We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2720 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Sheena and veronica are the absolute best staff that I have run into in my time traveling. They where very helpful to any and every need I could have possibly have had. They are the most caring and kind staff that I have meet as workers and people. they made our stay the most excalent, fun and welcoming stay humanly... More 

Helpful?
Thank deannacobbs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My hotel stay here is excellent the staff and manager is excellent I would recommend this hotel to everyone I give this hotel a five star my family relocated to Oklahoma and the stay with two children was great and its very convince to restaurant and shopping basically walking distance

Helpful?
Thank MrsInez
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found out my sister had passed. So I drove all night to get to okc. I arrived a little after 3 am. Latina the overnight person was very polite. She helped me in every way she could. There was a lot going on and Latina made it a lot better just by being friendly. Her patience and the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joslyn H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am so glad to know that our staff, especially Latina, provided you with great customer service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Room had been remodeled. Door of microwave was dirty. Wish it had a coffee maker. Also would like more channels on tv like some Christian stations, Daystar, TBN...walls were thin. I could hear children running and jumping until 2am. Four police cars showed up Sunday. Don't know what for. The best thing about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Our team and I appreciate your review and I am proud of our team for being so helpful and for providing you with a friendly home away from home. We appreciate you letting us know that you wished you had a coffee maker. While we do not place them in the rooms, we do provide them complimentary for your stay... More 

Bogue Chitto, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This is the first ESA we have stayed in that did not supply cooking essentials for the kitchen (not fully equipped like their website states), no coffee pot, no blow dryers, and no housekeeping! We had to take our trash to the "trash room", we had to go to the front desk daily for clean towels, no pool. The grab... More 

Helpful?
Thank treandkyliesmom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have access to all of the items you needed. All of the kitchen items can be requested at any time from the front desk as they are kept... More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

The room had stains on the floor and on the sheet...no cleaning of the room (4 night stay), no gym/health facilities...the breakfast was cereal bars and oily muffins. Noises in the hallway at night. Location was also slightly hard to find as it is tucked in the back. The wi-fi was slow as well...

Helpful?
Thank Houstoncricket
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
355 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

I have stayed when visiting OKC (where I grew up) at many hotels along this NW Expressway corridor (which is a wonderful area and Penn Square Mall is a short ride away) and my adult son & I have really enjoyed staying here at Extended Stay. The room with the foldout sofa bed was wonderful for the 2 of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank jansjourneys
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

i love this area its close to everything even in walking distance if u like to walk there target.stien mart walgreens nail shop i mean the mall is a 5 buck cab ride it really a great location and the people there are alway nice chris and jerri and veronica are always welcoming and if u need something within reason... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammy c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This hotel is a bare bones property with cheap rates. No coffee maker, 2" square soap and not a hanger one. Check in was less than adequate since the evening shift apparently have the dual roles of desk attendant and maid. Checkin staff was friendly after arriving from cleaning a room. This was the most difficult property to find since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parker5819
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. I am grateful for... More 

NW Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Night shift was manned by ONE employee whom was charged with checking in guests AND performing maid service. We waited for 15 minutes before a friendly enough lady came down after cleaning a room. This facility is set back, way way back, off it's given address, which makes it very challenging to find at night since the street sign was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request for no additional charge. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#72 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#74 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#41 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (Northwest)
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklah...
#83 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#18 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently Renovated Rooms - Everything from new flooring and fresh paint to upgraded bedding and flat screen TVs. Better Rooms. Better Stay. 100% Non-Smoking Welcome to Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studio suite rooms featuring a fully equipped kitchen! Something you won't find in a typical hotel. AMENITIES Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop and microwave. We offer complimentary comfort packs that include a coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery, just ask and we will deliver! Wireless internet access available in all rooms. Upgraded wireless internet access is available in all rooms for a nominal surcharge. On-premise coin-operated laundry facility open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Pet-friendly rooms available Housekeeping Service: Our promise is to provide you with a fresh, clean room. We also take our commitment to the environment very seriously and strive to freshen up without wasting our natural resources unnecessarily. Towards this common goal, housekeeping services are scheduled based on the number of nights you will be staying with us. For 8 or more night stays: One "full service" housekeeping is provided each week. Please refer to the key packet you receive at check-in for your scheduled housekeeping service day. Additional full or refresh services are available as outlined below. For 1-7 night stays: Fresh towels and linens are available at the front desk as often as needed with our exchange program. Full Service (provided weekly): Dusting, vacuuming, changing linens and towels, emptying trash, cleaning of bathroom and kitchen, and replenishing soap and toilet paper if needed. Additional Full Service can be purchased at $10 per service. Refresh Service (optional service): Replacing soiled towels, emptying trash, replenishing soap and toilet paper if needed, and making bed with existing linens. Refresh Service can be purchased at $5 per service. *Dishes are not washed during either service for your health and well being. Dish soap is not provided by the hotel. Check In / Check Out Check-in time for arriving guests begins at 3 p.m. Check-out time for departing guests is 11 a.m. For guests opting to pay in cash, a $100 cash deposit is required per room, per stay. This deposit will be used to guarantee incidental charges that may be incurred during your stay, if any, as well as damages to the guest room. Payment of the deposit can only be made by cash. Upon check-out, the room deposit will first apply to outstanding incidental charges, and all or a portion may be retained to cover damages to the room during your stay. At check-out, after satisfactory inspection, the room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over $100.00 will be mailed by check within 14 days of departure. A receipt will be provided at check-in verifying receipt of the room deposit, and again at check-out verifying the final balance returned. Cancellation Policy Reservations must be cancelled by 6pm local hotel time on date of arrival, or the 1st night's stay (at quoted rate plus tax) will be charged as a No Show Fee to the credit card holding the reservation. Reservations made with advanced purchase rates are non-cancellable and must be booked within a minimum seven days prior to check-in. Reservations are based on availability. Pet Policy Pets are always welcome at Extended Stay America. A maximum of two pets are allowed in each suite. A $25 (+ tax) per day, per pet non-refundable cleaning fee for the first month (not to exceed $150 + tax per pet), payable the first night of your stay and is charged at check-in. Each month thereafter is a $10 non-refundable fee (+tax) per day for the first 5 days of each month (not to exceed $50 + tax per month, per pet). This fee is to cover the cost of cleaning and fumigating guest room. Service animals will be exempt from this charge. Height and length restrictions apply: pets can be no longer than 36 inches and no taller than 36 inches. Larger, or more than two pets requires property manager’s approval. Please contact the property for questions. Occupied guest rooms with pets are similarly cleaned monthly in the event of a long-term stay. Advanced Payment Policy: It is Extended Stay America's policy and practice to require payment in advance for guest rooms. At check-in, our guest must pay for the entire stay if the length of the stay is less than seven days; or for one week at a time if the stay is seven days or longer. For stays of longer than seven days, the guest will be required to pay for each week in advance. Payment Policy: It is the policy and practice of Extended Stay America to require payment in advance for guest rooms. At check-in, guests paying the nightly rate will be charged for their entire stay. Guests paying the weekly rate will be charged for the first week of their stay upon check-in. Children 17 years of age and under stay free with an adult in the same room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway

Address: 2720 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay