We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
7701 C. A . Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2422
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/21/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 184 hotels in Oklahoma City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown, airport, and amusement park are all within 5 miles. Easy access to many highways. Your home away from home.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
398Reviews5Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 108
  • 39
  • 19
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SunsetZola2016 wrote a review Jun 7
Tyrone, Oklahoma1 contribution
We were unable to use the toilet for 4 hours, waiting for maintenance to unclog. Then they didn't clean the toilet. Gross. No one would want to stay in a dirty smelly bathroom. They need to think about, Would I enjoy this smelly, dirty bathroom? Would I want to pay to not use the toilet for 4 hours? Lobby bathroom was also out of order. Hmmmmm Not a good impression.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from bob patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Mam we do sincerely apologize you didn't enjoy your stay here at our establishment. When you had notified our front desk staff he offered to move you and your family as our maintenance is not here 24/7. Your right nobody likes a smelly bathroom but when we offered to move you to different rooms you refused to transfer your family and belongings as it was an inconvenience for you. We apologize on behalf of our team and we look forward to making things right with you. Tim
Read more
disgruntledsleeper wrote a review May 2021
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
The guy named Tim that works at the front desk is super friendly and awesome. Most of the front desk is great. The housekeeping staff is very inconsiderate. They will talk to each other across rooms of the hotel while cleaning and they're basically SCREAMING and laughing so loudly to each other while people are trying to sleep. This often occurred around 9:00am - 9:30am every morning so if you're not an early bird this may be a problem for you. They also do not pay any mind to the do not disturb signs on the door. The hotel is supposedly a no smoking hotel however over my 2 week stay there were several nights I would go up to my room on the 2nd floor and would immediately be met with the stench of marijuana or cigarettes upon exiting the elevator. This is of no fault to the hotel staff but I feel it's important to mention for anyone considering staying in the area: My partner's truck was burglarized in the parking lot. It's generally not a super safe area to be in at night. We noticed lots of sketchy folks that appeared to be making drug deals in the parking lot and possibly having prostitutes come and go from their rooms. Additionally, the pillows are mini child size pillows, not full size, I had a horrible neck ache all 15 nights of my stay. Breakfast is served 6am-9am, I often wake up around 9:30 so I'd miss out, the 1 time I did get breakfast it was a bag with a super sugary sweet chocolate muffin and a sugary chocolate granola bar, no healthy option, just snacks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from bob patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Responded May 4, 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Penny M wrote a review Apr 2021
O'Fallon, Illinois28 contributions2 helpful votes
Comfortable and clean. COVID measures are in place. Tim, at the desk, was extremely nice and helpful. Good restaurant recommendation. It is convenient from I44. We stayed in a suite which gave a little more spread room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from bob patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr 4, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit
Read more
Adventure430012 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Although the room was decent, I feel the front desk over charged. I made a reservation on line before noon on a Sunday. The rate was higher than other hotels in the area, but I still booked. After checking in I checked the rates again and it was 30.00 cheaper. I went to the desk to see if they would change the rate. They said no that’s the rate you booked. They also informed me rates change hourly sometimes. Which I don’t believe. They could have given me a break but chose not to. For that reason, I won’t stay there again. Oh, and we are diamond members through Best Western and still chose not to accommodate us. Totally dissatisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from bob patel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 28, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we thank you also for being a diamond member, we deeply apologize that your were dissatisfied with the value of your stay, guest made an online reservation and agreed to the terms of the rate at the time reservation was made , we assure you that guest was not overcharged with rate, our rates fluctuate hourly and guest made reservation online and had agreed to terms and rates of that time, we do apologize again and look forward to another stay to make things right
Read more
Bruce M wrote a review May 2020
Liberty Township, Ohio79 contributions65 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night on our way back to Ohio from a "socially distancing" road trip out to the western states. We had originally planned to stay in Weatherford, but wanted to get a little further up the road so we called ahead to this hotel and made reservations. Tim greeted us at the front desk and was friendly, funny, and welcoming. The check-in process was quick, and he explained the are restaurant situation since the covid crisis was still going on. Expecting this to be a typical "box hotel" near the interstate, our mouths fell open when we walked into the room itself. It had a separate area for the couch and loveseat, a huge bathroom and a spacious bedroom area. Because we were on the first floor, we had entrances to the room from both inside and outside, which was awesome. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The only miniature complaint was that outlets were a bit difficult to access, but we made it work. We had to leave early the next morning in a pretty juicy thunderstorm, so we didn't take time to partake of their grab-and-go breakfast. (I also had a tire going flat and needed to get to Discount Tire down the road.) Overall, a great stay and I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: First floor rooms with interior and exterior entrances are very convenient.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from bobp1210, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Responded May 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your recent stay we truly appreciate your business and are very glad that Tim was able to meet all your expectations, we thank you again and we look very much forward to your next visit
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus barsana hotel oklahoma city, best western plus barsana hotel and suites, oklahoma city best western
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaOklahoma City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Winchester Drive-In Theatre (0.6 miles), McFinns Pub (0.2 miles), and Rawson Music (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Garage, Ted's Cafe Escondido, and Swadley's Bar-B-Q.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Stockyard Exchange (4.6 miles) and The Rusty Chandelier (4.6 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.