We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my wife checked in around 3 pm , we got room at the first floor and someone was smoking MARIJUANA next to our room , the entire hallway smelled very bad. We put our stuff in our room and went for dinner. We came back around 7 pm and the hallway smell was even worse and the smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom s
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all reviews we receive, so we can continue to do what we are already doing great at and fix things that we could improve on. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the loud a/c unit caused during your stay. We will be sure to have maintenance look into the a/c units to get this fixed... More 

Catlett, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was old and dark and very outdated. Walking to the breakfast we walked through, old cigarette smells, overwhelming cleaning detergent smells, and stale old hotel smells. hallways were very narrow and dark. Staff was very quick to help though!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On Behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I would like to thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from all our customers no matter the feedback type. It helps us work on what we need to improve and what we already are doing great at. We thank you for pointing out the details that we could... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

this was a last minute booking and we did it on line about 100 miles away. we reserved a twin double. when we arrived we were told that room had gone and the only room available was a king and a pull out!!! we stayed and made do, but wasn't the best night sleep ive had ! the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 688groovy
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I thank you for the good things you had to say about our hotel. I also appreciate your honesty what you did not like. We appreciate your review so we know what we did good and what we need to improve on. I apologize that... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Spent 2 nights here for a wedding. The smell hit us like a brick when we opened the door and didn't change for 2 days. It was heavy cigarette smoke covered up by deodorizer (I guess). Even our clothes that we didn't wear stunk when we unpacked. If you are listening manager or owner - if something is dirty, say... More 

Helpful?
Thank DevineColts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

After driving 500 miles that day,we were exhausted. I accidentally booked the hotel for the following, but the clerk corrected it. The room was perfect for us and our 2 dogs. The restaurant was fantastic, and our 2 West Highland White Terriers sat by us during dinner. I had a prime rib sandwich! Good food and good beer! This was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your pleasant, review about our hotel. BEST WESTERN's goal is to provide superior customer service to our guests and I am glad we did that for you. I am happy to hear that we were able to fix the date on your hotel reservation. We take pride in our pet friendly hotel, and we... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We spent the last night of our road trip in this hotel. The rooms were clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The hotel was decorated very nicely. There was some smoking rooms next to ours and they had their doors open, so the hallway was a little smoky. Fortunately the smoke smell did not enter our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann1047
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ann, On behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I would like to thank you very much for your stay at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your pleasant review. Our hotel decor has recently been updated. I apologize for the smoke in the halls from the room that was close to yours. We try our... More 

Butler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The room was clean but the noise from the dogs was a problem. We were awoken at 5 in the morning with dogs barking in the hallway. Also, the room next to us had a dog that barked when its owner left the room (presumable to go to breakfast).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I thank you for the good things you had to say about our hotel. I also appreciate your honesty what you did not like. We appreciate your review so we know what we did good and what we need to improve on. I apologize for... More 

Apollo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

It was a Really nice place to stay after a long day of drag racing. Kids got to swim and play volleyball. Its right off a major Highway and close to some main restaurants. Large parking lot to park the trucks and trailers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Amy, On behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, I thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We appreciate every review we get so we can see what our guests liked and did not like. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very nice stay with us. We hope all of the drag races went well for you.... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during a wrestling tournament. Room was clean and comfortable enough. Overall the hotel didn't seem as nice as other Best Westerns. Breakfast was nothing impressive and the coffee wasn't very good. The location was good for us with plenty of restaurants and easy access to the freeway. I would stay here again for the right price.

Helpful?
Thank heather0908
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On Behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I would like to thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from all our customers no matter the feedback type. It helps us work on what we need to improve and what we already are doing great at. We thank you for pointing out the small details that we... More 

New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

After a long day driving across Pennsylvania, was happy to arrive at the Meander Inn. Treated kindly by the staff and our dog liked the biscuits at the front desk!. While not plush, the price is right, we did not feel gouged for having a pet, the adjacent restaurant is decent and there's a nice pool, too. Having breakfast on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your pleasant, review about our hotel. BEST WESTERN's goal is to provide superior customer service to our guests and I am glad we did that for you. We take pride in our pet friendly hotel, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our guests feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Youngstown W I-80 Niles Area
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Austintown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Meander Inn

Address: 870 N Canfield Niles Rd, Youngstown, OH 44515-1105
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Price Range: $68 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Meander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Meander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meander Hotel Youngstown
Best Western Youngstown
Youngstown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn Youngstown, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay