We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City

Save
Share
900 W Main St, Oklahoma City, OK 73106-7823
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/30/22
Booking.com
$189
View deal
FindHotel
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$210
MGallery$210
Priceline$189
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (330)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 187 hotels in Oklahoma City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
21c Oklahoma City reopens September 15th! The nearly 100-year-old, four story brick building was built by Henry Ford as a Model T assembly plant. The update of this iconic industrial building will include 135 Luxury, hotel rooms, a contemporary art museum and Mary Eddy's Kitchen x Lounge inspired by regional culinary traditions. The 21c Team hopes the project will be a catalyst for additional economic development at the western edge of Oklahoma City's Film Row.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Modern
1158Reviews16Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 845
  • 177
  • 72
  • 40
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Begemoth wrote a review Dec 4
Siberian District, Russia167 contributions137 helpful votes
Former Ford Motor Company assembly factory, this is truly a unique place to stay. We had a top floor room, and the ceiling there was probably one of the tallest I have experienced, plus the massive window. It was impressive. The decor and art is interesting and unique. If you like modern art, you will like it there. Parking across the street is 5 bucks. Breakfast is very basic - coffee/tea and kind bars. If you'd like to check out something cool and quirky, this hotel would be a good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto J Abreu, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear MM Begemoth, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you liked the building, the room, the parking and the art! In regards to your comment about breakfast, we are about to offer a different solution. Hoping to see you back soon, have a great day! Sincerely,
Read more
LindaRad wrote a review Dec 1
Oklahoma1298 contributions115 helpful votes
We arrived at about 7pm exhausted, as we were checking in, we learned our room with 2 doubles was not ready :( We were offered a king bed and an upgrade, which we took. The Hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. The only downside was the small refrigerator was very tiny and awkward to access. No glasses for drinks but they did deliver them to our room. We had a very nice evening at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto J Abreu, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms. LindaRad, we are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel and we thank you for your feedback, we will look into the items you mention. We are happy that you liked the room alternative we offered you. I hope you have a great weekend and we hope to see you back soon! Sincerely,
Read more
DreamsOfMyComrades wrote a review Nov 2021
Park City, Utah343 contributions187 helpful votes
I wanted to love this hotel. Unfortunately, while there is a lot to like about it, there’s still a lot of work to be done. The location is convenient. Parking is okay for a city property—a clean, safe garage right across the street that’s just $5 every time you exit. Valet—at $28 per day—is another option. Repurposing a historic building is a brilliant idea. The rooms are big and unique, and the common areas are decorated with interesting art. Now for the problems. Due to the lingering pandemic, there’s no daily housekeeping service. Okay, that’s understandable. But the room has two trash cans, each of which is 6” x 6” x 6”. And I am not exaggerating. Also, there is no receptacle for recycling. And to make matters worse, there are no trash or recycling cans visible anywhere in the common areas. After three days, the trash situation in our room was not unlike my old dormitory days. The room was supplied with two towels—for two people staying three nights. When we asked for more towels, they brought us one. One. We had to ask again for more. The night we checked in, a large—and I mean large—group arrived and pretty much took over the facility. On the first night there was a loud party until 11:30 pm. The exercise facility—which is pretty nice but not great—was completely off limits for an entire day due to a “private event.” The hotel was clearly more interested in the needs of the group, at the expense of the other guests. If you want a light breakfast, you should bring it yourself. There are no options on the property, except for an expensive restaurant, and no places nearby to grab a quick bite. Finally, the staff were not particularly friendly. We got what we needed—extra towels, coffee, water—but at every turn it seemed like we were asking for a favor. No greeting or salutation when we entered or exited. Most properties such as this one offer some degree of personal service. But not here. So there it is. Probably 3.5 stars is an appropriate rating. Some positives and some negatives. It’s clean, (mostly) quiet, we slept every night and took a good shower every morning. But we expected much more.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto J Abreu, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DreamsofMyComrades, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us so much feedback in that we can focus on to improve what we do. We will take your review to sit down with our department heads and analyze what areas we must work on right away. I hope you will give us another chance, and if you do, please contact me directly so that I can handle your stay personally. Have a Happy Holidays!
Read more
Glowde wrote a review Nov 2021
41 contributions49 helpful votes
Nice hotel with interesting art and ambience. Not good for an extended stay such as we had. We stayed four days. Very inconvenient and costly with the parking situation that costs $5.00 in the public garage across the street every time you take your car in and out. It's only $5.00 a day if you don't go anywhere in your car. Their website says $5.00 a day. No trash cans anywhere onsite except in the rooms, it seems. We had 2 of the tiniest garbage cans we ever saw making it difficult to throw away things like takeout. Breakfast option is expensive and limited: $18 per person for eggs, bacon, pork sausage, waffles and fruit. No hot or cold cereal or any other options. There is a very expensive onsite restaurant. We didn't eat there. Dog friendly, which is a real plus. We had our small dog with us. The hotel needs to be more diligent about keeping the floors around the hotel clean. There was debris and spillage out in the hallway, elevator and the lobby that was there at least a couple days. The staff are wonderful! Attentive, professional, courteous and accommodating, they really make the hotel shine!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto J Abreu, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MM Glowde, I believe I just responded to your comments in another site you posted. Again, thank you for your feedback and like I said please contact me when you decide to come back and I will take care of your reservation and stay personally. Have a great weekend!
Read more
Traveler224 wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
After a great experience in the 21C Museum Hotel in Bentonville, we were looking for a repeat in Oklahoma City. Checking in, we ask if dinner reservations were needed and told "NO". After car was parked by valet we went to enjoy dinner at Mary Eddy's Kitchen & Lounge. Only then we informed that the dining room was closed for renovation, but we could get drinks & food in the Palm Lounge. The lounge was located in a small room next to the closed restaurant. The Bar Tender was great, but drinks and food was limited to ingredients that were still available. I have limited mobility and walking to the nearest open restaurant was not an option. When told room service was available, we were given a menu (picture attached). If we had not been so exhausted from a long drive, we would have taken Uber to another restaurant. Dining choices were limited to 4 appetizers and 3 unappealing main courses. My wife chose the corn dogs, and I got the pimento cheese fries which arrived cold ($85 for food and two drinks in our room). The desk clerks and manager (?) listened to our complaints but offered to do nothing. They did blame "Marketing" for the poor information available on the website. Later that evening a bottle of cheap wine was brought to our room ($11.99 on Vivino 3.0 out of 5 rating). At the time I made my reservation, the link to Mary Eddy"s did not indicate it would be closed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto J Abreu, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear sadTraveler52: We are sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel due to the restaurant situation. In between trying to hire new teammates, events we have committed to and training for the new restaurant we have had to improvise a bit on day to day basis based on the situation of that day. You will be happy to know that our renovated Mary Eddy's will open next week and we will start to have a more regular restaurant operation. I hope you will give us another chance and if you do please contact me so that I can make the arrangements of your stay. Have a nice weekend. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaOklahoma City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
Which popular attractions are close to 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Nearby attractions include Civic Center Music Hall (0.3 miles), Carpenter Square Theatre (0.2 miles), and CityRep Theatre (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Jones Assembly, Mary Eddy's Kitchen x Lounge, and Joey's Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City have an airport shuttle?
Yes, 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Oklahoma City.
Are any cleaning services offered at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.