We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great people, good service. 1st timer in the state of OK. Cannot complain at all about this place. The staff was great and very friendly. I was given several options for local food and drinks. The room was good, clean and well kept. Complimentary breakfast: Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, different bread options (white, wheat, bagels), waffles, pancakes, cereal, coffee, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis F
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, Friendly and helpful employees, Good Breakfast, Free shuttle to casinos. We enjoyed 2 stays at this hotel when we traveled to Durant for 2 concerts. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
Management response:

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review Alice B!!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel people that greeted me were friendly and nice. They were pretty busy at the front desk when I arrived. Room was clean and made up nice, but there wasn't any Kleenex in the bathroom and there usually is a bag for Laundry and it was gone too. Breakfast bar was standard fare and OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
Management response:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and hope you give us another chance to win that 5 Star Ranking!

Tulsa
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Ok, this will be an ongoing review for HIE in different cities. This will mainly refer to curious prices at different locations. HIE in Durant $111.00(tax included), HIE Alva OK $136.00(Tax included). How can a city 3 times the size cost less? Can only assume Alva HIE knows they are the only show in town so charge much higher prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItMattersToMe
Management response:

Thank you for the wonderful Review ItMattersToMe!! We're glad you enjoyed our Hotel, and we apologize for not serving bacon the day you were with us....we are required to rotate our serving selections, and it looks like our timing was at least one day off :( Check back with us in Apr, and we can let you know then how...

Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 9, 2017

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express places when we travel because they never disappoint. Well, this one for sure will be on our list to NEVER stay again!!! The bathroom floor was covered in hair with dirty floss even laying there in plain sight!! I was SO Disgusted!!! I thought, my gosh, if they cant even sweep a floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyjody
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Dear jennyjody, Thank you for taking sometime out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay and choosing our hotel for your weeknight stay. I appreciate the generous rating you had given regarding the hotel proximity. On the other hand, it is regretful to see that the overall cleanliness of the bathroom and hotel restaurant...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and we had quite a different experience. The room was not clean - used coffee in coffee maker, fingerprint smears on all surfaces and hair in the tub. The Kleenex dispenser had an empty box in it and an empty toilet paper holder. The towels were stained and one had what appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and we are taking steps to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed January 29, 2017

We came into town for the Kid Rock concert. Everyone we came into contact that works there was very polite and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was pretty clean. There was a tile near the tub that was coming loose and I did notice fingerprints on the desk chair when we got there. The breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelz2015
Management response:

Thank you for the 4 STar Review nelz2015!!

USA
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We were in Durant OK for an REO Speedwagon concert. Didn't want to spend the money to stay at the Choctaw Casino Hotel so I picked the Holiday Inn Express. Lobby was beautiful. Front desk staff was helpful and nice. Got to our 2 Queen bed suite and was very delighted. 2 Queen beds and a pull out couch. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suvivorfan
Management response:

Thank you for the amazing review suvivorfan!! We're so glad you enjoyed our hotel, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

It's been going down hill I guess. The staff and. Heck in was great. The room was a bit disappointing. I'll let the pictures show what I'm speaking of. Ceiling of bathroom, The vent is not insulated in the restroom so be cautious about speaking loud in bathroom. I could hear a conversation very clear from the room next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simple1973
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Simple1973, we use all of our feedback to improve and we will insure our Housekeeping Department is shown these deficiencies to better improve the room conditions.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I hardly ever write a bad review - sometimes things just happen at a hotel that are out of your control - but my time at this particular hotel was not well received by me or my wife. First of all, the service at the counter was fine, but the main person upon check in didn't appear to be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Jason, We try our hardest to ensure our guests stays are as good as we can possibly make them, and it appears we failed miserably during your stay. We will address all of the issues you have provided us, and we hope you will visit us again to see the improvements. IHG is altering their...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
4.0 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now open, the new Holiday Inn Express in Durant, OK conveniently located near Lake Texoma, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Choctaw Casino and the award winning Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can enjoy staying at our all suite hotel in Durant, OK. Our Durant accommodations are located near many area attractions, including the Catfish Bay Marina and Lake Texoma, which is perfect for a family day trip. There are also many shopping spots nearby, where you'll find antique shops and boutiques. From golfing at the Silverado Golf Course to hiking near Fort Washita (a historical landmark), there are plenty of entertaining activities for the whole family to enjoy while lodging in Durant, OK.Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of staying at our Durant, OK hotel near local businesses such as Earth Biofuels, Gen Star, Crain Manufacturing, Cardinal Glass and Tetrachem, all situated less than 20 miles from our accommodations. You can also enjoy premium business services, including flexible meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center.During your stay at our 100% non smoking hotel in Durant, Oklahoma, enjoy the heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant

Address: 613 University Pl, Durant, OK 74701-7113
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Durant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Arkansas
Poteau, Oklahoma

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They do not serve bacon for breakfast.”
ItMattersToMe, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
nelz2015, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“close to walmart”
suvivorfan, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid staying towards the back of the hotel.”
jasonsM9112OZ, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor at the back of the hotel. Never heard anything, not even a door slamming.”
jv2275, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question