We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabins in Broken Bow

Save
Share
Off Hwy 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (23)
Family and Play Areas (6)

About

#6 of 32 Specialty lodging in Broken Bow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cabins in Broken Bow has a wide variety of vacation properties sleeping from up to 4-20. Most of the cabins we manage have amenities including Fireplaces, hot tubs, firepits and more. All cabins with the expection of one have central heating and air conditioning. The cabin that doesn't, has a gas heater and two big window units for A/C, situated near Broken Bow Lake, Glover River, Mountain Fork River, Beavers Bend State Park and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Hot tub
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
103Reviews2Q+A10Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brian S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My husband and I needed to get away for a mini vacation. We live in Texas, and we booked a cabin thru their (Cabins in Broken Bow's) web site for Memorial Day Weekend (May 22 through 26). The cabin was called the Ridgeview Retreat. In their contract, it states… " PLEASE NOTE: WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU DRIVE A PICKUP/SUV/4 WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLE AS THE HILLS GOING TO RIDGEVIEW RETREAT ARE VERY STEEP AND YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET A PASSENGER CAR TO RIDGEVIEW RETREAT". We have an F-150 pickup truck, so we thought all was well. On Friday, May 22, we drove 4 hours to get to Broken Bow. The directions on the contract were wrong, as two of the road names leading to Ridgeview Retreat had been changed. When we finally found the road that the website warned was so steep, I literally was shocked. This road was one lane, gravel, steep to the point of being scary, and had very deep bar ditches on either side of it… not to mention that there had been some heavy storms the prior 3 days in the area, so there were parts of the road that was washed out. I would like to point out a fact. Not all pickup trucks are 4-wheel drive. Our F-150 is not… it is a 2-wheel drive pickup. A 2-wheel drive pickup has a light rear-end… not so good for traction, certainly not as good as a normal passenger car or SUV for traction. We tried getting up that steep, gravel, washed out road 4 times, and each time ended up with the truck losing traction and sliding toward one of the deep bar ditches. After the 4th attempt, my husband said that he is not going to endanger our safety and risk damaging our truck. So we called Cabins in Broken Bow. The lady I talked to had a “not my problem” attitude. The lack of any help or concern on their part leads me to believe that they had experience with this issue. The only help we received from them was a suggestion to go rent a jeep. Needless to say, being that it was Labor Day Weekend, there were no jeeps to rent, nor were there any other cabins available. We were so very disappointed to not get our Broken Bow vacation. We immediately called the credit card company, explained the situation, and disputed the $927.46 Cabin Rental charge. When we got back home, we sent Capital One all the information they requested for the dispute. Two months later, we received a letter from Capital One that the Cabins in Broken Bow had disputed our dispute, claiming only that we did not given them the proper amount of time in advance to cancel the booking… 30 days since it was a holiday. The shysters also charged us $75 to clean a cabin we were never able to get to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Maddie H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We just spent 2 nights at the Cowboy Hideaway cabin with our family. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. It had the perfect set up for 2 couples and 3 teenage kids. We enjoyed playing shuffle board in the loft area and the hot tub. Our only complaints were that the only TV that worked was the living room TV and the most of the beds were adjustable air mattresses. The beds were good quality but they typically come with remotes t adjust them and these did not have remotes. One of the beds was pretty flat. PSA: If visiting this cabin (or probably any cabin in the summer) watch out for snakes if you go explore around the cabin. We found several copperheads just walking around the wooded area around the cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Tarrah wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
The cabin was great Inside very clean and beautifully decorated! Only complaint was the dog hair on all the outdoor furniture. Customer service was terrible (DEPOSIT IS NON REFUNDABLE) Terms and conditions do not state that so I inquired and was met with Carol keyboard warrior. Definitely will find another company for our next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from S5971DBcarolb, Front Office Manager at Cabins in Broken Bow
Responded Jun 16, 2020
We appreciate the feedback on the cleanliness and beauty of the cabin. We take pride in making our guest as comfortable as possible. Had you contacted us regarding the hair while you were in-house we would have been more than happy to address the issue. As for the "deposit non refundable" this is stated in our policies, which you agreed to upon booking. Our policies are listed on the website and you also received a copy when you booked. Glad you enjoyed your "very clean & beautifully decorated" cabin.
Read more
Bill C wrote a review Jun 2020
52 contributions11 helpful votes
I recently booked a Cabin with these people for $699.00 per night listed. They stated on site that they offered a military discount as well. I was billed in full with no discount. I contacted them prior to stay to let them know it was not applied as well as a pet deposit that was charged and I told then no pets were coming. They said their policy is once bill is paid in full no credits would be issued. I have emailed several times and no help. They tell me credit was applied but is not shown not does VISA statment reflect it. The Cabin itself was great but some minor issues and 1 major issue and that was blown off as well. When we arrived and got settled in we went down to build a fire and a bad odor was smelled by all. That was Monday night. On Wednesday mid afternoon our grandkids were getting ready for another fire that evening when I heard a water sprinkler running next to house in field. Then the awful smell overcame us all. It was so bad I could not get in house before losing it. It was a blow off from the septic system.I called and they did respond and apologize but no more out doors for us in a Cabin we booked for the outdoor decks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
peterlitwin5 wrote a review May 2020
McKinney, Texas16 contributions2 helpful votes
We paid in full $1900 for 5 nights. They stressed several times no refunds after 30 days out from the stay-date. We agreed no problem. They then call us 20 days out to blithely inform us our cabin had been SOLD and there was no comparable cabin at that price. They refused to upgrade us to a next-level cabin at their own cost, plus, the representative was snarky and unapologetic (some snot-nosed brat named Brittany). When I decided to write this review, I started finding lots of other very disfavorable reviews. Probably should have researched this better from the get-go. Anyway, we'll be spending our money elsewhere on our next vacation, and it sure won't be in Oklahoma.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: Find another company that rents cabins.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaMcCurtain CountyBroken Bow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cabins in Broken Bow
Which popular attractions are close to Cabins in Broken Bow?
Nearby attractions include Broken Bow Lake (4.1 miles), Beavers Bend Resort Park (5.0 miles), and Hochatown Petting Zoo (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cabins in Broken Bow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room, Abendigo's Grill & Patio, and Steven's Gap Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Cabins in Broken Bow?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.