We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good29%
  • Average27%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
40
53
54
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
53
54
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolbig comfy bedbank cardnice tvbreakfast was includedstay there againolder hotelnw expresswayi highly recommend this hotelcomfortable roomwonderful staynight's sleepstayed one nightlots of restaurantsbusiness triplobbyaudition
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

I did an unwise thing the night before we were meant to arrive at the hotel: I read reviews. Had I not done that, I might have spared myself the anxiety I felt at reading about black mold, discolored and questionable water, no heating or...More

Thank Alex P
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Well this place is a train wreck. The first room had no heat or AC. The second, third and forth rooms had no water, the fifth room had water but it was brown. The staff was trying but nothing was working, breakfast was awful, no...More

Thank texbambam
Response from Carlita J, Front Office Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma CityResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for review. We are truly sorry for your stay. Not a good experience for you at all. Carlita Jefferson Guest Service Manager

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I’m rating this hotel based on the effort of the staff. The hotel condition is beyond their control and beyond the owners ability to invest in fixing the issues. The staff here are dealing with the guests complaints, which are numerous, as courteously as possible....More

Thank Divexcl50
Response from Carlita J, Front Office Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma CityResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry for your experience at your hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us. Carlita Jefferson Guest Service Manager

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

So I brought my wife and son to a conference with me at the Tower Hotel. Why the organizers of the conference chose this hotel is beyond me. This hotel is broken. The revolving door at the entrance was broken, the water fountains, the pool...More

Thank Jon W
Response from Carlita J, Front Office Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma CityResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for your experience with your stay. We are in Renovations to be an Embassy, which will open up in November of this year. Carlita Jefferson Guest Service Manager

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

It was a last-minute spur decision to spend the night in Oklahoma City due to a medical procedure. Unfortunately most of the hotels on Northwest Expressway we're already full with sporting , another events so we stayed at the towers which is the old Ramada....More

Thank rvjoyce
Response from Carlita J, Front Office Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma CityResponded April 8, 2018

We were a Marriott, never a Ramada. Nothing is open due to the Renovations to be an Embassy, which we are super excited about & will open in November of this year. We are truly sorry for the your stay with us. Carlita Jefferson Guest...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$85 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tohicha7
October 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeff H | Reviewed this property |
They did not this summer. Stayed numerous nights.
0
Votes
rph240
June 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vettia | Reviewed this property |
No there is not a refrigerator or a microwave but there is a coffee pot in the room and fresh hot coffee is located down stairs out side the restaurant, normally if you contact the front desk they are able to assist with... More
0
Votes
rph240
June 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ruzickar | Reviewed this property |
You can ask for a mini fridge. No coffee pot. We had tickets for a free breakfast as part of a group.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else. Seriously."
Read review
"Our room was at the end of the hall right beside the stairwell. It was a small room compared to the others..."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view or your will get stuck looking at a roof top"
Read review
"get close to the first floor if you are doing competitive dancing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing