We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Waynes Fort, IN
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Initially made the reservation through booking.com for our September stop. went to check in and they had no booking here so we had to pay again for the room. Turned out booking.com made the reservation for December and claimed as nonrefundable. Avoid booking.com and book direct Hotel ok but not great as air conditioner totally froze the person in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank doug12345bb
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property seemed new-ish and well-maintained. Good service from breakfast staff and nice variety of breakfast foods. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not clean our room after the first of our two nights there (therefore, no housekeeping during our stay). We reported this to the front desk and there was no offer of having someone clean our room! Additionally, we reported that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CindeeP
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are looking into this and will be checking to see what had happened during your stay. Again, we do sincerely apologize. Thank you for staying... More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff is nice and rooms are clean. Location is convenient to the high way. Breakfast is good with a variety of hot and cold foods. Microwave in the suite with a fridge, a sofa Bed is comfortable. What else... I have 40 more characters so I can submit this.

Helpful?
Thank mcgkjm
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our Guests and your comments mean a lot in helping us to be a better establishment. Thank you so much for staying with us! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, but this last trip was not up to par. First thing I noticed when arriving was the dead plants and cigarette butts by the front door. The staff is friendly and helpful. I used points for my stay, but they also charged my credit card. After calling the desk I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

I am Sorry your Breakfast bar experience was not up to standards I had two people working the breakfast bar that weekend due to it being a busy weekend. I appreciate you bring this to my attention I will make sure that I address these issues right away. I always appreciate feedback from the guest point of view and will... More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

This has to be the newest hotel in town. Has all the typical amenities of a mid-range hotel. If I'm getting really detailed, the usual Shampoo/Conditioner/Body wash/Lotion was changed up to Shampoo/Conditioner/MOUTHWASH/Lotion... My only complaint was upon arrival, the front desk clerk fussed with the computer for several minutes without acknowledging us....or maybe I missed it, but it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamW4
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience you incurred when you first arrived. That is never our intention with any Guest that walks through our doors. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to satisfy your needs for the duration of your stay. Thank... More 

Avon Lake
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel really is close to the highway - but without the highway noise. It is within walking distance of an Arby's and a Mexican restaurant. I took a nice walk down the block to the Van Wert County Historical Society and looked around the grounds at the interesting buildings. The breakfast was good. I had no problems connecting to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Char S
Brenda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about our establishment and how we were able to meet your needs. We love to hear from our guests! Also, it was a pleasure to make sure you received your laptop cord. We understand the importance of making sure... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I stay here several times a year when on business in the area. Convenient to the highway. Hotel is clean and the staff are always friendly. Very reliable for what one would expect from a mid-range chain hotel. Hot breakfast has been consistently good as well. This is my go-to hotel anytime I'm in the general area.

Helpful?
Thank 94Tarheel
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear we have been able to take such great care of you and it is our pleasure to do so. Thank you so much for staying with us and safe travels until we see you again! More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We stay here whenever husband visits his family. This hotel is very quiet and very clean. Breakfast is good and fast. It's always a nice stay, the staff is courteous and pleasant. Will stay here anytime we come in town.

Helpful?
Thank Wildchild1804
Brenda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come see us any time, it would be wonderful to see you again! More 

Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

The suite smelled like fish, BADLY! When I moved a chair, there was trash behind it that they had missed. And the wifi didn't work for awhile and was pretty weak. The lady at the desk, Pam was very nice and easy to work with. I should have requested a different room but I was really tired and didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and internet service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Was in town for a funeral and picked the Holiday Inn. Once inside it was very inviting and had a friendly staff. The location is right at the highway exit and near a couple fast food places along with a Walmart. The room was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast provided was quite good and lots to choose from.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ret1sg82abn
Brenda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests and your opinion matters to us. We are so happy we were able to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, under the circumstances of why you were here. Please come back and see us again. We would love to see you! Thank you so much for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Wert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Comfort Inn Van Wert
#3 of 4 in Van Wert
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
14.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Delphos
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Celina
19.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Van Wert, OH hotel just off US Hwy 30 at US Hwy 127, just east of Ft. Wayne, IN & west of Lima, OH. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Van Wert hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA & the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is your home away from home. We offer our hot breakfast bar daily for all guest at all rates featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, 24-hour fitness & business center & a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Van Wert hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH hotel is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near; Eaton & Federal-Mogul Corporations, Central Insurance, Braun Industries & Cintas. Additionally, we are convenient to Performing Arts Center, Eldora Speedway & Country Concert. Our Holiday Inn Express Van Wert, OH professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Van Wert

Address: 860 N Washington St, Van Wert, OH 45891-1269
Location: United States > Ohio > Van Wert
Price Range: $121 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Van Wert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Van Wert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert Hotel Van Wert
Holiday Inn Van Wert
Van Wert Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Van Wert Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay