We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Zanesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Zanesville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed in the cleaning service this weekend. I have stayed there many times, but this time was definitely different. I realize that when we have our own sheet on the bed, that the maids do not make the bed, (we have dogs and cover the bed so that if they get on it, they don't leave debris... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to rate us on trip advisor and your feedback is important to us. We apologize if we fell short of providing a quality service to you. You have helped us identify an opportunity to improve the training with our new housekeeper. As always we enjoy having you as our guest and your comments, suggestions and feedback... More 

Rimersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walls paper thin. Could here the tv in next room loudly heard dogs barking heard every step from next floor up Terrible! Sleep Quailty hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcomed by our Super 8 Team. We apologize for the disturbance you experienced during your stay at our hotel. You are always welcome to call front desk if you notice any disturbances needing addressed at our hotel so we can address it in a timely manner for you. Generally we are complimented highly for a “peaceful environment”... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was horrible. Room was nasty. Had to ask for towels and coffee each day. Never made our bed just threw it up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank I8343WBdavids
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on trip advisor. Thank you for your kind compliment toward our front desk associate. We apologize that we did not provide the expected service of housekeeping to you during your visit at our hotel. We will most definitely get with our housekeeper about the issues that you mentioned with your room. Your input has helped us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Stafford, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to make reservation, fair price, easy access from the interstate. The staff was cordial, helpful. I would stay here again. There are plenty of restaurants 1 exit east down the interstate, about 3 miles, but only fast food immediately adjacent to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonathanrH9022IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here With New Renovation Room it has fantastic experience. The staff are amazing, friendly and extremely helpful with anything you may need. We always enjoy the breakfast and the rooms are always clean and tidy.The room had a microwave and refrigerator and was very nicely priced for the amenities This is the best location.

Helpful?
Thank David M
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your time to post such a wonderful review of our Super 8 Hotel, 2440 National Road in Zanesville Ohio 43701. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Muskingum County offers rolling hills and scenic views which are truly sites to see... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nicer than expected but the window ax unit was terrible. Made noises all night and even on full blast we couldn't feel a thing so we sweat all night. Breakfast was not very good at all. My husband tried the biscuits and gravy. Biscuits were hard as rocks and gravy was very clumpy. Our other friend had cereal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tynne H
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliment about our rooms being nice during your stay at our hotel. We also appreciate your time in conversation and feedback with us today regarding areas for improvement with our guest services and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor as your input is important to us. Our maintenance technician has... More 

Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended legend valley concert and it was late so we just needed a place to stay. A/C, shower and TV all worked. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast area was too small so we left for home.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RichardN1963
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you choosing our Super 8 Hotel, Zanesville Ohio! It is always wonderful to hear your concert going experiences with Legend Valley. Our hotel location is close to the legend valley venue and we have provided hotel accommodations to many concert goers over the years. The sound of the music is truly amazing as it brings pleasure to... More 

Alpena, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These rooms were nasty, old, outdated and smelled horrible. We will never stay here again or at any Super 8. The rooms smell like an old dirty smoking room. We stay in hotels every night and this was soooooo bad! Never again!

Helpful?
Thank 743peteh
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at our hotel. It is displeasing to our staff to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our staff is committed to providing an excellent guest service to our entire guest and we are excited about the current renovation of our hotel. We certainly hope that the many positive reviews on trip advisor regarding... More 

Andalucia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My truck broke down and I stayed at super 8 Zanesville for 24 days. If it wasn't for the staff, it would have sucked to be stuck there so long. Without transportation there isn't much nearby for food. Fast food is very close and a few places do deliver. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank latourm2016
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our hotel on trip advisor. Your input means the most to our entire Super 8 Team. We sincerely appreciate you for choosing our Super 8 Hotel and we are happy to know that we provided a quality and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again sometime in the future if you travel back to Muskingum... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Hotel 2440 National Road Zanesville Ohio 43701 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Zanesville

Address: 2440 National Rd, Zanesville, OH 43701-9286
Location: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Zanesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Super Eight Zanesville
Zanesville Super 8
Zanesville Super Eight
Super 8 Zanesville Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay