We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH

Save
Share
8277 Yankee St, Washington Township, OH 45458-1807
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (29)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Updated 07/21/20

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Washington Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

See why so many travelers make Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH their hotel of choice when visiting Dayton. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Country Inn & Suites Dayton South Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Plus, Country Inn Dayton offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to First Watch, My Favorite Muffin, or Panera Bread, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Country Inn Dayton.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Carillon Historical Park, Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park, or SunWatch Indian Village/Archaeological Park, which are popular historic sites amongst tourists.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH as you experience all of the things Dayton has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
479Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 125
  • 43
  • 25
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
melissacU8578WY wrote a review Nov 2020
Dayton, Ohio1 contribution
Front desk staff were friendly and courteous. The building's sanitizer stations were all empty. Rooms and building were subpar and not very clean. Loud guests and cleaning staff in hallways. At check-in the COVID rules were stated that no one would enter the room when occupied and I was to ask for any clean linens and change the bedding myself. Check-out was at 12:00 pm but a cleaning staff came in to my room around 9:00 am to turn the room. I heard her knock first but I was still sleeping and had to get dressed. When I asked why she was in my room she yelled at me "I'm just doing my job" and no one stopped her from yelling at me. The front desk informed me that if I do not hang the "do not disturb" sign on my door they will come in thinking I left. I smelled skunk and the staff informed me that another guest had smoked marijuana in a room that made the entire floor stink like skunk. I am wondering why the smoke alarms did not go off if someone was smoking in a room (probably vandalized the detector?) I did not feel safe here. I left and booked the rest of my month long stay at another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Leah Mertz, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Responded Dec 1, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am unsure about the hand sanitizer stations at the time you tried to use them but I have now checked them myself and all were operating properly except one which has since been repaired. I hate that what started as a great relationship has now turned to this. We greatly appreciated the thank you card you gave us during your first weeks stay and all of the kind compliments you stated. I apologize housekeeping startled you when they knocked. It is simply protocol to knock in the mornings if a guest is due out and the Do Not Disturb sign is not posted on the door. This housekeeper opened the door after knocking and announcing her presence, and then when she realized the room was still occupied she quickly exited. The housekeeper in question has worked for us for many years and her yelling at you is extremely out of character for this individual. I do apologize for the entire situation and it has been addressed with our staff.
Read more
lm707515 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dayton, Ohio1 contribution
The hotel staff especially the cleaning crew and maintenance were awesome. The manager and front desk people not so good. Room was very nice , clean, and comfy. Newly remodeled looked cozy and felt cozy. Cleaning crew was awesome ! Due to Corona not happy a out breakfast or amenities all closed not available like advertisement.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Condit, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Responded Jul 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. As far as your billing concerns, all billing is accurate. The front desk staff spent a lot of time with you on the phone explaining the accurate charges. We have your signed registration cards, and we have video surveillance of you carrying your luggage through the lobby on the morning of your departure, which was indeed the morning of July 7th. You checked in on the 4th, and departed the 7th so that would be three nights. Three nights is what you have been billed for. You had stated to the front desk staff you were going to come in to speak with management and see our documentation proving the length of your stay, however you never arrived. I hope this provides you with come clarification. Thank you for complimenting our recent remodel and the cleanliness of our property.
Read more
davidvernotzy wrote a review Jun 2020
Horrible no I never stay there again. I have never been so disrespected in my life bye I don't have sales staff member. I was accused of doing things I didn't do I like smoking in the room I don't even smoke. Accused very little people in my room I did not This is an absolute wise about me what's wrong with me I'm so tired of being lied about this is ridiculous please fix your staff because your staff members are very rude and do not know how to be nice to their customers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Hi Dave, I apologize you feel disrespected. You did smoke in the room, which I have picture evidence of all the cigarette ashes you left behind. You do indeed smoke, I have witnessed you smoking cigarettes outside from my office window. The entire staff here always treated you with respect. However, when you would become overly intoxicated that is when you would start to disrespect my staff. I had not one, but numerous staff members inform me that you even cursed at them. When I personally told you we were no longer renting to you, I was nothing but professional and polite. I am always open to feedback so we can fine tune our operations and make improvements to our property, however our staff is not the issue here. Kind Regards, Leah - General Manager
Read more
travislamontp wrote a review Jun 2020
Someone took a shower, and staff placed temperature at 69 degrees for whole building, so when a person took a hot shower in the morning, the smoke detectors went off in the whole hotel, so everyone started grabbing personal belongings and started running out the hotel around 5 a.m. Because everyone thought it was a fire. Come to find out, the temp was very low and the humidity from someone taking a hot shower caused all the smoke detectors and fire alarm lights to go off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Responded Jun 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the fire alarms going off. I understand the inconvenience at such an early hour. I am just glad it was only a steam issue and all guests were safe. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
mdicar928596 wrote a review Mar 2020
Columbus, Ohio
The hotel was clearly underbooked for the week as there was only about 3 dozen cars max parked at the hotel at any given time. Given these circumstances, i was put on the 3rd floor with the rest of the "riff raff" that lives at the hotel week to week. Not sure why i was put on the top floor with how underbooked the hotel was. I felt like i was in the ghetto. I have stayed here before but since then things have clearly gone downhill at this establishment. Also, the janitor/cook/maintenance butch woman running around the hotel frequented the 3rd floor, probably buying drugs from the room across me as she was always there multiple times a day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I can assure you, we do not label our guests and we do not assign any certain guests to any floor. We do not have any "riff raff" living here. We do have some long term guests staying with us while they finish their contracted jobs in this area. Also, the employee you are referring to is an extremely hard worker and a "jack of all trades" if you will. I can assure you, we would not tolerate such activity at our property. I am sorry your most recent stay was not what you were expecting and that we missed the mark for you. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites dayton south hotel dayton, country inn and suites dayton south, dayton country inn, country inn dayton south
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioWashington Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Dayton (0.2 miles), Antiques Village (0.6 miles), and Wright Party Bus & Limousine (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chop House, Redlands Grill by J.Alexander's, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mound Cold War Discovery Center (4.4 miles).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.