We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royalton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royalton Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Royalton Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when staying here. My son and daughter-in-law had their wedding in the nearby small town of Upper Sandusky Ohio and this hotel was one of only a couple nearby. After reading other reviews , we close the Royalton to recommend to our out of town friends and family. The rates were very good, the staff extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug L
Rogers City, MI
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Pros: Good value for the price, convenient location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff Cons: Breakfast was lacking (need to update what is offered/provided), rooms are small (but sufficient for two people), bathroom needs updating We did not use the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RCBucks
Shelby, Ohio, United States
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We came in for a night to escape the heat. (home AC was on the fritz). The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. We were able to upgrade to a king room. The room and halls were clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a fridge and microwave. The air conditioner worked great and was quiet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ruthann K
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I have stayed at hotels all over America and I only rate hotels based on 1 thing cleanliness. This hotel passed with flying colors. The everything from the pool to the bathroom was clean making the stay even more pleasurable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellylim2016
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. Although we were not able to utilize the pool this time, it is always a nice plus to having a room here at Royalton Inn and Suites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mandy K
Kinzers, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were suppose to get a discount through the race track we raced at but instead they charged us for 2 extra adults... They asked us in the beginning what we were there for and we said for flat track racing and she just continued to charge the card the extra money... She tried to say she couldn't give us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmhr2016
New York City, New York
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Had a business trip and found this hotel online, haven't heard of the name before, I assume its a new brand. Looked good from the outside and pool was a delight. Comfortable stay, very clean and its a good rate for what you are getting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David L
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Half the outlets didn't work, TV didn't work till we messed with the outlets and cords, whirlpool tub drain wouldn't plug, then it wouldn't drain once we plugged it. Was very hopeful since this place was recommended to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
Samir P, Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kris Sorry for the inconvenience. We checked the room you stayed in; when we checked everything seemed to work.

Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Recently we had a huge wedding party (26 rooms) stay at this hotel and everyone found it very nice, clean and the staff truly goes out of their way to make you feel welcome! It was a great experience. We will definitely stay there again if in the area. The hotel itself was super clean and the beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diana H
Samir P, General Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Diana I want to thank you for taking the time to review our business and I am glad to see that you an your family enjoyed staying with us. We strive to make sure that all our wedding blocks/guests are well taken care of while they celebrate such a exciting time in their life. We loved having you thanks...

Reviewed August 16, 2015

After arriving at approximately 1:30 a.m., we were extremely happy to be greeted immediately with a quick and easy check-in. The beds were really comfortable, and because we were on the backside of the hotel (away from the expressway), we did not experience any extra noise outside. Breakfast in the morning was standard--nothing super extensive, but enough to get something...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Natasha W
Samir P, General Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You Natasha for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We value your opinion very much and are very pleased that we met your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that every customer has a great nights sleep while they are away from home. We thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Sandusky
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
57 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Tiffin
Days Inn Tiffin
#4 of 5 in Tiffin
156 reviews
12.9 mi away
HideAway Country Inn
HideAway Country Inn
#2 of 3 in Bucyrus
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your room at our well-appointed Smoke Free Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky hotel in northwestern Ohio on the Sandusky River. Enjoy in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access at your work desk, a microwave and refrigerator, and then get a workout in our exercise facility or soak in the indoor heated pool. Book a whirlpool suite for additional comfort and take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Upper Sandusky, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start the day on the right foot with free continental breakfast before heading out ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royalton Inn & Suites

Address: 1726 East Wyandot Ave, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky)
Location: United States > Ohio > Upper Sandusky
Price Range: $87 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Royalton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky Hotel Upper Sandusky
Days Inn And Suites Upper Sandusky
Upper Sandusky Best Western
Best Western Upper Sandusky
Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royalton Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royalton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If we were staying longer then one night I would have left or requested a new room with a discount.”
 of 5 bubbles krisd812, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. It was wonderful. Peaceful sleep away from highway. I think this hotel was a Days Inn but so much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 820angelau, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 994bobt, Jan 22, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably quieter. No elevator so ask for ground floor if you can't manage the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles chocmint1980, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the front. Trucks in back sometimes have refrigerator/compressor start up in middle of night.”
 of 5 bubbles 183Jerry, Apr 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question