We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabins in Broken Bow

Save
Share
Off Hwy 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (22)
View from Room (8)

About

#5 of 33 Specialty lodging in Broken Bow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cabins in Broken Bow has a wide variety of vacation properties sleeping from up to 4-20. Most of the cabins we manage have amenities including Fireplaces, hot tubs, firepits and more. All cabins with the expection of one have central heating and air conditioning. The cabin that doesn't, has a gas heater and two big window units for A/C, situated near Broken Bow Lake, Glover River, Mountain Fork River, Beavers Bend State Park and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Hot tub
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor fireplace
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
127Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 18
  • 7
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brit B wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Off the Hook cabin. The amenities there were nice. Very comfortable. Loved the little touches of havingnthe lights on for when we arrived. Very easy check in and out process. The hot tub was a nice touch along with the creek running behind the cabin. Only recommendations I would make is to knock off some of the spider webs near the front door and a few more face towels. Overall we were very pleased to spend our 5 year wedding anniversary in such a relaxing atmosphere
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wenda Blankenship, Owner at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much. Hope you can visit again soon! We do not off and blow away the spider webs, they can rebuild in 30-60 minutes though :(
Read more
MattyOOO wrote a review Sep 2021
Tulsa, Oklahoma66 contributions24 helpful votes
Cabins in Broken Bow requires full payment in advance and will not refund your money or rebook if there are changes. We made a reservation in February and due to snow and road closures in which the cabin was inaccessible, we asked to cancel the reservation and a refund. I was told that they do not give refunds and that they would only rebook for the next 60 days. I requested other dates in which the cabin was already booked and I was unable to book within the 60 days. I requested that money that I had already paid be used for a date this fall. I was told that since I did not rebook within the 60 days (which I was unable to and the cabin being used when I could) that they would not refund my money or give me credit to use. I would have used that amount of money and PAID THEM ADDITIONAL MONEY for a stay this fall (which is more per night), but they did not offer me anything. They would rather keep my money than have a continuing customer that would come again and again. That's foolish business practice. They take your money without providing any service. BUYER BEWARE. There are plenty of other reputable cabins in Broken Bow. Utilize them. DO NOT USE CABINS IN BROKEN BOW!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wenda Blankenship, Owner at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded 4 weeks ago
You are not telling the whole story sir. You were given 60 days from February to rebook. You agreed to our "grace period" in an email. You emailed AUGUST 23rd over, 4 months AFTER the grace period ended and wanted to book and have HARRASSED our office with multiple calls and emails ever since. DO NOT RENT TO THIS PERSON!!
Read more
DGP wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
+1
It was a wonderful cabin! We stayed at Deer Ridge Retreat Cabin which accommodates 10 people. It was spacious enough for even for more than 10 people. Seeing the place in person is much better than what the online pictures show. The outside looks blah but it was very clean and new inside. It was the little details that made it more special. There was a welcoming basket with 2 wines, chocolates, a mug, face mask, bath salts, bath bomb. The kitchen was complete. Just bring groceries. The only downside was that the internet was so slow. It was nice not to have any gadgets through. So we’re okay with that. But you may get lost without GPS, but they will give you instructions on how to get there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Wenda Blankenship, Owner at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are so blessed you had a good time! Thank you for this review, our team is so happy to read your compliments. Hope you return to our properties soon!
Read more
Shelby wrote a review Jul 2021
Lewisville, Texas9 contributions
+1
