We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wapak Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wapak Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

I was able to check in early after a very long trip. Staff is kind, attentive to my needs and friendly. My room was exceptionally clean and taken care of daily. It has Every thing a traveler would need, micro wave and mini fridge,wi-fi, cable, tv unless you want breakfast in bed . You must go to the break room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bk B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities...

Reviewed September 11, 2015

Visit Ohio all the time, use to stay in expensive hotel as wife thought it was better. Could only find room we wanted for a week at Knights Inn and what a pleasant surprise we had when we walked into the room and then shortly after that, the staff came in and changed ALL of the bedding. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 30, 2015

I am a regular visitor of Wapakoneta, OH. I had stayed at this location about 7 months ago, the worst experience! however seems things have changed now. All hotels were booked up so had no option but to stay here. The place has changed!! New management, new staff, new rooms! I think i got the place i will stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smith C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities...

Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

You definitely get what you pay for here. We were in town for a very large event this weekend. Lobby and hallways smell musty and smokey. Office staff were friendly and moved our rooms closer together-they were the only positive part of the stay. The rooms have a weird musty smell that seemed to come from the fridge that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jfuleki
Reviewed April 6, 2015

My husband and I are truck drivers and decided instead of spending Easter Sunday in the truck we would rent room at Knights in that was right next door. At first they seemed like nice people, but don't ask for anything extra. I asked the housekeeper for extra towels. She gave up 3 extra fluffy nice towels. There were only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prarierose1967
Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Never again will we stay at this dump!! No hot water in the room, (tap broken) , carpet was damp, owner tried to double charge my card. And when I asked for new bedding because our narcotic detection trained dog was alerting I was rudly told no and keep dog off the bed.. (I had brought blanket for him to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gspjrt
Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2014

There are several issues with the management of this alleged motel. Don't get me wrong, I love Indian foods and especially the spice curry. First, the entire second floor and probably the first, smells like curry. I like curry, but not for fumigation purposes. Second, I was out until 3 AM. So at 8:30 AM the maids are pounding on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 16, 2014

This hotel was cheap, and it is within 20 min drive of Indian Lake. That's the only reason I stayed there and I didnt expect much. Staying for a fishing tournament so I was not there for the room, however it needs to be cleaned better. found a few hairs in the bathroom. thats the only thing I can't stand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTW O
Croydon
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Disappointed. Had called 2 times before we arrived to increase number of beds from 1 to 2 and still when we arrived we had to request the change at the front desk - since there was no record of my calls. Then there wasn't enough bath towels for 3 people and only a partial roll of toilet paper in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy M
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Great price just a stop on way to mason. Very nice clerk. Room was clean very surprised based on the price I paid. Only downside would be bathroom is tiny but it was clean and towels were also very bleached. Would stay again if I'm ever in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapakoneta
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wapakoneta Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Lima
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
56 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wapak Inn & Suites

Address: 1659 Bellefontaine St, Wapakoneta, OH 45895-9734 (Formerly Knights Inn Wapakoneta)
Location: United States > Ohio > Wapakoneta
Price Range: $66 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wapak Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wapak Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wapakoneta Knights Inn
Wapak Inn & Suites Wapakoneta, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wapak Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A excellent place to stay and get a good nights sleep, very quit, clean and air- heat works great.”
 of 5 bubbles N6607GSthomass, Sep 11, 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. The owner is a jerk.”
 of 5 bubbles 195gregb, Sep 26, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking and check the door toe be sure it closes all the way.”
 of 5 bubbles dtwo2016, Sep 16, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay