We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Show Prices
#9 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
 Click to rate
north_alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent 3 weeks here and the rooms were very decent and spacy. Had all the needs I required for long stay. Gym was better than most hotels and laundry machines were free. The gym and laundry rooms though tended to suffer from a lack of regular cleaning. The waste basket seemed to stay filled and in the gym the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemson_grad79
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed December 5, 2016

I must say the staff here were very friendly and helpful. Came here at Thanksgiving to see my son at Fort Sill. It is only a 10-15 drive and easy to get to. The stove needed a little better cleaning as did the dishes, (found cup dirty). But, other than that the room was great to hang out in. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaufortgirl1959
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is just ok. Check in time was suppose to be at 3pm. We arrived at 530pm and rooms still weren't ready yet. The front desk guy told us it was because they were short staffed on house keeping this weekend. While we were standing there I could hear some of the cleaning staff complaining about needing a smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Knoxville
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We got in around 11:30 pm. My fiancé and I were beat, we were greeted by the counter person; he was extremely friendly. We were talking about things to do in the area he was very knowledgeable about the local area and suggested a couple things to check out warned us about a couple restaurants to avoid and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed September 27, 2016

If you are familiar with this level of long term stay hotel, you expect a no frills place to crash and fix light meals. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was maintained well EXCEPT for the very long, at least a month, of uncut grass. They then did finally cut it after 4 days but not again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My last night in Lawton and wound up with more than I could actually put in my car. The staff was very patient and allowed a late check as I made adjustments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denico32
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The room was clean and had a full kitchen with refrigerator. Overall, the location is decent. Breakfast was not included, but a 24 hour self-serve convenience shop is available. Items may be charged to your room or paid for via the honor system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb C
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Not only did I have issues with charges on my credit card, but also the unprofessional, untrained, untrustworthy staff. I checked out on a Friday & realized my 11 yr old niece left her laptop behind. I called the next day and was told that the other workers had not relayed any information regarding a laptop and I could check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Annie P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review

Dee W, It is our policy for any valuables to be turned into the manager's office for safe keeping. After sitting in the manager's office while we got your billing corrected, you made no mention of a laptop until you got to the front desk and spoke with a housekeeper. When the manager was informed, you were brought what was...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because we could use our IHG points and they are pet friendly (we were traveling with our basset hound). It far exceeded my expectations. This hotel stays full during the week and only partially full on the weekends. It was very quiet, very clean, the staff were friendly, and the 3 nights we spent were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia B
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Plan to be back. We really enjoyed this place. Even though there is no breakfast served, having your own cooking facilities is even better. Eat what you want, when you want. Great for folks who want to eat healthily. The full sized fridge is great. Free coffee served all day, though it was very weak. And it is awesome to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Lawton
215 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 18 in Lawton
104 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 940 NW 38th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3703
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Price Range: $77 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lawton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had a bottom floor, kept me from opening my shades as people could walk by and see in, ask for a room higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles beaufortgirl1959, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good internet connection.”
 of 5 bubbles 483carolyns, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Tell Gerrad what your needs are and let him place you in a great place!!!”
 of 5 bubbles angelalX3987WT, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel could use another elevator. I was on second floor and could walk up stairs faster than elevator. Hotel needs two.”
 of 5 bubbles 49andholding, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“all are great”
 of 5 bubbles marymee2016, May 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question