We were celebrating our fifteenth wedding anniversary. We are "too old" to camp, so we decided to do our version of modified glamping in Steph's Secret. I spent days looking for "the" cabin that could meet all of my specific medical needs without breaking the bank when I stumbled upon their little gem. It reminded us of an apartment that I had when I first met my husband. It is about 500 square feet inside and an efficient use of space. The cabin is perfectly nestled in the woods, but not too far away from the action that the area has to offer during the day and at night. It was clean to my high standards and there were a lot of extra linens. Steven's Gap, Mountain Man's Meat, Janet's Pruiett's, and Girls Gone Wine have everything that you could possibly need. If not, jump on over to Wally World, but we like to support local small businesses. Steven's Gap, Mountain Man's Meat, Janet's, Pruiett's, and Girls Gone Wine met all of our selective criteria. The view from the front porch swing is absolutely gorgeous. I sat back and drank a half gallon of lemonade one evening as the sun set, gingerly peaking at me through the treeline every so often when the lightening bugs came to life. They were dancing around us like little fairy princesses. I was just talking to my mother a few months ago about how I loved them as a child, but we don't see them any longer. They were an added surprise - especially for a former Farm Boy and his outdoorsy wife. The fire pit looked fun, but it was too hot to use it. We opted to stay on the porch and grill everything instead of using the kitchen. The grill was immaculate. While the kitchen isn't exactly matched and organized (yes, I have OCD) it is sufficient for everything that a family or small group would need. Think back to your first apartment when you moved out - that is what you will find. All of the previous guests raved about the incredible hot tub, but it rained us out. The rain was actually one of the best parts of our trip. We plan everything! We even plan to be spontaneous. It forced us to stay in one place and relax for a change. Our compact car was no match for the steep switchbacks that seemed to be precariously placed throughout the cabins on a rock trail. It would have been like driving on ice for us with that amount of rain, so take your truck y'all if you get cabin fever easily! Ya, hear? The bird watching was excellent and we made friends with two bunnies. Beware of the rascally raccoons though! We are still laughing about how badly they frightened us because it sounded like a person was walking around outside the cabin in the rain after midnight. It was like every scene straight out of a B rated horror movie... well, if the raccoon had been a murderer. The cell phone service (we have AT&T) and their internet were much better than promised and expected. That can be a plus or minus depending upon your outlook. It is so convenient, just three short hours away from DFW, and meets all our needs. You can't beat it for the price and experience. I used to work in the transportation industry, procuring over 10M annually in hotel rooms for our employees. I have seen a lot of contracts and rules in my time from across the nation; however, I was extremely impressed by how well Cabins In Broken Bow laid out all of the rules and agreements. Then, they followed up with clearly and concisely telling us what the potential consequences would be if we chose to break the rules. It is a good business practice that I respect, appreciate, and admire. We fell in love with the area and are looking forward to our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pay attention to when people before/after you are booked. It will show occupied for the entire...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wenda Blankenship, Owner at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Thank you very much for this beautiful review! Congratulations on 15 years of marriage! We hope you return soon!
Read more
Reyna85 wrote a review Jul 2021
11 contributions2 helpful votes
There were multiple issues with the cabin that were not addressed promptly. The next day after arrival we noticed that the hot tub wasn't working properly and the water was cloudy. Also, there was excessive amounts of hair all over the ground (white long hair, human hair) in the cabin, hair on the counters, and on the couch and beds. I must have swept over 5 times in the three nights we were there and each time I collected a hand full of hair, it was disgusting! Also, I was notified before arriving to the cabin that our washing machine would be repaired, which it was not, so I had to wash bathing suits and beach towels by hand. Finally, I noticed towards the end of our stay that I was emailed an invoice with an additional charge so called the office number multiple times but no one answered. I then texted my concerns to the number and received a quick response from Khristina. After a lengthy and confusing round of text messages I politely asked Khristina to call me to discuss these issues but she bluntly refused! I will not come back here I appreciate being valued as a customer and if this is the service this company provides I will not be giving them my business in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Wenda Blankenship, Owner at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded Jul 13, 2021
We cannot respond when we have no record of a Reyna staying with us in the year 2021? And you have not included the cabin name in your review or pictures? Have a nice day
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaMcCurtain CountyBroken Bow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabins in Broken Bow
Which popular attractions are close to Cabins in Broken Bow?
Nearby attractions include Broken Bow Lake (4.1 miles), Beavers Bend Resort Park (5.0 miles), and Hochatown Petting Zoo (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabins in Broken Bow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abendigo's Grill & Patio, Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room, and Steven's Gap Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.