We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Show Prices
#5 of 25 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Gould, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is where we always like to stay when we com to Norman. The service is great & beds are very comfortable. The rooms are spotless & the location is convenient for anywhere you want to eat or travel in this town.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank robbieh219
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in one of suites. Room was clean and everything is good working order. Great for having a space to visit with friends without anyone having to sit on a bed since it is set up like a living room with separate bedroom. Good deal for the suite! Pool is outdoors and there is also a hot tub. Pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennazag
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to take second to share with you my recent visit to this hotel. I was one of a few people that got caught off guard by an absentee staff person. I initially tried to check in my hotel on Saturday 9/3 around 5:15pm. Unfortunately, after waiting 30 minutes I had to flag another guest down just to house... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiffani W
Weatherford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people make this hotel, whether it is needing an extra fork for the dessert you brought back to the room, extra towels or a late check out they are so helpful and friendly. And the beds are amazing, the best sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, pillows are crap. Food is very good. Location is Great.Hotel staff are very good. I've stayed here several times and always left mostly satisfied. Near a lot of good places to eat. Ask at the front desk for coupons from nearby restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after spending 10 days in different Hilton Garden Inns, we found the the rooms are generally identical. The beds are fine and as an Honors members, we were able to have free wifi. But when we checked in, we found mold in the accessible shower. The desk attendant checked another room to see if it was accessible and she returned,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pashkenaz
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Pashkenaz, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

Norman, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whenever staff were asked questions, they all did not know the answer and did not really care to help the guest either. The hotel staff states there is a complimentary breakfast available but do not tell you only part of what you see on the breakfast buffet is free. There is nothing specifying what is free and what you have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Holly W We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have... More 

Lawton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel site needs a complete overhaul with owner review. If you are considering staying here DO NOT. The staff is good at best but the hotel itself is in a horrible state of disrepair. They seem to be run by a stingy owner who skimps on every detail that make a hotel a place to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Becky R, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always friendly and very helpful. We always stay there when visiting our daughter in college. The manager helped me specifically with a problem with our reservation and she resolved the issue very professionally. We were very grateful. Wonderful customer service!

Helpful?
Thank mmmc1990
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear mmmc1990, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager More 

East Granby, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

One negative comment, visited week of Aug19, 2016. air conditioning in the Lobby/breakfast/bar areas was not working over the whole week. It got very hot and uncomfortable there so we didn't spend as much socializing as we would have otherwise. Very nice and comfortable furnishings in rooms. Believe it or not, I loved the alarm clock. Cubietime, I think. Rotate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jdh324ct
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Jdh324ct, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the alarm clock. I am happy to report the AC in the lobby has been replaced. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#3 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $100 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay