We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Traders Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Traders Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Burleson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The breakfast had a lot to choose from. The staff was extremely friendly. We had a non smoking, pet free room and it was extremely clean with no smells. We stayed the first night at a nearby hotel and though it was extremely clean, with helpful, friendly staff, the breakfast was horrible and it cost more money!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Management response:

Thank you so much for your response to this survey. We appreciate your great comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again, Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Our baseball team stayed for 2 nights. The price was great and the rooms were very clean. They were very accommodating for our large group. The employees went out of their way to help us in whatever we needed and were very polite. Would highly recommend if you are ever staying in poteau-heavener area.

Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great comments. It was a pleasure to have your team stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Thanks again, Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Everyone there was so friendly. Even accommodated my new great nephew who was only 6 weeks old at time of visit. Great free breakfast. The only thing about breakfast, maybe alternating bacon, ( crispy), sometimes. Over all, I would stay there again. Oh yeah, Walmart is across the street, and there is a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Management response:

Thank you so much for completing this survey and for the wonderful comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again. Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Stayed one night and was good experience. The bed was so comfortable. The area was nicely landscaped and clean. The room was spotless and the pool was clear and refreshing; it also had a shady area which I appreciated. Could hear road traffic so recommend room on the other side. Need to bring your own amenities such as shower cap... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann V
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great compliments. We do have shower caps and lotion available at the front desk. Glad we were able to return the item you left behind. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again. Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I recently stayed at the Best Western Traders Inn in Poteau for a Wedding, and the facilities very nice & very clean. I was well welcomed by the staff and made to feel right at home. They were willing to give me multiple pool towels & extra room keys throughout my stay upon request. I woke up to a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrysontheBear
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Will be sure our staff knows that you appreciated all their hard work. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Hackett, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Traders Inn the weekend of June 24th. Since my daughter was the one getting married I was very involved with the rooms for the Wedding party. The staff and owner and manager Kris were very helpful with everyone that had a part in this Wedding party. Not one person that was actually involved in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jorenebailey
Management response:

Thank you so much for completing this review and thank you for choosing our property for your wedding party. Congratulations to your daughter - the wedding was beautiful. Thanks again, Sue Werschky, Owner More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Service here is a joke. I booked a room for a wedding group. I told myself the Holiday Inn Express is probably a better choice but went against my better judgement for the convenience of the wedding group being in one hotel. Unfortunately that was a mistake on my part. The "manager" Kris refused to give me the group rate,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Management response:

So sorry for your issue at our property. Your room was not booked with the wedding party but thru an outside travel agency (hotels.com/Priceline) and your rate was established at the time you booked the room. Had you made it directly with our property you would have received the discounted rate we had given the others in the wedding party.... More 

Poteau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

This is a very good place to stay. Very nice staff,clean rooms, good breakfast;. Staff goes out of their to make you comfortable and pleased. This hotel is close to several eating places. Several places to shop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Management response:

I missed your response earlier but want to thank you for completing this review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get too. The highway was close. Close too everything in town and Comfortable room and used our points too stay here. We will stay again here if we go that direction. Nice halfway stop on our trip to Branson.

Helpful?
Thank chrissyhouston
Management response:

Sorry I missed your response earlier. Thank you so much for your review - it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again. Sue Werschky, Owner More 

Enid, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The facility is older but very well maintained I experienced no issues during my two days there. I have worked off shore and stayed in dozens of motels. I have never ever in my life stayed in such a clean motel room. My coworkers stayed there on our second work day based on my recommendation. They were equally pleased with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
nedrac2013, Owner at BEST WESTERN Traders Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing this survey regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you wonderful comments. Because we are an older property we must work very hard to keep our property maintained. We also have an excellent housekeeping staff that makes sure everything is clean and ready for our guest. We know that you have choices, even... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
13.5 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Heavener
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Choctaw Casino Resort
23.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
23.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#1 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Traders Inn

Address: 3111 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK 74953-5412
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Price Range: $101 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Traders Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Traders Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poteau
Poteau Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay