We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb

Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Midwest City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy All The Amenities Of Home And Experience Consistency, Quality And Comfort When You Stay With Extended Stay Hotel in Midwest City OK. Hawthorn Suites Midwest City, OK feature Spacious Suites With Full Or Efficiency Kitchens, On Site Guest Laundry, Cooking Grills per Request, Managers Reception every Wednesday, Friday Movie Nights, and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
903Reviews
1Q+A
49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 375
  • 200
  • 138
  • 99
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great experience , good service, overall everything as good, didn’t have any issues all , easy to check in and out , would definitely come back and stay there again if needed to , location is also very convenient and close to downtown area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Flyer66612734286, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff and that we were able to provide a great experience and convenient place to stay. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you travel back to the area!
Read more
Spacious room with small kitchenette, friendly staff cleaning staff and the breakfast lady was hilarious, amazing food with full breakfast, comfortable bed. Convenient location to the job I was working for the week.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much Lalonda for your heartwarming review. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean., comfortable and convenient place to stay and that our services and amenities were to your liking.Thank you for the kind words and compliment to our breakfast and appreciation to our staff. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
clean and very close to everything. just outside of Tinker air force base the property is very close to several places to eat. Parking was secure and very close to the building. It was quiet and a nice stay. The beds were very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for the great review and for the kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
Should have stayed at the La Quinta! This is the nastiest place i have ever stayed! We stayed in room 411, smelled like the smokers lounge in a nursing home. Stained sheets, stained pillows, room was dirty, Holes in chair.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear cdsmith2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for pointing out the issues with the bed sheets, pillows and the stinky smell so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
First room filthy - food all over the table, they even tried to cover some up with a menu. The carpet was filthy didn’t seem to ever be vacuumed. Asked to be moved. Second room- not any better. Floor was absolutely filthy to even walk on you could feel the dirt and filth in it. After even showering your felt dirty because the shower white curtain was stained. Had a dirty smell to the room. Breakfast was a joke. Ends at 930 gor out there at 915 nothing was left. They had cheap bathroom cups to drink out of and cheap paper plates. The carpet and tables were filthy in the dinning area as well.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
Responded Mar 26, 2019
Thank you Kristie for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites by wyndham midwest city tinker/air base hotel midwest cityhawthorn suites midwest citymidwest city hawthorn suites
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaMidwest City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing