We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Courtyard Norman

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent my long stay of 30 days in this property. Rooms are huge and very clean. All modern amenities available. They do have nice small restaurant with limited food option. This is adjacent to few restaurants so you will not be disappointed. They do provide lockers. They do have self laundry machines which are useful for long stay. Small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regarding the hotel: it is a great location for shopping, restaurants and proximity to OU. The exterior of the property looks a little tired and dated compared to other hotel chains immediately surrounding it. Interior has been recently updated and looks like any other standard Courtyard. My room was clean, however, the mattress was terrible. After pulling back the fitted... More 

Helpful?
Thank catherinegray76
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Good size room and comfortable bed and linens. A/C did not work properly, the maintenance staff was told and failed to repair it, making the room uncomfortable sleeping for two nights. Would try to stay at another hotel in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Michael U
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

We drove here from Denison, barely missed another tornado today when we visited family in Noble,OK. Getting here was a welcome relief and a perfect respite from the earlier excitement! Upon arrival , the front desk associate,Tara, was great. My wife is very allergic to feathers and so we had requested "no feathers" in our room with our reservation. Because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron1733
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Stayed 4 nights, two rooms, family of four in March 2016. The Good: The people that work here are very nice folks. The Bad : The General Manager (initials JH) failed to follow through on any commitments to us. This includes during and after our stay. The Ugly: Upon arrival in the room noticed towel bar has barely attached to... More 

Helpful?
Thank gtbuck
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

I was able to get a room without a reservation. The staff was really friendly. There were a few room issues, toilet lid was broken and the doors are heavy and the closers are not adjusted so they close very fast and the doors are really heavy.

Helpful?
Thank EdgyCNC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

This was a very comfortable stay. They lobby area with plenty of room for a work station, and wifi was awesome. A friend met me and we were going to go out for a drink but ended up staying at the bar in the bistro because Ally made us feel so comfortable! Thanks for a really enjoyable, pleasant travel experience.

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with Ally. Our team works hard to provide excellent service to each of our guests, and it is always great to hear... More 

Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

The lobby has a bar and bistro with friendly accommodating staff. Hotel is being renovated and I was in a newly remodeled room. Microwave, fridge, and coffee pot. Front desk staff were very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. . I have no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank awolfe
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Bad experience- won't stay again. We arrived to an unfurnished room. No refrigerator, blow-dryer, trash cans or towels. I called the front desk, nothing was resolved. Again I called the next day, they put a fridge in the hall outside the room and some towels and a trash can after my third call. The front desk assured me the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations during your stay -- or ours. While your experience was not the norm, your review has been shared with our management team so that this is an isolated incident. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Cathy at front desk was very helpful with our request for adjoining rooms. We were in Norman for an OU campus tour with our two teenage daughters and we wanted to ensure we had direct access to their room. Rooms were very clean and pleasantly quiet. We would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience! We are happy to know Cathy accommodated your needs and situated you close to your two teenage daughters. We hope to see you the next time you visit the University of Oklahoma. Sincerely, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#3 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay