We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Have stayed there may time and always been treated well. This last time I woke up to see picture in my bed yes yuck he sprayed the room immediately when I told him but was going to keep me in same room I could not stay in the room any more. And then told me he had never had any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was wonderful. Cozy comfortable furnishings very accommodating staff. Everything looked and smelled clean and fresh. Somehow the issues w a handicapped friend did not show up on invoice and we had been assigned a room at the far end which would have been very difficult for my friend to get to. The room was changed to a much closer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb P
Bobby G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deb P. Thank you for your review. It pleases us that we were able to give you such a good experience. We have shared your comments with the Best Western team. We strive to have all of our guests feel as you have. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you... More 

Sarcoxie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was good. Desk clerk was very efficient. Room had a strong unpleasant smell and we found a roach in the room. Got a free bottle of water during check-in. Breakfast was standard-nothing outstanding. Hotel was in a poorer part of town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
Bobby G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John W. Thanks for your comments. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Maria Gheewala Best Western Sand Springs Inn More 

Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all we were in room 124 and it had a strong smell when we opened the door. We started the air conditioner hoping that would help. We left to visit with family and got back about midnight. The smell was still in the room and there was a roach on the bed side table. Breakfast was standard with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Bobby G, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rita W. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to truly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no elevator so be aware if you have a lot of luggage ,,If you do not like the smell of cigarettes you might want to choose another place,,we stayed in a non-smoking room but you can still smell the odor,,Also when we walked into our room there was a dirty towel hanging on the door which grossed me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allan On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in. The room was clean and as we requested a non smoker is did not smell of cigarette smoke. The beds were comfortable the linen clean. A bit rushed the next morning and couldn't stay for breakfast but it did look good. Overall not a 5 star place but it has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will G
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Best Western Sand Springs. I am so glad that you were able to stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again and becoming part of our Best Western Sand Springs family! We pride ourselves on making each and every... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was great desk clerk was super and always helpful clean easy to get to and great for the show we stayed 5 days going back for linde octoberfest very soon also told some friends to go there some even switch from holiday in

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are humbled by your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our team loves to hear what our guests are thinking, as they strive to improve on our high standards. I am so happy they showed their potential on this occasion. I look forward to seeing you again in Tulsa. Sincerely,... More 

St Paul, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More of an industrial area, but the newly remodeled interior was very nice. Restaurants and shopping areas are not too far off. Route 66 is just over the river and east on 41st St. We like Best Western's, we just switched over last year and haven't been to a bad one yet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

Dumas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Originally had reservations at a nearby Hampton Inn, but due to room flooding Hampton GM made arrangements for room at Best Western. Easy to locate, outdoor pool, huge rooms. Room & bathroom were very clean. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind for next visit. Room was quiet & comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank 806Poke
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Vancouver, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

It is above avg but not "Very Good." The room is standard. Far enough from the highway so no road noise. Breakfast good enough. Pool had no shade but clean. Had outside door and inside door to hallway as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monty H
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Bobby G. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sand Springs
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 110 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 110 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this recently renovated BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located west of the BOK Center downtown, truck parking available. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located in the Tulsa suburb of Sand Springs, just west of Downtown Tulsa. Hotel guests will be conveniently near the Tulsa Convention Center, Discoveryland, the BOK Event Center and the Gilcrease Museum. Oklahoma University and Oral Roberts University is also nearby. The Tulsa International Airport is just ten miles from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites proudly offers 52 spaciously appointed guest rooms. Each room features cable television with Showtime(R), free high-speed Internet access and a coffee/tea maker. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Sand Springs hotel's additional amenity includes an outdoor swimming pool. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites is close to a variety of activities and attractions including taking a leisurely drive along the historic Route 66, Discoveryland, Hallett Race Track, Big Splash Water Park, Tulsa Zoo, River Walk, or enjoy upscale shopping at Utica Square. This Oklahoma hotel also frequently hosts guests attending the Chili Bowl, Tulsa Run, Tulsa Gun show, and local area events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Sand Springs, book your reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites today. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 211 S Lake Dr, Sand Springs, OK 74063-6561
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sand Springs
Sand Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay