We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norman Travelodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 North Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Norman Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a lovely motel close to all kinds of shopping. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. they were very spacious much more so than some of the other comparable rooms in Norman that I have stayed in. The breakfast was hot fresh and fast, just what I was looking for to start my day. I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
Sam P, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to see you back again at the Travelodge soon while you are in Norman! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Because I arrived late on Friday night, I planned to sleep late on Saturday. I was awakened at 6 am by car horns as departing guests unlocked and locked their cars. After falling asleep again, I was jolted awake at 8:10 am by air wrenches at the Hibdon tire shop slightly more than 100 feet away. On Sunday morning, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during you stay with us. We are working hard to resolve the issue about the noise from our neighbors in the morning. Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

This review is as always showing both the pros and negative of my stay Pros. *Easy check in and close to a lot of places to visit *Room was quick to cool off with ac with out side Temps being in high 90s *TV was good quality and had lots of channels to watch * the decor and setting was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarrick S
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We truly appreciate it and we have added more items to our breakfast. As for the traffic I apologize about that and wish we had some control over that, but unfortunately we do not. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

If I could give them zero stars I would. What a horrid place with despicable service! I know what to expect from a 2 star hotel but what we got was utter rudeness and failure to serve us as paying guests. The first night we arrived, we were welcomed by a rude lady who put us in a smoking room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moonti A
Sam P, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our property. In no way was our intention for you to have an unpleasant stay, but you understand our situation also. Due to the fact the booking was made through a third party we have very little flexibility because they are the ones that charge you for your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Interesting hotel, actually a motel. I felt like I was in an episode of Starsky and Hutch, 1973! Pros: nice bed, clean bedding and towels, fridge, microwave, bath (with jacuzzi, but quite dated and not sure I'd trust it, and didn't look very clean!), extra bed brought to room for our son, coffee machine, air con, breakfast included (waffles, cereals,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superfester
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time out to provide us with feedback to improve. Thank you very much. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#17 of 25 in Norman
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#12 of 25 in Norman
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#3 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Norman Travelodge

Address: 225 North Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norman Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Norman Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norman
Norman Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay