We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Alberta Creek Resort and Marina

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed for a long famil/friends getaway with a rather large group. We waited a little to long to book places to stay at our "normal" spot and ended up here. We had a group of about 25 total that included both cabins (trailers) and R/V camping. Two of the larger trailers (3/2) were pretty nice for the price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khawkins7979
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Our accommodations were great, clean, plenty of towels, everything was neat & orderly. People working there were very nice. I recommend the place & will return myself. The fishing guide we hired was excellent. Great place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlacroz
Oklahoma City
Reviewed August 24, 2013

They really need to upgrade and update these trailers. Ours had a smell that was indescribable and the beds are the most uncomfortable I've ever had. By the second night we resorted to sleeping on the couches that had about 10 years of old food under the cushions. It was truly disgusting. If we hadn't been with another family we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank OKcharlie
Greenville IL
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We took an amazing guided Striper fishing trip with great guide, the café was great with great service. BUT, the accommodations were atrocious! When we arrived on Sunday the office staff was rude and unfriendly. It seemed as if I was bothering them by asking directions and what our 'cabin' number was. From there things got worse. The 'cabin' was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary Terry N
Bill G, Manager at Alberta Creek Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We welcome reviews such as yours, however, some truth in advertising is always helpful. While the word "Resort" can imply something fancy, we are a Resort - just not fancy. Alberta Creek is a well established recreation area on Lake Texoma. Our accommodations are manufactured homes and our reservation staff are trained to not refer to these as "cabins" when...

Blanchard, Oklahoma
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at Alberta Creek either in the rv spots on the lake or cabins. We've always had a great experience! Love being able to book online. The restaurant is fabulous! Best burger I've ever had! The fishing guides are also second to none out of Alberta Creek-if you love to catch stripers this is the marina to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Durangoleah77
Mangum
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I did not expect a lot as this is a rental resort located on Corps of Engineer property. The cabin (manufactured home) was clean (except for the carpet) but a lot of maintenance has been overlooked (sliding doors on closets for one). What is most distressing about this resort is that it does not furnish face towels or paper towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
fort wayne
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, and had to stay in 2 different trailers. Both were equally disgusting. It says it includes bedding...well, you get a sheet and a dirty comforter. We had blood and semen on ours and demanded some clean bedding, I asked the housekeeper if they ever clean the comforters and she said 'when she has time'! When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank l0ve2travelar0und
Bill G, Manager at Alberta Creek Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We regret a mouse snuck in overnight. Our pest control company was called that day and responded the following day. The little creature was removed and we have had no further incidents reported. We refunded your night's charge in full. Mouse in our lodging is unacceptable to you and us. Thanks for staying and hope you will come again.

Liberal, Kansas, United States
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed their this week. We have stayed there the last three years. The price was ok then the trailers we are normally in was supposedly rented however those units was empty the whole time. When we booked this years trip they told us those mobile homes where full and couldn't put us in them. But we have a bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim I
Bill G, Manager at Alberta Creek Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We regret the appearance of you having been misled. Please let us explain: When a customer requests a multi-day stay our reservation system "looks" for availability that will accomodate the customer request for the entire length of their stay without having to move them from one unit to the next. The system does not show us other options like -...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Oh, where do I begin? I'll number these to make more sense of them. 1. A lot of the camp sites are advertised to be "shaded". There may be shade, but it's not anywhere at this campsite. They have tall trees, which are denuded almost all the way to the top. This leaves ZERO shade anywhere on the property. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank texascop337
Bill G, Manager at Alberta Creek Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Your stay came immediately after the 2007 flood when our lake rose 26 feet and stayed above normal pool for 2 months. Unfortunately, the flood killed 28 very large trees in our RV park. Our website had not been updated to show the shading changes after the tree kill. Even now, the shading shown varies by time-of-day and position of...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed April 15, 2006

We just stayed at the Alberta Creek Resort & Marina at Lake Texoma. The lodging they offer is mobile homes that are a short walk to the marina. They were spacious and clean but a little worn. The leather sofas had a lot of rips and tears and the lineoleum floors were chipped and torn. The amenities (kitchen supplies, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank amifun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Alberta Creek Resort and Marina

Address: Lake Texoma, Kingston, OK
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Kingston
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Alberta Creek Resort And Marina Hotel Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alberta Creek Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?