We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akron/Canton Jellystone Park

Save
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
Aug 3, 2017
“Softball weekend”
Jul 31, 2017
“Bad Experience”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
12
3
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
3
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Very nice campground with lots for the girls to do. Easy access with overflow parking for extra cars. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was not our first stay for our group and I don't expect it to be iur last!

Thank eeyore2015
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Do not come here if you are with a large group unless you plan to go to bed at 10pm! We had complaints about being to loud when all we were doing is sitting by the fire talking and laughing. The tent/small camper sites were...More

1  Thank kkdejesus7
Reviewed July 26, 2017

I thought this would be super kid friendly, way fun, family trip. It wasn't awful but it wasn't the best either. The pool hours are bad - open at 11 and close at 7. WHAT? And there's no other place to swim. I've never been...More

Thank Michele F
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I can tell you I will NEVER be back!! They have major drainage issues and if it rains you spend the whole weekend with water and mud pits laying everywhere. Need to get this fixed. Also water slide has a height limit which no other...More

Thank diannadague
Response from Mert Y, Manager at Akron/Canton Jellystone ParkResponded June 7, 2017

We are sorry that you had a bad experience here at Akron/Canton's Jellystone Park. Unfortunately, we have no control over mother nature and the results of several days of rain. The height requirement on the slide is for the safety of our children as the...More

Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

My wife, son (6) and I stayed here last summer. We had a bit of a wet weekend but still enjoyed our time. My son really enjoyed the aminals that they brought in for an afternoon. He got to hold a snake. His eyes light...More

Thank PlayamanOhio
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Uniontown
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$139 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$139 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen H
July 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mert Y | Property representative |
The park is open in September with limited scheduled activities and will remain open through October 15. Please call the office if you would like more detailed explanations
0
Votes
Barb T
June 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ericamissamerica |
How much to go just swimming
0
Votes
Barb T
June 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from Ryan B | Reviewed this property |
There are a few cabins there. You would have to call the campground to see if any are available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay along Hoover Ave (sites 36-40), it's LOUD!"
Read review
"Any site along the stream is excellent."
Read review
"Must visit Hartville Hardware, Hartville Kitchen and The Hartville Flea Market while there too."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing