We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
510 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just off 75 with easy access to Miejer and a few fast food restaurants. Nice staff, clean rooms, typical Hampton breakfast. Overall a good stay and would return if I was in the area again. I believe they recently updated the lobby and rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always book this hotel when family comes to visit. It is and always has been exceptional in every way. The staff is courteous, the accommodations are clean and updated, and the breakfast is wonderful. We give this location a solid 10 and will continue to stay here in future visits.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G2186QRjamesl
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear G2186QRjamesl, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love having you here and love being your designated hotel! We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, the hotel staff were courteous and extremely helpful. It was reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. I have nothing bad to say about this facility. It was one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised that I could not hear the shower running while in the room as you can in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judyjayhawk
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear Judyjayhawk, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad that our staff was extremely helpful for you. We loved having you here and hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Perry
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel worked out perfect - our Suite with Kitchen worked out perfect and we used the room frequently - lots of pillows and plenty of space and would recommend for a long stay - we stayed 4 nights

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike_CZ4166AE
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We want to be your home away from home while you are traveling and we're glad we were able to do so for you! We loved having your group here and hope to see you the next time around! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night with some friends. The rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and knowledgable and the breakfast was good. Happy with the stay overall, no complaints. Definitely recommend it for anybody looking for an affordable and high quality hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for your feedback! We loved having you here and were glad you were happy with your stay! We can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay, very good breakfast. Room very clean and beds in good shape. Wish there was a refrigerator in the room, but ice machine was close. Very friendly staff, there to take care of any need you may have.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ericlJ2725AA
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear ericlJ2725AA, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your feedback! We did want to let you know that in the future, when we renovate, every room will be stocked with a fridge and microwave. We apologize that we weren't able to help you with this but are glad you still enjoyed your stay!... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean as well as the hotel itself. However, the people that were in the pool before us left it very dirty and I'm not sure if they did something to the water but the water was kinda gross. We have stayed here before and it wasn't like that so I'm thinking it was the people before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April C
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear April C, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your concern regarding our pool and would like to let you know that maintenance fixed the issue and made sure that our pool is sparkling like usual. We love having you here and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool was extremely dirty with large amounts of hair floating in the pool and trash debris at the bottom and several wads of chewing gum laying on the bottom. The pool may seem insignificant but if no pride is taken in its cleaning and appearance it makes you question how clean the rest of the hotel is. Very musty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank V Nicole S
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear V Nicole S, We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the cleanliness of our pool to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team and hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area. Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General... More 

philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very comfortable, very accommodating, easy to find, good hot breakfast with large assortment of breakfast foods, free cookies, hot coffee or tea. Very professional staff. quiet atmosphere. We were able to make reservations from our cell phone while on the road

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear Vivian H, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to be your home away from home and we're glad you were very comfortable during your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast, cookies, hot coffee or tea! We hope to see you the next time around! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a fairly standard Hampton Inn and was exactly as we expected. The room was spotless, breakfast was good, and the service was very nice. Every staff person we passed was friendly and welcoming.

Helpful?
Thank Trippysloomis
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Dear Trippysloomis, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you enjoyed our service by being friendly and welcoming. The prices vary upon our occupancy. There are some nights when we are able to lower our rates and others when we only have a few rooms left and the rates will be higher. Hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay