We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Wooster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Wooster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Wooster
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this property. I will give you my take on this property based on what I experienced. Pros: The front desk staff was very accommodative, friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff did a good job in the cleaning of my room. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated fresh carpets and bedding. The cable tv selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triangle_Traveler13
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Triangle_Traveler13, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate knowing what we're doing right as well as what we can do better and we hope we have the opportunity to provide a more restful (and quieter) stay if your travels return you to our area. Sincerely,...

perrysburg, oh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just left the Rodeway Inn this afternoon we can give a rather fresh review. We spent three enjoyable evenings at this Inn, and it lived up to and exceeded our expectations in every category. This is not a luxury hotel, nor is it priced like it is one. But, given a reasonable price it delivers clean and comfortable amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcjcoh
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

kcjcoh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your wonderfully complimentary comments. We are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations with the service and amenities we provided. Our dedicated staff understand guest satisfaction is the number one priority and we greatly appreciate the affirmation of our efforts. We look forward to...

Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Recently refurbished, the room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast bar, more than adequate. The front desk ladies, both evening and morning, we're beyond helpful and friendly. Great value, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngstravel
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Youngstravel, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and comments regarding your experience with us. We're so pleased to know you found our newly remodeled hotel pleasing, our breakfast offerings amenable and, most especially, our great and dedicated front desk ladies exemplary in their service. We hope your travels return you to our area for an...

Vulcan
Reviewed December 31, 2016

This lived up to my previous top ratings! adjacent to Amish country; Wooster has odd roads/routes. but we love heading east to Jake's on E. Lincold Hwy ... thank you Chris! :-) Older facility but GREAT remodel & owners do pay attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Sue H, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback regarding your return stay! We're pleased you chose to stay with us again and were rewarded with such a satisfying experience. Thank you, as well, for recognizing the commitment to guest satisfaction expressed by the investment in our recent renovations. We are heartened to know our valued...

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed December 6, 2016

I usually avoid Rodeway Inns due to bad experiences in the past, but I needed a place to overnight while driving north and did not want to spend much just for a place to sleep. Reviews were positive so I took a chance and was happy I did. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Great bed. Friendly staff. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience with us as well as for taking the chance and choosing us! We're pleased you were rewarded with such a satisfying visit in our Executive King room and with the service and accommodations overall. It means a great deal to us that we've earned your future business...

Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean basic room, reasonably priced, easy access to downtown. In heart of amish country. Were visiting Lehmans store in Kidron,Ohio and decided Wooster had more dining and lodging options. Beautiful area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Chris J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you chose Wooster for all the many wonderful offerings and especially that you chose us for your lodging needs! We look forward to providing an even more satisfactory stay on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Saw good reviews online about this place and decided to stay I was really glad I did cause I have never stayed in a roadway inn because thought it was lower end hotel , well this one breaks that idea cause it was very nice rooms were nicer than any other hotel I have stayed in They didn't go cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesoup1972
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

joesoup1972, We're thrilled to know you were so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service you experienced! It is also gratifying to hear your approval of the remodel we've performed. Thank you so much for your kind comments and favorable review, and we look forward to hosting you for future Amish Country visits. Kind Regards, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Reviewed October 26, 2016

Had never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before & was very pleased. They were in the process of doing some remodeling but it was no problem. We arrived 3 hrs ahead of check in time but our room was clean & ready for us. Did not hear any noise in hallway during night, felt safe & comfortable. All staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay and for your kind words. We're pleased you were rewarded with comfortable accommodations and helpful service. We look forward to providing an even better experience on your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Russia, Ohio
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Our room was very comfortable and this was a very good experience. We were a little hesitant to go with what we considered a low cost hotel but we were very much surprised of the quality of this establishment. I highly recommend it. The breakfast was about what you would find at most hotels with hot and cold choices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Linda C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind comments! We're pleased to know we were able to exceed your expectations and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to providing an even better stay on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stay here 4 or more times a year for travel and visiting. We are always greeted upon arrival with a smile, friendly conversation and tips for visiting the area. We have stayed 3 times since the remodel started, with never a moments inconvenience during the process. The improvements are great. Breakfast area is so modern looking, and food selection...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J4167ECsusanm
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

J4167ECsusanm, Thank you so much for all of your wonderfully kind comments regarding your experiences with us! We are so fortunate to be able to host our returning guests and it means a great deal to us to know you have witnessed, and approve of, the changes we've made. We look forward to your next visit and the chance to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
381 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Address: 2055 E. Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Joppa, Maryland
over a year ago
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor as there was no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles stevesX4722NW, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“great pool also which surprised us and it was well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles A6093HSlindac, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so ask for first floor if climbing stairs is a concern. Pool is good.”
 of 5 bubbles J4167ECsusanm, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have trouble with steps beware.”
 of 5 bubbles WvTinkerbell, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was very near the front desk, but watch out for the bathroom. (see review)”
 of 5 bubbles 117jackk, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question