We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love love love everyone was friendly and nice beautiful 2bedeoom loft with kitchen full and fireplace I wanted to move in and not leave the best suite ever I will always come to these suites and no where else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Nicola H. We are thrilled you enjoyed your loft, kitchen and of course the fireplace with this crazy Ohio weather! If you return in the summer you will also be able to take advantage of our beautiiful outdoor pool, BBQ area and sport court. Thank you for being our guest...

Twentynine Palms, California
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I stayed here about 2 weeks ago and enjoyed my stay minus the incident with one of the cooks in the kitchen. I am an active duty Marine, and was very tired and hungry. I went to the dining facility and was putting food on my plate when an African American lady working in the kitchen stuck her head out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetbone10
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear jetbone10, First and foremost,Thank you for your Service. We appreciate your dedication to our Country. Secondly, I would like to apologize the way you were treated. This incident will be addressed with this individual as it is not acceptable nor tolerated. We value our guests and quite embarrassed of the actions of this individual. We hope you would reconsider...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel itself is fine, room was clean. Phone and Internet were down due to renovations. I heard the front desk person tell this to another guest and offered them a cell phone to be left in the room for internet hotspot. Nobody offered this to us even after we complained that the phone didn't work when trying to call...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hdk_jed
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Hdk_jed, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. I apologize your stay did not live up to your standards - nor our own. The management team have addressed your concerns and will look at solutions regarding the layout of our accessible suites. We want to make sure all guests are comfortable during their stay. We...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Stayed here for a few days with family while awaiting our moving truck to arrive. Recently and beautifully remodeled, these units are perfect with full kitchens and eating area. And staff was great! Even though the common facilities were still under rennovation during our stay, the location and quality were ideal! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeFbus
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear MikeFbus, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy you love our newly renovated hotel and the staff treated you well. Please come back and see us the next time you are in town. We will be happy to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed November 21, 2016

I spent the weekend here with my sisters and we stayed in the penthouse suite which can actually sleep up to 8 people. There is a loft with a king bed, a downstairs bedroom with 2 double beds and a full size sleeper sofa. The suite had recently been upgraded and it was fantastic. Everything was clean, new and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Nancy P, Your review is what our hotel staff strives for each day. I am glad we were the perfect fit for your wonderful weekend. We will definitely look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Reviewed November 20, 2016

My husband and i were staying here since Friday. The rooms are beautifully re done and and lobby looks great. Sunday though when we went in for breakfast the lady working breakfast was standing over by the tables near kitchen and another lady standing by enterance of where you eat at. When you walked past her she smelt like alcohol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth H, Thank you for your recent review of Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and lobby. We will see you back on your next trip to Westlake. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We were only in town for 1 night for Game 7 of the World Series, but I wouldn't have minded staying a night or 2 more at this comfortable suite hotel! Our room was spacious and well-equipped. The bed, bedding and pillows were perfect. The location is easily accessible from I90, but is in a quiet area. The complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VPas7
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear VPas7, It sounds like Sonesta gained a new fan! We are happy we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Niagara Canada
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The whole property is under renovations yet they managed to keep everyone happy. When we visited a main line had been cut and there was no phone or wifi. I was given an IPhone with data to use during our stay to make up for the inconvenience. Staff was more than helpful and the ladies in the breakfast room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dealr
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dealr, Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated property. It means a lot to myself and the whole team who are working hard to exceed expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The newly renovated Sonesta suites was perfect for our 2 night get away. The lobby was inside a trailer and the buffett breakfast was in one of the hotel rooms, due to the construction. It was not an issue. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite was perfect for 4 adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneFrances83
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear JaneFrances83, Thank you for your review during the recent stay in Westlake. We appreciate your kind words and pleased to hear your stay was perfect. We hope to see you soon once the lobby is complete. Sincerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Overall, great hotel for a great price. The room we stayed in was newly remodeled; it had a nice kitchen, a cozy fireplace, and a very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast in the morning was a plus, and theirs did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. This hotel gets two thumbs way up, I'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megmartin243
Lisa S, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear megmartin243, On the behalf of the staff, I am glad you had an 'awesome' stay. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team. We will see you the next time you are in the Cleveland Westlake area! SIncerely, Lisa S. Operations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake, is a surprisingly different take on all-suite, extended-stay accommodations. Amidst a pleasant and inviting ambience, each room overlooks our unique, park-like setting and has been thoughtfully designed to ensure you a comfortable stay. Whether you're in Cleveland for work or pleasure, you'll enjoy a wide array of services and amenities, and an inviting staff that's ready to greet you with Everyday Surprises. Our studio and two bedroom loft suites help you spread out and stay on task. To help you keep to your budget, each suite features a fully-equipped kitchen and includes free daily breakfast and free parking. The hotel is moments from I-90, near connections to I-80 and I-71 and 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 30100 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: $106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Residence Inn Cleveland Westlake
Cleveland Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“for mobility issues there are rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JaneFrances83, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room - they're particularly nice”
 of 5 bubbles bw91344, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Larger units with lofts are upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles annecI9051YI, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom rooms are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles webmonkee, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Please ask to see your room before booking if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 289JulieP, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question