We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Detroit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Marriot property. Everything you expect from Marriot -clean, well maintained, good breakfast, prompt staff. Beds and pillows were super comfy. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Exceeded our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Bolingbrook
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew we were going to need a good night's sleep while driving home from NY. I know several Fairfield Inns were being renovated and was hoping this one was complete. Thank God it was. Not sure if the room was renovated, but it looked clean. The breakfast area was large and had a great selection of cold and hit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Brittnee Hanlin Assistant General Manager More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Hotel located at the exit of Ohio Turnpike and I-480 on state route 14! you can see the hotel but finding the small driveway entrance at night is very difficult. the driveway entrance is just north of Steez gas station. The driveway is full of pot holes -so it is a real bumpy ride into the parking lot. so if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert I
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the confusion in finding our entrance. There is a larger entrance if you take a right after the Sheetz gas station. We hope to complete our renovation in the fall. If I can be of further assistance please... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

While this hotel was clean and convenient to where we needed to be, it was fairly dated and for $109 seems expensive for the area and amenities. Pleasant staff and check-in process was efficient and quick. Breakfast was acceptable and was fresh.

Helpful?
Thank sklduff
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we fell short. We plan to finish our renovation in the fall. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make up for this stay. All the Best, Carrie Biery More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Very nice, clean hotel. Rented out the conference room, which is similar to an actual hotel room, without a bed or bathroom. Free, continental breakfast was delicious offering many different food choices. Bathrooms clean all the time. Cookies offered at front desk around late afternoon (around check in time). Very convenient location right off turnpike. Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Filthy bedskirts...I've never seen anything like it. Couldn't sleep because you hear EVERYTHING in the room and hallway next to your room. The location is fine, but I would rather be anywhere but here. Won't do this twice.

Helpful?
Thank FarawayFamilyReunion
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I would like to apologize for your most recent stay. I apologize that the experience did not meet your expectations. I want to assure you this is not a typical experience. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us the opportunity to... More 

McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Fairfield Inns are usually reliable properties and one expects average, but high average since it is managed by Marriott. That is why we think they are ok for a quick one night on the road to elsewhere. But this one could use some TLC and a real fix on the breakfast. Staff is very nice as one would expect.

Helpful?
Thank Grey C
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to apologize for your recent stay at our property. We really pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and I apologize that this was not the case for you. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at the... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I'm not sure what happened to this hotel. I am not happy and I asked for a different room but none was available. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, I thought that was normally included for Fairfield inn locations. Plus, no one was at the front desk when I walked in. I usually stick with Marriott brands but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firstladyrobinson
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! I want to apologize for your most recent stay. We do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms, however, we do provide them upon request. I apologize that the staff did not offer this to you and I will be speaking to them to... More 

Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

This hotel is difficult to get to, entrances are narrow, and shared with other hotels. The breakfast was not as good as we've had at other Fairfield Inns. The walls and floors were paper thin, you could hear EVERYTHING going on in adjoining rooms. Our toilet ran for at least 2 minutes after flushing. The TV channel guide in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken241
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to apologize for the experience that you had at our property. Our guest's satisfaction is our utmost priority. Please contact me at the property if I can be of further assistance. We hope that if your travels bring you our way again that you will... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Busy the first night with a local soccer group but our 3rd floor room was very nice and also quiet. Comfortable bed and the hotel is close to restaurants. We hike Cuyagoga NP all day. Indoor pool with hot tub was nice. Solid staff and decent breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank Hemicuda426
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way! All the Best! Carrie Biery More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
7.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro is conveniently located 30 minutes from Cleveland, 20 minutes from Akron and 15 minutes from Kent State University. Situated at Exit 187 of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80) and I-480/ Route 14, we offer easy access to Portage, Summit counties and Northeast Ohio! We offer complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms, a 24/7 Fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Streetsboro, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Address: 9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Streetsboro
Fairfield Streetsboro
Streetsboro Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay