We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay away if you can and believe the reviews. I was not going to leave a review despite my dissatisfaction with the hotel until my encounter with Lisa from the front desk. Rooms are outdated and filthy. First night...dirty toilet, second night...dirty carpet. House keeping forgot to leave me towels...no big deal. My naked self called to ask for new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia C
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at the hotel for years and always requested first floor. Today I got the 4th floor. I can except the fourth floor but when I found a half eaten cookie behind the nightstand, that is a little much. I had pulled the nightstand have to plug in one of my chargers. The people always nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear chemicaldude, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding the room you were given. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

😡So, we are staying at the HolidayInnExpress in Lawton because our house was being remodeled due to a water heater flood and it has been the😠 worst experience in a hotel in my 36 years of life. We check in and the room we are in💩 smells moldy like so bad that you can smell it from the hallway! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kriket R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear Kriket R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate the positive remarks regarding the breakfast that was served and shower you experienced. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for the disappointments that you had with the...

Hurst, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a recipe to trip to Lawton. We stay in Holiday Inns Express quite often. This one was as nice and clean as any we have stayed in. The staff was nice and friendly. We will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

So I checked in to a room for 5 people to sleep, my other party come in on Friday, there was no blankets for the fold out couch went down stairs and was told there is only enough blankets for the room and maybe few more but not enough for everthing. I also got a fold out bed and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear M A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your claims of your rim covers stolen during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed both the outside pool and hot tub were under repair for our 4 night stay. The room was average, as was the "free" breakfast. They seemed understaffed. The front desk employees were friendly and tried to be accommodating... At one point I got... "I'm the only one here right now so I can't leave the desk..." Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly. We would like to apologize for the disappointment you had due to the ongoing repair of our pool facility and the level of service you received fell short of your expectations. We want to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed August 8, 2016

checked in around 9:00pm, entered the room to find that housekeeping had never been there from the previous guests. Not only had it not been cleaned but it was a wreck. Went back to the front desk where we received apologies and were sent to a second room. As we exited the elevator we were greeted by a young couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamlateagain
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear pamlateagain, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the rooms you were...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I am a Holiday Inn Rewards member and recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lawton for our son's Family Day and Graduation from Fort Sill. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly young lady and informed that our room was not ready. The young lady was not dressed in normal front desk attire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCC1954
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear PCC1954, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 11, 2016

booked this motel on line directly from this motel for one night's stay to attend a funeral .booked for a room with two queen beds and a sofa. this was for three adults and one child. arrived and had to wait a long time for desk clerk to arrive.no one at desk. we checked in and went to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martha g
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear martha g, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Lawton, OK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast experience. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the front desk service, check in experience and housekeeping....

Meridian, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I have been a platinum IHG member since 2007 to give you an idea of how often I stay in a Holiday Inn. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. There is no housecleaning, zero. When I checked in my room was dirty and for four days now despite my continuous complaining my room has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coryjs0
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dear Coryjs0, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the condition of the room received did not live...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Lawton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 44 the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawton-Ft. Sill is just minutes from Fort Sill's Key Gate, local businesses, cultural museums, shopping, downtown and a wide range of restaurants. Our hotel is a host hotel for major companies such as: Goodyear, AEP, Halliburton, Bar S Foods, Silverline Plastics, City National Bank, Comanche County Memorial Hospital and Southwestern Medical Center. And if you're in town for educational purposes, we are just down the road from Cameron University and Great Plains Technology Center.Our convenient location makes us the perfect hotel for Fort Sill graduations, family reunions or a weekend away from the kids. While in Lawton, you can explore the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge, which offers visitors the opportunity to view herds of buffalo, elk, deer and longhorn cattle, on one the oldest managed ranges in North America, located just minutes from the Holy City of the Wichitas. And when you need a change from outdoor adventures, head back to town for cultural festivals, local entertainment, historical landmarks, and an excellent variety of restaurants and shops. So when you're looking for the perfect hotel in Lawton, OK, don't forget to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Lawton-Ft. Sill! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 209 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-3044
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Holiday Inn Express Lawton
Holiday Inn Lawton
Lawton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“be sure the room you book is as wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles 187marthag, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was very quiet and the blackout curtains blocked all light during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciasN9362EL, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“size was good”
 of 5 bubbles patsT5129SI, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“4th fl has smoking, bring your own iron, lol”
 of 5 bubbles 450nathanj, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here; At check in, make sure the rates for each night are exactly what you were expecting.”
 of 5 bubbles OnTheRoad-FL, Jan 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay