We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Wauseon

Days Inn Wauseon

218 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“del mar”(24 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)Write a Review
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
70
62
50
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
62
50
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel marroom was cleanthe ohio turnpikedog showoff the highwaypet feeneeded a place to staywafflesthe breakfast areahard boiled eggsworked finewater pressurewould stay againparking lotstaff was friendlypleasant staywaffle maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I stayed at the Best Western Wauseon on 11/24 and 11/25. After I took my shower on 11/25 am, I happened to notice that there was a towel and plumbing pipes laying under the bathroom sink (Room 123). It appeared someone had started some plumbing...More

Thank Robert S
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Bad refrigerator, dirty bathroom and sunken floorboards mean it is time to update the hotel. Very few in the area so was full and should be able to put some money back into it as it gets worse and worse every year.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela M
Response from Rachell M, General Manager at Days Inn WauseonResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you encountered with your room. It is MY highest priority to ensure you are satisfied with your stay each and every time you visit Best Western in Wauseon. However, we have remodeled and...More

Reviewed October 9, 2017

Brought one dog to dog show at fairgrounds. Loved the location - could have almost walked there! It's a Motor Inn style which is convenient when you have to unload suitcases and crates and the dog. Clean room with desk, refrigerator, and microwave. Paper thin...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank midnightjetty01110
Response from Rachell M, General Manager at Days Inn WauseonResponded October 10, 2017

thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and concerns with your stay, it is our highest priority to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay here at Best Western. We hope to see a return visit from you. sincerely management and...More

Reviewed October 6, 2017

Based on other hotels in the area it is not bad. I was not impressed with the free contactual breakfast, however there is a GREAT restaurant across the street, that I recommend if you are looking for a good meal to start the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rodneyp682
Response from Rachell M, gm at Days Inn WauseonResponded October 7, 2017

thank you for sharing your comments.

Reviewed October 5, 2017

We just completed our third stay at this hotel. While the location is great for our trips (sitting between our home in Virginia and our family in Wisconsin), the real draw is knowing we'll get a clean, quiet room that will allow our small dog....More

Thank Chuck O
Response from Rachell M, GM at Days Inn WauseonResponded October 7, 2017

We really enjoy seeing you return to Best Western and enjoy your company as well, Thank you for being such loyal guests. Sincerely The staff of BW

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$74 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Days Inn Wauseon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Literally right off the Ohio Turnpike."
Read review
"Rooms farthest from the office are probably the quietest"
Read review
"double queen rooms are farther from the highway"
Read review
"check room prior to renting"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite