We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hochatown Country Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6613 N US Hwy 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hochatown Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute trip, but we found a room at the Hochatown Lodge. Great place centrally located to most everything. Decent wifi considering where you are! Friendly staff. Clean. Comfortable beds. Plenty of towels. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a sweet review. I truly appreciate your kindness. We truly appreciate your business and will always do our best to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. Respectfully, Amy Hochatown Country Lodge 580-494-6099 More 

dallas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing bad to say about this lodge. Cute, quaint lodge located directly across from the entrance of Beavers Bend State Park. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful with local things to do. General store, winery, go carts and mini golf are in walking distance. Pool area is small with limited seating but was not crowded at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redzin0613
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words you expressed about your experience with our lodge. I truly appreciate. We will always work hard to ensure that your stay with us is as pleasant as possible. Also you were right about there needing to be more chairs at the pool. I took care of that this week. Thanks for the... More 

Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We reserved a room for two nights to stay while attending the Car Show at Beavers Bend State Park. We knew the rate was $125 however, if you use a credit card an additional 5% is charged. After a discussion they took this charge off. Just beware of this. Our room was not cleaned after the first night. The do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank G W
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying at our lodge. I am however sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I did look over the housekeeping notes and it was noted on more than one occasion that the DND (do not disturb) sign was up. It was also noted that you came over to the office around 9pm that evening to mention... More 

Haltom City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed staying. The room was nice, a/c worked wonderfully, bathroom was clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Peaceful and quite!!!!! We will be going back!!! The weather was nice. Didn't get up in time for the continental breakfast. The only downside was the coffee pot on th room took way to long to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you are in the area. The coffee pot apparently needed to be replaced. Thanks for bringing that to my attention If you are ever in the area please feel free to come back. We truly appreciate your business. Respectfully, Amy Hochatown Country Lodge 580-494-6099 More 

Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

We rode motorcycles to Broken Bow with our HOG group and stayed here one night. The accommodations were clean, but rather dated. The breakfast was all carbs so we had to walk across to the nearby breakfast café to get something decent to eat. I would say that it is a decent place to sleep, but nothing special.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon A
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad you chose to stay with us at our family owned and operated lodge. We do our very best to ensure that our guest are very happy. Typically speaking they are quite pleased. After reading your review it seems as though we did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry you didn't get quite what you expected.... More 

Corsicana, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

This is a great destination with a beautiful view. Cabins for the family and quiet rooms if you are solo or a couple. Across the highway from Hochatown State Park and a mile from Broken Bow Lake state park. Clean rooms and family owned. I am planning a trip back next month.

Helpful?
Thank ccdickey
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review. We truly appreciate your business. Amy More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

I rarely write reviews but felt obligated due to how much help they were. After losing our keys they pointed us to everyone who was able to help us out, they helped us get the key shipped asap to the hotel, let us keep the room until key arrived, and were over and beyond helpful throughout the whole ordeal. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

wow, what a trip. You guys made the best of it though. So glad you had fun despite a few glitches. If you are ever back in our area we hope you will stay with us again. It was our pleasure to assist you while you visited this beautiful part of Oklahoma. More 

Cooper
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

This was a very nice place to stay, everything was very nice and clean. the breakfast was a little bonus!!! lots of charm and even with the highway right there you couldn't hear the road noise in the rooms. The folks that run this are very nice and so helpful.

Helpful?
Thank lorifult
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad we were able to assist you with your lodging needs while you are in the area. If you are ever back in the area we hope you will visit us again. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Making our guest happy is a top priority for us. Again, thank you. More 

Ball, Louisiana
Level Contributor
361 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

I felt like this was an average motel and these mutiple 5 star reviews are a bit much. That said, I know the manager reads these, so I'm going to try to offer constructive advice, not just complaining. PROS: * good price/value * clean * friendly employees * located across from the park/near restaurants etc. *decorated to look like a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Seven7777
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Yes you are right we do read them and take them very seriously. On the breakfast we do try to offer as many choices as possible but keep in mind it is a continental breakfast. If we chose to offer a full breakfast our prices would obviously have to go... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the rooms were nice and clean and the continetal breakfast was great! The lodge was also located in a convenient part of town. I will definitely be back to stay here again. There is only one con to my stay and that is that the free wifi would not work in my room. It was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crazybutterflygirl
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave a review. Hope you are able to return soon. Respectfully, Amy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
7.6 mi away
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
Broken Bow Hotel & Suites
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
6.0 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
24.0 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Courtyard
#2 of 3 in De Queen
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hochatown Country Lodge

Address: 6613 N US Hwy 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Price Range: $125 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hochatown Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hochatown Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hochatown Country Hotel Broken Bow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay