We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service and staff. Pet friendly. Best deal in Toledo! My cats loved the staff too! They didn't want to leave! Near downtown, shopping, and restaurants. Public transportation is right around the corner. Talk about a bargain! Location is absolutely fabulous!

Helpful?
Thank 08211996
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! My staff and I work very hard to ensure that each and every guest receives a clean comfortable stay. Reviews, like yours, shows me that we are definitely accomplishing that! We look forward to a return visit from you and the kitties! More 

1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a weekend and it was a great stay. The management was awesome and the front desk worker Bobbie Houston was beyond helpful with my stay and helping me with directoins! I definitely recommend it to others!

Helpful?
Thank shylie m
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It's reviews like yours that assures me that my staff and I are doing the best we can to make sure each and every guest receives a clean, comfortable stay with us! We look forward to a return visit! More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

On behalf of my Pastor and church group, I would like to thank The Red Roof Inn Toledo University for your hospitality and always accommodating the special needs of our Church Group. Our members from Buffalo, NY have stayed at full service hotels in Toledo but prefer the rooms and hospitality at this hotel more. We know it is hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anderson M
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The service you and your group experience with us is something we try to provide each and every guest that stays with us. Your comments assure me that we are definitely handling our guests the right way, with care, and concern. We look forward to a return visit in the near future. More 

1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I usually don't take time to do these reviews but Bobbie and Yolanda at this hotel were so nice to me that I had to do this. I travel quite a bit and stay at economy places where they usually just take your money or card, give you the key and send you off. As long as my room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank J H
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My staff and I do our best to make each and every guest that comes through our doors feel welcome, and that they enjoy a clean, comfortable stay with us while they are here. We look forward to a return visit your next time through town! More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked this room through the 1 800 number and was told the room had all new carpet and rooms were renovated and smoke free. Check in was easy and service was friendly, although we had to go to the office again because our key would not work. Upon entering the room (128) the carpet was disgusting with stains all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheBics
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I am curious as to what 1-800 number you had called, and were told that we were renovated.... Unfortunately, we are not. I would like to think that, though not renovated, we do provide our guests with a clean, comfortable nights lodging, at a very competitive rate.... More 

Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

In town for homecoming and got this for a good rate. Room looked clean. Bed was comfy. Was humorous when I returned after midnight to the sprinkler system going off near the walkway. Only slight negative was the toilet running a long time after flushing. Otherwise, I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My staff and I do try very hard to make sure every guest receives a clean, comfortable room, at a very competitive rate! Reviews like yours show me that we are accomplishing that! More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I visited the Red Roof Inn for a business trip and was very pleased. The staff was very helpful with all my needs, the campus grounds were very well maintained and the rooms were very clean. I had other options for hotel stays and I was very pleased with this hotel for the rate that I received. It was located... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonmom2010
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to a return visit! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Room was poorly cleaned and the blanket had cigarette burns in it. Holes in the walls. Also the floor was stained. Couldn't legitimately tell the last time several areas had been vacuumed, wiped down, or even dusted. Didn't even want to take my socks off. Will not be coming back due to bad conditions of the room. Desk staff was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole Z
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am truly sorry you had this experience at this property. I will be investigating what happened, as nothing was said during your stay, or upon your check out. My staff tries very hard to ensure that each guest has a clean, comfortable stay with us, so your review here concerns me, considering... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The place itself was very nice, the only problem I had was in hard to see it from the road. Staff was very friendly. parking was very good. a little distance. from UT, but it was easy to find. I love the different restaurant that's around there, it was even a COSTCO.

Helpful?
1 Thank maryoneal3
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. My staff, and I work very hard to ensure that each and every guest has a clean, comfortable stay with us. I will review our signage, and see what can be done about the visibility of our Inn. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2016

ask about a port in room oh yes we have they said book got there no USB port in room had to cancel booking took 30 mins to undo everything and book into holiday express cross street oh yes $53 more for the room but its like night and day so happy i did

Helpful?
1 Thank PHillip s
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were misinformed about us having a USB port in our rooms. I'm not sure who would have told you that we did. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience this caused, and you had to seek other lodging. I am happy to hear you found lodging that met your needs nearby. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Toledo
77 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.2 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
681 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 17 in Toledo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University is a classic Red Roof Inn property offering clean, comfortable accommodations to the weary traveler at a very competitive price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Address: 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - University 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Hotel Toledo
Toledo Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Toledo - University staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Toledo - University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You will feel welcome and safe ladies.”
 of 5 bubbles jhG7288DM, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I like upper floors, but take the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“If you need more amenities try booking a Superior King (this recommendation is ONLY based on the information on-line.”
 of 5 bubbles bisonf, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenmarieC, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, request 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 454brettr, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay