We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Lansing
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The motel was very clean even though it lacked the usual commodities that other motels have. It is very close to several restaurants which makes it very convenient. Nice place to stay overnight if you're looking to save money. The only complaint I had was they had to keep rekeying my room key. Also, they failed to notify the housekeepers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janis V
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I picked this motel when a reservation at another nearby motel fell through. I had hoped this would be one of Motel 6's recently upgraded properties but not so. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but there were cigarette holes in the bedspread, the TV remote had a melted spot from a cigarette and the room smelled strongly... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was... More 

Harriston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Stayed here and got exactly what one expects from a Motel 6 - an inexpensive place to sleep. The room was small but clean. It was very quiet overnight. Took forever to get warm water in the bathroom and the shower only got lukewarm at best. If you want WiFi, you have to pay extra. Fine for an overnight stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank frasal2013
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

I experienced a few problem before and complained to manager about them such as plumbling, and late night knocks by police searching for people. I was granted a gift card and used it and then later on experienced mice in the rooms and in the area where you warm up food. I advised staff and was relocated to another room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank snesbitt2016
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Was passing through OKC and needed a motel room.Woke up at 1:30 am due to itching and bites. Found 7 bed bugs crawling around in our bed. Manager apologized and moved us to another room.The rooms had recently been renovated. I didn't get much sleep and I don't think I will stay at another motel 6.

Helpful?
1 Thank mitra c
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Drove today we'll technically yesterday from Grant NM to OKC. Tried motel 6 in calumet ok first but looked like it was invated by haliburton employees. Then looked at other motel 6 locations and decided on the one off meridian. When I pulled up I immediately noticed that there were hardly any cars. I had checked the rates online but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I guess you get what you pay for. Several photos on this site show a mini-frig and microwave in rooms...mines had neither. Beverage vending machine was out of order as was the "free" wifi. Bathroom door would not shut completely, for a motel that was "recently renovated." However, if it wasn't for the excellent customer service from the clerk Love,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tranell S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tranell, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Boise, ID
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Worst mistake I've made in years. When plans to stay with a friend fell through, I booked two nights at this place. Thankfully I had plenty to do during the day and didn't have to spend any more time in this facility than it took for a couple of naps. Towel rack won't hang on the wall because the screws... More 

Helpful?
Thank idahotourist
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Ida, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards... More 

Vallejo, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This motel should be imploded it is so disgusting. I checked into this hotel after I had to reject my first choice due to the location and police activity. As I had stayed in a Motel 6 a short distance away a week earlier I thought it would be OK. The first thing that was bad was the check-in process... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regard safety and security as high priorities for our guests, and we regret you were inconvenienced with our policy. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We needed a last minute place to sleep for our family of eight on our way east cross country. We got off the freeway at 3 am when we saw the Motel 6 sign because we are used to Motel 6 being a cheap, but clean place to crash on a budget. But this place was disgusting! When we pulled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kmajda
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#100 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites OKC Airport
WoodSpring Suites OKC Airport
#52 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#61 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#23 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airp...
#99 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Oklahoma City - Airport is conveniently located near OKC airport. Have fun dining out and shopping. Visit White Water Bay Waterpark and Myriad Botanical Garden. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport

Address: 820 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1604
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $46 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay