We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wallhouse Hotel

Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Walnut Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the picturesque backdrop of Ohio's Amish Country, The Wallhouse Hotel is a 2017 Travelers' Choice recipient and an upscale, modern-style hotel with a crisp, refreshing decor. Our commitment is to offer a hotel that you'll want to return to again and again by providing immaculate rooms, engaging spaces, and unmatched personal service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
397Reviews
17Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 42
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We drove up to Amish country on a Sunday evening somewhat on a whim. We had always wanted to try the Wallhouse. It’s very nice and clean. We loved the location. We were on the backside with the country side view. We went walking in the evening over to the Der Dutchman area. Beautiful sunset. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Being as we were there on Monday am it wasn’t crowded at all. We had the king room. It is a nice size. Has a small balcony. Large bathroom and good size kitchen. All with modern decor. The cons- upon check in the young lady wasn’t sure we were on the country side? I had requested that. I’d think she would know by the room number which side of the hall it was on. She thought it was on the front ?? Loved the balcony but no chairs there. The pillows were huge and caused neck issues. The beds are really firm. If that’s your thing. The shower was a walk in and large , however the shower head was on the side not the end so it made it somewhat tight. Over all we liked it. Clean quiet and great view. The bed and pillows may be a deal breaker for me.
Read more
We have stayed here at the Wallhouse many times. I believe we stayed there the first year it was built, if not it was the second year and every year since it opened. We loved it the first time, and love it still. The staff is the BEST! They do anything possible to make their guests happy. The rooms have always been spotless, the breakfast room is spotless and the food is excellent. Best breakfast of any place we have ever stayed, including the hotels there in Walnut Creek. We love it there. I hate to say anything at all but I did notice a difference in the housekeeping. Nothing major, just something we have never experienced before. We came back in after being out for sightseeing and the room wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk and housekeeping came and made the beds and put clean towels in but didn't actually clean the bathroom. The next day, the rooms were spotless and cleaned to perfection.
Read more
We spent the weekend in Holmes County with family. There were six of us and we couldn’t have been more pleased with the Wallhouse. The rooms were large, bathroom great, super great breakfast including Amish pastries. Would highly recommend staying there. Very convenient to all the neighboring communities.
Read more
Accommodations were great. Food was wonderful. We requested a room on the back side of the hotel and the scenery was beautiful out of our two large windows in our room. We didn't care for the bright green color everywhere, but that was our only complaint. We would stay again!
Read more
I've stayed at the Wallhouse about 5 times over the course of the last 4 months for work. This time, I was really disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms. I got the feeling the cleaning staff was not doing what they were supposed to do. When I arrived, my reservation could not be found. Other's from the company were staying here as well, the hotel had their reservation. Luckily they were able to find me a room. I go up to the room and it was filthy. Dirty towels on the floor, the bed wasn't made nor was it changed and a dirty soap in the tray by the sink. This isn't the full list. I went back down to the front desk and asked for a different room. She found a room and ran up to make sure it was cleaned. As a traveler, it makes me uneasy the cleaning staff is lacking and their work needs to be checked. Come to find out, 3 out of 4 of us experienced dirty rooms; 2 out of 4 requested different rooms because they were so filthy. Luckily, they had additional rooms because I would have gone somewhere else. There was also a problem with my TV in the bedroom. I requested to have maintenance take a look, the front desk claimed they did. When I got back to the room after work, I turned it on and it blinked twice and turned off. I called the front desk and I learned there is not a designated maintenance person onsite. As sweet as the girl was at the front desk to offer assistance to look at the TV, I took matters into my own hands it transferred the living room TV to the bedroom. I'm pretty tech savvy and knew it was a mechanical issue.
Read more
Response from JuliaLinko, Digital Media Manager at The Wallhouse Hotel
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to provide you with an exemplary stay. We are completely embarrassed by the situation, and measures have been put in place so that this does not happen again. Again, we apologize for the experience that you had and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioWalnut Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing