwM3034ZX
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come see us again. More 

Puxico, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The facility appears to either be an older structure or one converted from another hotel group. While most of the rehab job was done well (e.g., granite in the shower) there are peculiarities that make this HIE feel less home-like than most, such as the narrow halls and broken/refurbished fixtures. It appears that this HIE is in an economically depressed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis R
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you decided to stay with us and that you had a good stay. Please come back and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 10 in Shawnee
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#3 of 10 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#4 of 10 in Shawnee
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
17.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay