We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Show Prices
#5 of 25 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Great Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed 3 days and had a great stay. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P7389XYjamesm
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager More 

Edmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Excellent facility for our car show. Wonderful breakfast included with our stay! and great that several restaurants are within walking distance. Rooms very clean. Bed was a little uncomfortable since the 'air comfort' part did not work but other than that it was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the facility and breakfast. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General... More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Great location, Friedly staff, nice lobby, decent fitness room, bar opens at 5:00, and full breakfast optional for the price of about $9.95. Rooms are clean (include a Kurig, mini fridge, & microwave) and bathrooms updated. Where it needs better care is the pool... One lounge chair, mixed furniture and most falling apart. They have a nearly bare patio at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kristin V, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and accommodations. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. We asked multiple times for a blanket. We were told they did not have any. We never had one in our room. Staff was rude about the subject. Staff was very disrespectful to us as customers. Wifi also didn't work 3 of our 4 days.

Helpful?
Thank Marlena C
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Marlena C, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel 5 years ago when our daughter was married in Norman. We had guests in from all over the US - it was newer then and we were pleased. We decided to stay again on our recent visit back to OK to visit family and were sorely disappointed. The staff was unfriendly, the AC was out in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi & David T
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Jodi & David T, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our... More 

Norman, OK, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

my room had gold fish crackers around the bed and chair from the prior guest. Moving in and out the staff refused to help me locate a dolly cart. Upon check out, I went down stairs and saw that they were parked in the lobby when the staff had told me moments before that I would have to figure it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nacole M
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Nacole M, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have... More 

Eldon, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful and did refund our rooms, but that is all they have going for them. Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Trash, dog food, bedding on the floor. Bathroom floor covered in hair. Broken air conditioning, dirty duvet's, grime on doors. Breakfast took a really long time and was not up to HGI standards, although the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MOJan27
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear MOJan27, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The staff was awesome during our stay and helped in everyway they could to make us more comfortable, The AC was out in the Lobby from arrival until we departed 5 days later. We used the lobby a lot as this stay was for my daughters wedding. I felt the management was dragging their feet on getting it fixed because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager More 

Forney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Upon entering our room the bathroom was not all that clean with a dirty wash rag under the sink. The tub wall had dried soap scum. We came back to our room only to find the beds were unmade and the bathroom still unclean and I had to go to front desk for more clean towels and wash rags. Third... More 

Helpful?
Thank rabbitman1956
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear rabbitman1956, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this has been the worst. My stay was Thur-Sunday with a play pin in the room. Dirty wash rag hanging over the shower head when we first arrived. When mentioned to front desk all we got was "I'm sorry". When play pin arrived it had puke on it...I called down front and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn G, I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will make sure we take action to correct the unfortunate experiences you endured. I would love to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact me directly at the the number below at your earliest convenience. Regards, Keith E. 405-579-0100 x. 7400 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $102 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay