We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
5800 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4556
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$132
HolidayInn.com$132
Travelocity$132
Hotels.com$132
Priceline$132
Orbitz.com$132
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (144)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 21 hotels in West Chester
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Located right off of I-75, only minutes from downtown Cincinnati and across from IKEA. This 130 beautifully appointed room property, with suites for brides, grooms, and executives for short or long stays, indoor pool, fitness facility, garden area, junior ballrooms, and grand ballroom that can accommodate up to 650 people. Centre Park will be the only facility in town to be able to accommodate events of this size with a full service hotel attached to the event facility. The event and banquet center will be ideal for any event size. All areas will be equipped with the state of the area features to make every event a success. The multifunctional Davis Room will beautifully feature accents to make the room radiant for any ceremony or event. The doors can open to a wonderful garden area that is perfect for a ceremony, cocktail hour, or reception. Additionally, Centre Park full service restaurant will feature Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. This will be the first Johnny's Italian Steakhouse in Ohio. Johnny’s is a distinctly upscale steakhouse complimented with a rich Italian background featuring traditional and innovative items and a superior wine list. The classic interior is reminiscent of the supper clubs of yesteryear. The sophisticated design of the restaurant is welcoming and warm; the illuminated lighting creates an air of mystique and privacy. The classic sounds of Sinatra, Dean and Sammy Davis, Jr. as well as contemporary crooners like Michael Buble and Harry Connick Jr. surround the restaurant and infuse an aura and rhythm all of it’s own. A glowing neon Blue Bar™ invites you for cocktails served on the custom granite bar or to relax on soft seating in the lounge. Enjoy classic martinis, specialty cocktails and an extensive wine list, all of which sets Johnny’s stage presence. Johnny’s offers lunch, dinner, and breakfast in hotel adjournment settings. Heavy velvet draperies not only add to the aura but create private dining areas within the restaurant. With new-fashioned luxuries and old-fashioned service and hospitality, Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse brings the Rat pack era to the 21st Century. The location for Centre Park is ideal to all families, business travelers, and those looking to just get away. We are minutes from major attractions such as Kings Island, The Beach, Voice of America, IKEA, Kenwood Mall, Duke Energy Convention Center, Sharon Convention Center, Liberty Center, Wake Nation, Procter and Gamble, GE, Kroger Headquarters, and various Metro Parks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
139Reviews6Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 26
  • 4
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
The Pidge wrote a review Jun 2022
Wayne, New Jersey487 contributions194 helpful votes
Pros: Location close to highway and restaurants, window shades make room very dark. Cons: Abysmal customer service, cleanliness and maintenance issues. Note: I had booked a stay at a nearby Holiday Inn property on Liberty Field Drive- two days before arriving, I was called and informed the hotel was experiencing "mechanical issues" and my reservation had been transferred to this one instead. Upon arrival, I met two front desk employees, one only slightly less friendly disinterested than the other. When I asked to confirm my transferred reservation was still a points stay, I was rudely told no and that I would have to call IHG to cancel and re-book the reservation. When I politely said this was not acceptable, the man (the worse of the duo) became very aggravated and exasperated by the idea of having to straighten out the issue (as if it was my fault the hotel had been burdened with my redirected reservation). At least he seems to have done his job, as the credit card I gave for incidentals was not charged for a stay. Too bad he (and his female counterpart) made the experience so unpleasant. My room, while nice on the surface, left a lot to be desired. Between the bed and night table was a plastic wristband left behind by the previous occupant, and not picked up by housekeeping. On top of the night table was a non-functioning alarm clock- the plastic smashed and the screen missing. The pull-out sofa had torn fabric; the window shade had holes. When I opened the closet door, I found another reminder of a previous occupant- a bath towel hung from a hanger. Neither housekeeping or maintenance was obviously paying much attention. This was the worst kind of stay- the staff didn't make me feel bringing attention to these issues would be comfortable and productive, so I was forced to contact IHG for a resolution (TBD). This is the kind of experience that makes me wonder if anyone in corporate is truly paying attention, and if I should take my business elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Apr 2022
15 contributions3 helpful votes
I don’t typically stay at ihgs. It was a little hard to park and find the entrance to this one. There is a really big(and popular?) Restaurant attached to it which apparently had the parking spots filled? Check in was a little wierd. I checked in digitally. They asked my name and handed me a key packet that already had my name on it. I “think” I liked that? I had to ask how to get to the room. I was expecting a really loud experience based on how busy it seemed. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and very well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wanderer43539634412 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
First room I was assigned had no bath towels, soap, or bath mat. It did have one washcloth and one hand towel. They moved me to a second room, an accessible room with a touchless faucet in the bathroom. The water got hotter than I like and no one knew how to adjust it. I was moved to a third room where the phone was missing the cable to connect to wall jack. I've never had a cell or smart phone, so I use the landline in the room. They did switch out the phone from the second room I was in. The icing on the cake came in the morning when I went to the hotel restaurant, Johnny's Italian Steakhouse for breakfast. I got down there a few minutes after 6am and it was still dark. It's supposed to open at 6am. I went over to the business center for a few minutes and came back. The light was on in the back, but no one was around. There was no sign to seat yourself, so I stood near the entrance, at the hostess desk. A woman walked up behind me and asked if I needed something. I told her I would like breakfast. She told me it was a buffet, to walk in, that's the way a buffet works. That's the way she talked to me. I walked into the dining area. No one there but me and the woman with the attitude. Whenever I've had breakfast at a hotel restaurant where there is no sign to seat yourself, a host or server takes me to a table, ask me what I would like to drink, and would I like the buffet or order from a menu. None of that was happening. I asked the woman do I just grab a plate. Again she told me that's how a buffet works. Just a rude person. I bet she's fun to work with. She opened a lid on one of the containers on the buffet and said they hadn't put the bacon out yet and went to the kitchen. I decided I had enough of that person and wouldn't be giving any more of my money to this hotel. I went to McDonald's that morning for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Hi Wanderer43539634412, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding housekeeping service, bath amenities, room amenities, and restaurant service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Linz J. Lim wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been with IHG group for several years and I have always enjoyed staying in one of your hotels. I never experienced any small issue with your brand so IHG group had always been one of my top choice whenever I planned to travel. However, I just had one of the worst experiences with one of my recent bookings, which changed my impression about IHG group and I would like to share this with you. I made my booking on September 9, 2021 at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati North – Liberty Way for one night from 9/18/2021 to 9/19/2021. I was with my 2 kids (2 and 4 years old) and arrived at the hotel around 8:30pm after a very long drive and a full day of outdoor activities. Due to the busy schedule, the kids had not yet eaten dinner at that time. We grabbed dinner to-go and was planning on eating at the hotel after check-in. When I tried to check in, they could not find my name on the list and I was told my reservation was cancelled. The receptionist asked me if I received a call from her manager but I did not receive any call, email, nor voicemail. As far as I could tell, there was absolutely no attempts to notify me of the cancellation. I was so frustrated when I was informed the cancellation. In my previous experiences, I always received the call and they would at least transfer me to another hotel. I would not be so frustrated if I at least received an email notification so I could plan ahead. With two young kids, it is extremely important for us to be able to rely on the plans we have set. We had been counting on our room being available (otherwise what is the point of a reservation) and it was both extremely disappointing and beyond inconvenient to find out the hard way that perhaps the IHG brand was not one that we could rely on. In the end, the receptionist simply said there was nothing they could do to help me. When asked to speak with a manager, I was told there was no manager available. They made no attempts to locate a manager, no effort in trying to transfer my reservation nor did they bother to make any calls to other hotels to check availability on my behalf. I was more or less told to leave and that there was nothing they could do to help me. I had to scramble to find another hotel much further away while hungry kids were crying in the back seat and I had to pay significantly more ($200+) for a last minute room elsewhere. I am shocked that my reservation was cancelled without any notification at all, there was no manager at the hotel available to speak with me and there were no attempts made by anyone at the hotel to try and fix or ease the situation in any way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Hi linzjlim, Thank you for your comments concerning your experience at our property. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I am sorry to learn about the issues you encountered with your reservation. I will share your feedback with the appropriate department, where great attention will be paid to the matter. I also sent you a private message to ask for more information about your stay. We value your time and business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. I look forward to your response. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Larissa M wrote a review Jun 2021
O'Fallon, Missouri127 contributions50 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at this hotel with our young teens. The positive- Breakfast was good and the hotel worked with our team to get hot to go meals before our games which was nice. For the rest-For a hotel that looked like it should be pretty nice, however the housekeeping was poor. There was trash in the hallway and the elevator, and dishes were left in the hallway for over 24 hours. They don’t clean rooms unless asked, but even asking for new towels was met with looks (our room was only supplied with 2 to begin with). There’s no USB in the rooms so bring chargers. There were some very unruly guests who who took the pool making it uninviting for others. The smell of pot in the hallway was quite noticeable. Anyone who was monitoring the hotel would have smelled it. The fire alarm even went off at 7:00 am. Overall it was not a great experience and it could have been.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Hi LarissaM876, I am glad you left feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester! Positively memorable and comfortable stays are what we promise and I'm concerned what you had was the opposite. I'm sorry we were not able to make your stay a positively memorable experience due to the lapses in our housekeeping service and cleanliness, as well as the the lack of USB port and unpleasant odor along the hallways. While we strive to give exceptional service, I apologize if the other guests by the pool and the fire alarm made you feel uneasy. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. We look forward to hosting you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DJ Neuensch wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The hotel itself was fine, but...they definitely overbooked the hotel based on the amount of cleaning staff they had available. We tried to check in at 5:30 PM, but they said the rooms (2) were not ready. They added our names to several pages of people waiting for rooms. We finally got our rooms keys after 8 PM. We had two young children in our party, and it was not pleasant waiting and they were tired after traveling for several hours that day. The pool area was dirty and no pool towels were available, and there were no waste receptacles of any kind in the pool area. The blinds in my room did not work and could not be lowered, but I didn't bother asking to have them looked at or fixed since I knew the hotel was understaffed. I know it is hard to find workers right now, but they should reduce bookings to the number they can service. Very sad!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marsha wrote a review Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois26 contributions
I had a church conference there and had the most amazing time. The conference hall is huge and super well kept. The rooms are in tip top shape and well cared for. The customer service is out of this world. One person who stands out is that beautiful soul “Victoria” at the front desk. She took care of me when I got stuck at the airport and arranged a ride for me after hours. May Jesus seriously bless you sister! Overall exceptionally great place to stay and dine!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lyn wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia49 contributions55 helpful votes
Stayed there for business and it was a clean hotel but couldn’t get the heat to work properly in either room. For business I will stay again because I don’t have to pay for it. The food at the restaurant was ok not as great as others told me. The staff is nice
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kyle K wrote a review Nov 2019
Akron14 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed one night over the weekend. Extremely friendly desk clerk. The room was spacious and very nice. It looks like it just opened, but we were told it is four years old. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NariK wrote a review Nov 2019
Georgetown, Indiana242 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
Let me tell you. This holiday in has it right. Haven’t stayed in a Holiday in for a while. Check in was quick and easy. Lady was extremely nice. Lobby was very clean. Room was very clean. Beds very comfortable. They are on the firm side but, very comfortable. Bath room was also very clean and plenty of towels. Room had refrigerator, microwave, and Keurg coffee maker. Very nice indeed. Plenty room for putting cloths away. Desk in room and a lot of plug ins which is mice. On each headboard too. I would recommend this place to anyone. Didn’t find anything wrong. Can not comment on steakhouse. We didn’t have a chance to go. We were there for a wedding and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioButler CountyWest Chester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include AMC West Chester 18 (0.6 miles), Dingle House (0.5 miles), and Yelton Fine Jewelers (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aladdin's Eatery, Jag's Steak & Seafood, and First Watch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.