We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 602: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is right by exit 187 on the turnpike and is nicely laid out. There is an indoor pool, small gym and they offer a decent breakfast.The room is nice and open, it has a fridge and microwave. Becky who works the front counter was very pleasant to talk with. Overall this is a wonderful hotel with a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank nashvillej2016
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel. Cost of about 90 bucks but we had the government rate. Right off highway 80. Front desk Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms are older but quite large and comfortable. They even have an ice machine on every floor. A few things I didn't like was the shower tub in room 215 was very slippery and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buddy0588
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Taking 53 people into a hotel is quite a job. Making sure all the rooms are ready is even tougher. This particular property needs new management. One of my guests came down from his room with a burned out light bulb in his hand. He was not even acknowledged. I asked him what was the problem, he said he needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMichael2014
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear DMichael2014, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and we hope... More 

Mantua, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to use the pool by ourselves for awhile which was great! It was homecoming weekend at a local college so the hotel was full, but even so, most were gone at homecoming activities. Not a lot of noise to keep us awake. All in all a great experience. I'd go back!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Diane K, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on customer service, maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We're glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our indoor, heated pool while... More 

Herndon, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything in this room was built for a giant. We could not reach the drapery pull in order to close the drapes; the shower head was so high that we could not BEGIN to reach it if we wanted to change it. The worst thing about the room was in the bath tub/shower - the soap dish was about to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Dennis D, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completed satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting with our maintenance department to see how we can take action on your suggestion.... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was so wonderful and I had the best experience with the thoughtful caring staff. If you go there be sure to ask for Becky or Nirav! They are two of the kindest staff members I have ever came across and I have traveled alot around the US for work. I would definitely rate this hotel/experience 5 out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan_Sarah_2016
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Ryan_Sarah_2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on customer service, maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for the personal acknowledgement, we both appreciate you and the fact that we were able to... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there for our 27th anniversary, because the restaurant we were at was only 12 minutes from there. Relying on the Wyndham name and reputation we thought it would be nice. Bathroom had black mold, toilet was filthy, huge hole in wall by light fixture stuffed with toilet paper. Sink at wet bar was filthy. Nastiest bathroom i have ever... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank marvinc354
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear marvinc354, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5219
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay