We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property before but likely never again. The elevator floor was sticky (filthy) during my entire stay. Only one elevator actually worked and the wallboard was falling off. The restaurant was dark at breakfast, a waitress flipped the lights on about 20 minutes later. The door to my room looked as though someone had kicked it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda N
Gap, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff and our Cabana room was adequate.Breakfast was worth the stay. Attended the WNDWHMS reunion there and staff were very accommodating. If I had any suggestions, it would be our bathroom needed an air vent. Overall, it was a wonderful experience! Kudos to Jojo for helping with luggage and Nick for, well, just being Nick!!!! (And the head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Waternymph9004
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, went for a MS Reunion met with folks all over the country and had a blast. A big shout out to all the staff and workers from the front desk to the bell hops to the maids everyone made are stay enjoyable the whole 6 days we were there!

Helpful?
Thank TLASR
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very well located close to a nice mall, hospital, banks. Other very good hotels in the area at similar prices. Latoya at Front desk and Tania at the Lounge were fantastic at assisting us the whole time. The room by the pool was comfortable but poor quality control. Ceilings dirty and carpet with biiiig holes. Breakfast was included and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank L3656CHfranciscog
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

L3656CHfanciscog, We here at the Crowne Plaza appreciate your feedback immensely and are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us! Also thank you for letting us know about the condition our the room you were in. We are looking forward to our upcoming remodel and hope we get the chance to wow you! Thank you, Sincerely, ShiAnne B.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our class reunion here over the Labor Day weekend sept 2-4 and classmates were in attendance from all over the United States as well as abroad! We had a blast! The dance and banquet on Saturday night was so epic that I actually checked into room just other extension of charm and hospitality ! I would recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Acclimatetouch
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Acclimatetouch, Thank you so much for your feedback of our property. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and accommodated and we take great pride that we were able to meet your standards. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon! ShiAnne... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'd rather stay at the tower at this point, but for 45 bucks for naming my own price, it was more than reasonable. Hot tub was broken but still hot, and it was nicer than a 2 start either way. Seemed to have a lot of reunions going on, which was fun to see!

Helpful?
Thank tavaroo
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

tavaroo, Thank you so much for your feedback of our property. I am very sorry to hear the hot tub wasn't working up to par for you while staying with us. I sincerely hope you come to stay with us again in the future! Thank you very much, ShiAnne B. Rooms Division Manager More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We always try to find something positive about hotels we stay in. This one had a decent pool I enjoyed. Beyond that, the building is old and run down. We actually stayed in two separate rooms over two nights. First room (#103) was just off the pool area near an entrance gate. There was so much noise from that gate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ny C
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Ny C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, ShiAnne Ball Rooms Division... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during our anniversay vacation going to new mexico the 1st time we stayed it was nice so we decided to stay again on our way back. We booked thru expedia and once we got to our room the air didn't work so I called down to the front desk and the young man sent maintenance up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa H
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Clarissa H., Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for not being there when you needed to speak with me. I am happy that David and Natalie we able to take care of this situation for you and again I apologize. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon and hopefully by then we... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Clean hotel and rooms. Don't get adjoining rooms unless you want to hear your neighbors tv and conversations. The adjoining doors are too thin and right next to the tv. Hopefully the bar gets its full liquor license as it was on hold. Otherwise a good value.

Helpful?
Thank dinotx
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dinotx, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. I am very sorry you had some noise trouble with an adjoining room. Thank you for letting us know. We hope we can improve this issue and that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you, Sincerely, ShiAnne B. Rooms Division Manager More 

Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Arrived and they were unable to find reservation. Then regardless of being a rewards member was treated horrible. Unprofessional from the desk. After finally checking in room was hot..lobby was hot.. room was up to crown Plaza standards.. keurig.in room. That was the only thing. They really need a new ac.system.

Helpful?
Thank Marie V
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Marie V, First off I would like to apologize for your check-in experience, this is NOT the standards we teach nor want to be remembered by, we want all of our guests to be treated with the up most respect. This is not the first impression we want to happen and I am so sorry that it happened to you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#12 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#81 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#85 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#43 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#21 of 150 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#76 of 150 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel, The Place to Meet! The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel is a full service hotel centrally located to nearby attractions such as Frontier City Amusement Park, Whitewater Bay, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, ASA Softball Hall of Fame, and the OKC Zoo. We are moments away from downtown OKC, Bricktown Entertainment District, and the Ford Center - home of the OKC Thunder and the Big 12 Championships. We are also located near several businesses including Chesapeake Energy, IBM, Integris Baptist Hospital, MidFirst Bank, Express Employment Professionals, and Schlumberger. Our beautiful hotel underwent a $4 million renovation and features free wireless Internet, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and 7 Layers of Comfort. We invite you to enjoy one of our 218 newly renovated hotel rooms and 13,000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel is The Place to Meet for all of your conference, seminar, and social events! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Address: 2945 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5410
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $91 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay