We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The front desk workers were very nice when we checked in this afternoon - no complaints. After showering, we realized there was no hair dryer. We have not stayed at a hotel that did not provide a hair dryer in at least ten years. When we called the front desk, we were told only the superior king had hair dryers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ohiotravelers2014
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry about the confusion over the hair dryers. Our Superior King rooms are equipped with hair dryers, and we have them available at the Front Desk as well. I am not sure why you were not offered one when you inquired, but you should have... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed there for two nights. The first night was wonderful. We needed a few things and John and Mckenzie were so gracious and took their time to accomodate us with the items. We are from another state so we also needed suggestions on where to go and cabs. Mckenzie and John at the front desk were more thank helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neena N
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Jon and McKenzie were very happy to see that they were mentioned and that you were happy with the service they provided. On the other hand, I apologize for the issues you had with the simple request of extra towels and for the issue of bugs in your... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I were tired on the road and, unlike our usual pre-planned stays, hadn't made prior arrangements. During dinner, while checking his tablet, he found this place and there was a vacancy. He typed it into our GPS, and when we arrived, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was in another building where they all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ileen E
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that your husband found us on his tablet and that we had a room available for you as Cleveland has been abound with activity this summer! We very much appreciate the comments about the friendly and helpful Guest Service Representative. Thanks again, and we hope to... More 

Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed many times at this location and have always been pleased. This time, however, the room had a damp, musty smell which was being masked by a plug in room deodorizer which caused a bad allergic reaction. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available. Although the staff was apologetic, they offered no compensation. Another Red Roof tonight, hopefully a... More 

Helpful?
Thank fallowtreveler
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your room and that the air freshener caused an allergic reaction. I further apologize that we were unable take care of you before you checked out. Please contact me directly at i0094@redroof.com so that I... More 

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. The beds are comfortable, good pillows and good towels. The bathroom was exceptionally clean - the best of anyplace we stayed over a 2 week trip. Best of all, it does not smell! Check in was a little confusing, there were too many employees at the desk, 4 or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cruizer
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of our property and mentioning our great location. The housekeeping staff was especially glad to see that you noted how clean your room was. It is also nice to see that you let others know of an option of a restaurant other than the ones in the immediate area. Thanks again, and... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for a night this past week & have nothing bad to say about the place. Our business king room was very clean, comfortable, and had lots of space. There was a large choice of restaurants just a few blocks away and it was a quick on/off for the interstate. Jamie and Ashley were super friendly staff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank L C
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Ashley, Jamie, and the rest of the staff were happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Since you mentioned returning to the area, please consider joining our RediCard program, where guests earn points toward a free night with each stay. Thanks again, and see you next time! More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay for the night. Great service, and very good value. Rooms were clean and had free WIFI. No fridge or microwave was kind of a bummer but stay was great. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank rsinger16
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our service and free Wi-Fi. If you should return to the Cleveland area, our Superior King and Deluxe Double rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. We hope to see you in your future travels. More 

Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and was very comfortable. Check in was smooth and the young lady was very nice. My room was clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. I would stay here again. The location was nice too. It was about a 15-20 minute drive into Cleveland, but well worth staying at for the price and safe neighborhood. I spent one... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubbysmom77
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. The staff was very happy to see that you mentioned your efficient check-in and the quality of your room. Also, thanks for mentioning our great location and nearby Crocker Park! Thanks again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed 1 night and we were satisfied with our room. We had 2 doubles. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Staff at the front desk were very pleasant. My only concern was walking into the lobby smelled like smoke even though the hotel advertises as a Non-Smoking hotel. That is the only place it smelled that way. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank brendasbf_10
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. The staff was very pleased that you mentioned the cleanliness of the room and their friendliness. Also, thanks for mentioning our great location! Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon! More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Red Roof was beautiful! I am very impressed with the improvements this chain has made to their hotels. Westlake was clean, staff were very nice & the breakfast on the go was a wonderful surprise. We will definately use this location & other Red Roof Inns again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi M
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our property. The Housekeepers were especially pleased to see that you mentioned the cleanliness of your room. Since you mentioned using Red Roof Inns in the future, I encourage you to join our RediCard program where you earn points toward a free night stay. Thanks again, and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Westlake/Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1008
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay