We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clinton
 Click to rate
Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Late night walk in after skiing Taos and driving through snowstorm Donnie checked us rigjt in at a special rate on 1st floor. Professional, GOOD COFFEE. Breakfast... Clinton has about the best one travelers will find along this part8cular long and weary route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAPLES39
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Naples39, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay in Clinton Oklahoma. We sure do appreciate your business and your positive "5 Star" review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast & coffee. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator

Wingate
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here 2 times in last 2 months.very clean, plenty of parking, restaurant right in front of motel so u can walk to eat. Very nice & friendly staff. I will be staying with them again in next week because this was such a great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone for value & good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Charles H., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sure do appreciate your "5 Star" positive feedback. We take great pride in providing our guests a clean & comfortable overnight stay. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't tell you the quality for the price you will receive at this location. Great staff, great facilities! Stay there, you will be happy! Rooms are clean and the staff goes out of their way to assure everything is right. I had every staff person I saw, ask how I was and/or thank us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriec431
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Lauriec431, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your "5 Star" review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate all your positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing you a safe, clean & comfortable nights stay. We appreciate you recommending our hotel for the price & quality you received. We look forward to serving you...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place for overnight on a long trip. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, welcoming staff. Recommended for you by by me. The breakfast was outstanding in presentation and quality. Don't miss the Route 66 museum nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426janisg
Norman, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a trip to the Water Zoo. It was a very enjoyable trip for the family. We had a nice suite on the top floor and it was very spacious for me and the family. The breakfast was great and service very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan F., Thanks so much for your 5 Star review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate your business & positive feedback. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable overnight stay. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the local Water-Zoo Indoor water Park. Special Getaway Packages available by calling the hotel directly. We look forward to...

Okemah, Oklahoma
Reviewed January 19, 2017

This is a great place to stay every think was clean Price is well worth it can't beat it for the money there evening cookies are awsom lots to chose from for breakfast lots of smiling faces Montana Mike steak & sea food is located in parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303billyh
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear billy303h , Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sure do appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay & also dinner at the near by Montana Mike's Steak & Seafood restaurant. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 16, 2017

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in many Hampton Inns - especially in smaller towns like Clinton where it among the nicer places in town. The hotel was clean - the staff was friendly and the service was good. No surprises. It is conveniently located off I-40 ( old Route 66)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
ClintonOK, Sontagdd@aol.com at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Tom82752, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate all your positive comments. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable stay. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator

Ada, United States
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The people at this hotel are great, friendly, genuinely concerned with how easy and pleasant my visits are. The internet sometimes is slow, but the other features and service staff make up for it. I recommend a visit/stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartc553
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear bartc553, Thanks so much for writing your 5 Star review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate the positive comments & recommendation of our hotel. The local Route 66 Museum & Water-Zoo Indoor Water Park are places you may want to check out your next trip to Clinton, Oklahoma!!! We look forward to serving you again your next trip...

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Overall not bad. Toilet didn't work, the manager had to bring us a pitcher so we could fill the tank to flush. She did give us 15$refund. The microwave stopped working the second day. The heating element was not working properly in the hot tub, the Jets were pumping out cold water. No cups or water at the drinking station...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Kayla M., Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of Clinton Oklahoma's Hampton Inn & Suites. We sure do appreciate bringing these items to our attention so that we were able fix these issues. We take great pride in providing you a comfortable clean overnight stay & look forward to serving you again your next...

Pampa, Texas
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Everything about this hotel was what I love about the Hampton, but the beds at this hotel were not our usual loved ones. We always chose the Hampton Inn on our vacations, because of the service, breakfast and most of all the comfort of their beds. None of our family slept well at this hotel and we would not stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn located in Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased to hear our staff was super nice however, we were disappointed to read that you did not have a comfortable nights rest. We have addressed the issue of the uncomfortable bed(s) with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not get a room facing I-40”
 of 5 bubbles Sted, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Middle rooms are next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mdogburn, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room NOT on the I-40 side”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite has tons of space! It's our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles 342vikkir, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH591, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question