We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center

Save
Share
4300 SW 3rd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1024
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$82
$79
View Deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 10/26/20
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (35)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Updated 09/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 180 hotels in Oklahoma City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn and Conference Center has been proudly serving Oklahoma for 35 years. We are excited to announce the new Saddle Up Bar and Grill, as well as, a completely refreshed lobby area, breakfast room and fitness center. The Saddleback Inn has 213, exterior entrance guest rooms with 34 suites available, which are much larger and have a separate seating area. We also have a outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and sauna. For your events and meeting needs we have a number of options, from small break out meeting rooms with our Hospitality Suites to the Ballroom for larger events, along with a banquet and catering team to serve your food service needs. The Oklahoma State Fairgrounds are two miles away, also both Downtown Oklahoma City and Will Rogers OKC Airport are just five miles away. If you are on a family vacation you will appreciate the close proximity to Whitewater Bay, Frontier City, Celebration Station and the OKC Outlet Mall.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Free airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
1,168Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 533
  • 391
  • 141
  • 68
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
markseitz2003 wrote a review Sep 12
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
Very nice hotel, clean room and very comfortable. The hidden gem is the restaurant. Excellent food. great taste and huge portions. My wife and i loved it! Can't wait to go back. It's the best food we have had since the lock down. My wife side dish of the homemade beans was great and would have served 5 people compared to the side dish you would get at Cracker B.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Mr. Seitz, Thank you for staying with us. I delighted that you enjoyed our new restaurant. Based on your overall score of 5, I am hoping that the 1 ranking you gave us in the individual categories was just an oversite. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.
Read more
Greg M wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This is my go to place in OKC. Everytime I have visited the Saddleback Inn my room was spotless. They are big and yet comfy with all the amenities you need (microwave, coffee pot, fridge, ceiling fan). The property has a pool, hot tub and dry heat sauna along with a bar and restaurant. I didn't try the pool while we were snowed in but the sauna and hot tub were nice. Breakfast is fantastic! The full bar has a good selection of local craft beer and I can't wait to see what the newly remodled bar will look like. Every member of the staff was very courteous and professional. This hotel is conviently located and has free parking. It has exactly what I am looking for in a hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DJaeger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Greg, Thanks for staying with us. I', delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Make sure you come back in the summer to try the pool!
Read more
Jessica P wrote a review Sep 3
1 contribution
I can’t believe the quality of this amazing hotel! Our room was right next to pool. They have done so well with the upgrades to this facility! The bar has windows that open to the outside area by the pool. They installed new gas fire pits that go so well at night with the lighted pool. The ambiance pairs really well with incredible staff and stay here at the hotel. Seriously can not wait to stay here when we’re travel to OKC.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Jessica, Thank you for staying with us. We are very proud of our new restaurant and bar and are delighted that you share our enthusiasm. We like you, can't wait for you to stay here again!! .
Read more
avasmom06 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kennewick, Washington66 contributions12 helpful votes
The night we stayed here there were a lot of construction workers that were smoking right outside of their rooms. The man next to us was even smoking while sitting on top of a bucket of Mineral Spirits. Can we say Flammable? The smoke infiltrated our room and I had to request a new room. My family and I were placed in a new room at the back side of the property right next to the interstate. It was very noisy and the tub drain was clogged. I felt as if my family and I were punished for complaining about the smoke as there were plenty of rooms available that were not this close to the interstate. I asked the woman at the front desk why people are allowed to smoke outside of their rooms and it isn't enforced when it clearly states that smoking is only allowed in designated smoking areas. She didn't even know the rules of her own hotel that she works at and told me that it was Oklahoma and it was allowed. Well, after our conversation she checked the hotel rules and apologized by offering us a suite - 30 minutes after we had settled into the new room. This certainly wasn't the worst motel stay during my trip. However, I expect more for a Best Western Plus. This motel really needs to space out their guests due to COVID-19. They just piled all of the guests into one section of the hotel. The positive of the stay was the nice breakfast available for pickup. They also allowed our cats to stay here. After speaking with manager, she seemed like she genuinely cared about the hotel. For this reason, I am giving this hotel 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back side of the property that are next to the interestate. Very Noisy!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Avasmom, Thank you for staying with. I deeply regret the experience you had at our hotel. Because of the issue you encountered, we very recently created designated smoking locations around the hotel grounds. The new program was discussed with all front desk associates at implementation and I cannot explain how we had a staff member that was unaware. Without knowing you name, I am unable to determine the date of your stay relative to the date we started the program. We are diligently working on enforcing the new policy and I will use your review as a training example. I do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in OKC.
Read more
patdieleman wrote a review Aug 2020
Fort Worth, Texas1 contribution
We were pleased with the hotel. We stayed in a suite and there was plenty of room for the three of us and a dog. The hotel grounds were clean, the pool area was clean and the room was clean. All staff were wearing masks. Staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is close to other hotels and restaurants (within 1/2 mile). We felt safe and had no issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Pat, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to OKC!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus saddleback hotel oklahoma city, best western oklahoma city, best western saddleback hotel, oklahoma city best western
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaOklahoma City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include H&H Shooting Sports (0.2 miles), Celebration Station (0.2 miles), and White Water Bay (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trapper's Fish Camp, Cracker Barrel, and Whataburger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.