We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a hotel between Iowa and DC. This one has easy access off the Ohio Turnpike. Room was great and breakfast was outstanding. The hotel was very busy with Hall of Fame Football weekend but the host kept the breakfast well supplied. There is shopping and places to eat nearby, as a matter of fact there is a Sonic... More 

Helpful?
Thank groggia
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Dear Groggia, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally stay at another location (Hampton Inn) in Streetsboro when I'm travelling, but a friend wanted to use their Marriott points so I decided to switch locations and stay in the same hotel as them. I'm sorry I didn't stick to my tried and true previous choice. I expected so much more from a Marriott location; but this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank CATHARINE M
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. I wanted to assure you that we will soon be renovated, and ask that you give us another chance come this fall after our renovation to prove to you that we can... More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Marriot property. Everything you expect from Marriot -clean, well maintained, good breakfast, prompt staff. Beds and pillows were super comfy. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Exceeded our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! We hope to hear from you in the future, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Brittnee Hanlin Assistant General... More 

Bolingbrook
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We knew we were going to need a good night's sleep while driving home from NY. I know several Fairfield Inns were being renovated and was hoping this one was complete. Thank God it was. Not sure if the room was renovated, but it looked clean. The breakfast area was large and had a great selection of cold and hit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Brittnee Hanlin Assistant General Manager More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Hotel located at the exit of Ohio Turnpike and I-480 on state route 14! you can see the hotel but finding the small driveway entrance at night is very difficult. the driveway entrance is just north of Steez gas station. The driveway is full of pot holes -so it is a real bumpy ride into the parking lot. so if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert I
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the confusion in finding our entrance. There is a larger entrance if you take a right after the Sheetz gas station. We hope to complete our renovation in the fall. If I can be of further assistance please... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

While this hotel was clean and convenient to where we needed to be, it was fairly dated and for $109 seems expensive for the area and amenities. Pleasant staff and check-in process was efficient and quick. Breakfast was acceptable and was fresh.

Helpful?
Thank sklduff
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we fell short. We plan to finish our renovation in the fall. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make up for this stay. All the Best, Carrie Biery More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Very nice, clean hotel. Rented out the conference room, which is similar to an actual hotel room, without a bed or bathroom. Free, continental breakfast was delicious offering many different food choices. Bathrooms clean all the time. Cookies offered at front desk around late afternoon (around check in time). Very convenient location right off turnpike. Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Filthy bedskirts...I've never seen anything like it. Couldn't sleep because you hear EVERYTHING in the room and hallway next to your room. The location is fine, but I would rather be anywhere but here. Won't do this twice.

Helpful?
Thank NanaLynnHughey
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I would like to apologize for your most recent stay. I apologize that the experience did not meet your expectations. I want to assure you this is not a typical experience. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us the opportunity to... More 

McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Fairfield Inns are usually reliable properties and one expects average, but high average since it is managed by Marriott. That is why we think they are ok for a quick one night on the road to elsewhere. But this one could use some TLC and a real fix on the breakfast. Staff is very nice as one would expect.

Helpful?
Thank Grey C
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I want to apologize for your recent stay at our property. We really pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and I apologize that this was not the case for you. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me at the... More 

Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I'm not sure what happened to this hotel. I am not happy and I asked for a different room but none was available. The room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, I thought that was normally included for Fairfield inn locations. Plus, no one was at the front desk when I walked in. I usually stick with Marriott brands but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank firstladyrobinson
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review! I want to apologize for your most recent stay. We do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms, however, we do provide them upon request. I apologize that the staff did not offer this to you and I will be speaking to them to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro is conveniently located 30 minutes from Cleveland, 20 minutes from Akron and 15 minutes from Kent State University. Situated at Exit 187 of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80) and I-480/ Route 14, we offer easy access to Portage, Summit counties and Northeast Ohio! We offer complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms, a 24/7 Fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Streetsboro, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Address: 9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5210
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Streetsboro
Fairfield Streetsboro
Streetsboro Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay