We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Marlow
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good to very good except for the tv Chanel's. It is definitely in need of some up grading. And you can even hook up anything to the tv so you could stream movies to it. Everything else was good, the staff, rooms, cleanness, etc. I only had the breakfast one time because I leave before it is served.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jeffn972
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us! We are currently looking into upgrading our channel lineups and system. Next time you're in the area, please come stay with us and don't forget to wake up in time for breakfast :) Looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon! More 

kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel with my dogs to many events and it is always nice to find a hotel that excepts pets, we were given dog biscuits at check in. I would suggest adding a pick-up bag container and disposal trash can for the used bags to be deposited in.

Helpful?
Thank 34karenj
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and excellent suggestion . The management has been notified to see if we can implement the above right away :) Come visit us again soon! More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This place has went down hill since the last time we stayeed. The bed was horrible. Lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. The door to the hallway had a huge crakc and the bathroom door would not shut. The air cleaner in the room is nice.Rooms are not too small. Looks nice and clean. Air cleaning machine in room. Breakfast has warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank utopianidealist
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We appreciate you response regarding your recent stay with us. We are very unfortunate to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. This review has been passed to upper management and the owners to ensure that these issues never happen again. From the owners, hotel management and staff we apologize for the less than par service... More 

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We were completing the last leg of this road trip on the old Route 66, when we decided to stop in Okmulgee, OK. Staff friendly, knowledgeable.Told us about all amenities in hotel and where to find eating establishments in the area.Bed most comfortable of the 3 previous hotels of this trip. Breakfast needed a little bit of help. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad that you chose our Hotel during your journey. We do apologize if the breakfast was not up to par. In the future, please let our staff know and we can resolve the matter right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Collinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016

My son was graduating from OSUIT and this Best Western had good reviews and decided to give it a try. Hotel looked well kept on the outside and the lobby and my room was very clean as well. If traveling thru Okmulgee in the future this will be the hotel I'll stay at. Front desk clerk and housekeeping were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Congratulations on the graduation! We are glad that you had a comfortable nights stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Lexington, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Breakfast was plentiful, hot, well-stocked, and nicely laid out. The dining room was large and clean. The outside of the hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was very nice, with nicer linens and plenty of nice big pillows. Although I didn't request anything, I heard a staffer be very helpful in trying to find a Best Western room in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April A
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We appreciate your positive comments and we are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again! More 

Strafford, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I love this hotel and the staff, I also appreciate that this establishment care about all of their guest including those of us who smoke cigarettes by having smoking rooms available. It bothers me when I need a hotel to sleep in and there is no smoking rooms, after all, I am paying guest so I should at least have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melvinlene J
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to take care of your needs and you were satisfied with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon! More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2016

The room was very clean as usual. The staff is great, very personable. Love the breakfast always hot and fresh. This is the place my wife and I always stay. If you are in town this is the place to stay. Check in and Check out very easy and fast. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! At Best Western Okmulgee our staff is trained to serve our Guests to the best of their ability. We look forward to seeing you stay with us in the near future. Thanks again! More 

Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We had 4 rooms for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, the beds slept well, the staff was nice, the lobby and building looked great. We enjoyed the stay. If your going to be in Okmulgee this is a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dyrk D
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for 3 nights and you were comfortable at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back in Okmulgee. More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2016

It was just as I would expect from a BW. If there were any missteps, it would be the lack of hot water (lukewarm) at breakfast but otherwise there was eggs, sausage and grits along with toast and more. Great exercise room.

Helpful?
Thank GIS_Traveler
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in writing this review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. We apologize about the warm water. However if you had requested that we boil the water for your , we would have gladly done so. Please reach out to any of our staff members... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.4 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
167 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
37 reviews
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glenpool/Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range: $82 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Okmulgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The best rooms for access are away from the highway but a lot of them are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles GIS_Traveler, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“I can only tell you about non smoking rooms, I used the exercise room while I was there”
 of 5 bubbles I3638AImikeb, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 480otisw, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct in advance. If possible they will give you the same room you've stayed in before. I usually get the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles checkert2015, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Leisurenomad2, Jun 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay