We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
 Click to rate
Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room was very clean, well laid-out, and quiet, and had everything I needed. The staff was friendly, informative, and responsive. The laundry room was very clean. I felt safe here. I stayed for over a week. Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast (coffee and granola bars). Located close to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltySue1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

It's so nice to read the wonderful review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Cleveland – Westlake. We are delighted to know you found your suite comfortable and were pleased with our amenities and service. Thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had bed bugs in two of the rooms when i first arrived and no one really did anything for me i had bites all on my ankles and legs they just paid for me to dry and wash my clothes. They didn't reimburse me for the first room i dont even think they sprayed that room room 105 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashayia T
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay in ESA. Rooms were clean and big. Separate kitchen . Front desk staff was friendly. Location was good. It's 5 mins drive to Crocker park where u get all restaurants and shopping street. 15 mins drive to Huntington beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savio_0228
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, as well as the area our hotel is located. We really value your great feedback about the attitude of the staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

The staff here rock..Very Pleasant and always willing to go out of their way to make sure your stay is nice honestly the rooms definitely exceed expectations for the price that you pay. Tina made sure that whatever I needed to ensure my comfort...I got! Matter of that stands true for the whole staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamosword
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing such wonderful customer service during your stay. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Commerce Township
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This hotel has the benefits of staying in a longer term type set up with the full kitchen, living area, desk and sleeping area. Very convenient to a ton of restaurants and the C Crocker outdoor mall. The place is in a safe area and clean and comfortable, but limited breakfast and amenities. Rates were very ood for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your positive review about the safety and location of our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable stay for our guests, so we are happy to hear we met this goal during your stay. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast and amenities did...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Coffee and muffins for early morning and pleasant staff. Close to restaurants, bars and nice to have laundry facilities in hotel. Wish they had a pool. Easy check in and out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were provided with great accommodations. It is also good to know that our staff was helpful during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed September 20, 2016

Two adults for business shared the room and the room was cleaned once a week and our towels and soap was not restocked, almost every time we went to the front desk there was no one there or we waited for them to come back for several minutes as if there was one person on staff at all times. "Grab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to read that our amenities and customer service did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will review our staffing to make sure that our guests can quickly get assistance. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed September 12, 2016

When we stayed here, it was the worst mistake ever. It was disguising! First the room we were in had droplets of pee all over the toilet seat. The floor and along the walls and baseboards and kitchen floor had food crumbs or something on them. counters and table were sticky. We then changed to another room, which was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinamscott09
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. To ensure that your experience is not repeated, going forward we will make every effort to correct the issues that you encountered. Thank you again for...

Reviewed September 5, 2016

This place is purgatory. And seriously designed to test ones patience. No wi-fi for a week. When they re did the roof which went under the heading of (we will not be doing construction during your stay) they blocked off 1/4 of the parking spots. When I inquired if they made arrangements with the neighboring hotels for overflow parking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat1075
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the construction during your stay with us and for falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the breakfast and all the other issues due to construction. To...

Commerce Township
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I would stay here again if I was in this area. Clean and convenient and quiet. Good bed and these units have a full kitchen which is great.It is in an area with a few other hotels and you will need to drive a short distance to get to a restaurant area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkn371
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is satisfying to read you enjoyed our clean and accommodating facilities and amenities, especially the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1015 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure any are better”
jkn371, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“it is right next to a Sonesta Suites...try there.”
czt2222, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly, which is nice!”
alexandramilliron, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms for people with pets”
ionamacs, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get to the back of the building. It's noisy in the morning.”
clubnev, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question