We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night, the front desk clerk was very friendly and even let me check the room out first . The room was very clean had just had carpets cleaned and room just painted. It was a great value. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank JulesBak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

This God-Aweful place either needs to be burned down and rebuilt, or burned down and rebuilt. If I could afford better I would. But I should not have to pay more for a roach-free environment! Please, trip advisor should not endorse this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome J

Travelers are raving about these Broken Arrow hotels

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've stayed at an extended stay hotel before and the experience was great! But, not this one! My wife will not allow me to make hotel reservations anymore unless I go by myself. I guess if you don't care about the filthy appliances and thin blankets (not sure if they were washed or not, I brought my own), then you're... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LIGCamper
Tulsa, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I found this hotel on the internet, It looked good on the internet so I reserved an efficency room. When I got to the hotel the lobby was plain but looked clean. I was informed my reservation had been upgraded since he rented the last efficency about the same time my reservation came in. Great! No, Problem! Unfortunatly, my room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Copper_nm
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stayed in this dump. It was my birthday so my husband and I and our two small children decided to make a trip to Tulsa to see the Aquarium. We found this place on another travel website, the pictures looked nice and the price was good. We drove the 2 hours and checked in. The lobby wasnt bad... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie J
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

we got to the motel on sat before memorial day and checked in. we read a sign in the lobby that said something like if your room smelled like pets when you left and you didn't pay the pet deposit, they would charge you $300 when you checked out. we went to the room they gave us and when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibnanaof9
Management response:

When you checked in, we do have a sign at the front desk indicating that if you do have a pet, please register it with the front desk, and of course we have a non refundable pet deposit. I am sorry you misunderstood that. Our front desk should have made that clear. Our front desk was correct in telling you... More 

tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

This place is just terrible its falling apart there is a car sitting outside missing tires, holes in the walls, THERE ARE NO KITCHEN WEAR LIKE THEY SAY IN ADVERTISEMENT, The only thing that was decent was the ac and wifi other than i wouldnt recomend this place Hitler. The girl behind desk was rude

Helpful?
2 Thank scrappdog
Management response:

I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Even though I was not here at that time, I would like to offer you a 10% discount on your stay when you return to Tulsa. Please ask for me personally when you make your reservation. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Filthy, stinking, broken, flooded and blocked up room. Nothing worked, phone, fridge, bath, radio-alarm, stove. I think there was only 1 working phone in the whole place an d it was swapped between those who rang reception to complain. Filthy bathroom, filthy cupboards, filthy carpet, a putrid crappy dirty place. I know of the saying that you get what you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crowe1946
Goodman, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I read the reviews before I booked this room. I was expecting a better that what we got. When we checked in we asked that our room be close to friends we were traveling with. Nope she didn't even try. When we got to the room the key would not work properly, but we finally got in. The smell was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank seburr
kmillerd, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your disatisfaction with your room. I was aware of the issue with your keys which we resolved as quickly as we could. I was not aware of the other issue with your stay and would like a chance to resolve these issues with you personally. Regarding breakfast, we take your comments into considersation as we look... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I read the reviews before making reservations to stay here, so I was not surprised at anything. We stayed two nights for our daughter's graduation. The staff is very courteous. Lobby is very nice and very clean. Nice breakfast. Linens were crisp and clean. Everything we asked for was provided very promptly. Huge walk-in closet. (fyi The only dishes provided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JMWilliams
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
#1 of 13 in Broken Arrow
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Broken Arrow
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an extended stay hotel that offers daily, weekly and monthly rates. Our hotel has full kitchens with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave with coffee maker. In addition our one bedrooms have a living area with a pull out couch, a remote control color TV with Showtime and expanded cable and free WIFI. The bedroom area has either queen or two double beds and of course the bathroom area with shower. We have onsite coin operated laundry facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and a 24 hour front desk staff. We are under new ownership and management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Address: 8525 E 41st St, Broken Arrow, OK 74145-3305
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range: $66 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Tulsa Extended Stay Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay