We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Dry Cleaning
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Pittsburgh Intl Airport22 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
115
76
43
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
76
43
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place to stay great breakfast franciscan university room was clean great hotel indoor pool lobby area free breakfast breakfast bar fresh fruit great customer service staff was very friendly in town stay there again business trip great room waffles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Great staff, very helpful at check in and check out. Stayed two nights but room wasn't serviced which was disappointing and no real reason given. Breakfast is complimentary and good selection. Hot drinks always available in the lobby. Free WiFi is a bit flakey but...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 447PeterS
Response from GeraldC1266, General Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville OhResponded October 31, 2018

Peter, Thank you so much for your review concerning the Steubenville Ohio Hampton Inn. It's a pleasure when we get positive comments, such as yours. It's also good to know when we have opportunities to improve. The issue that you had has been addressed with...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We were able to stay with other class members and spouses at the beautiful Hampton Inn in Steubenville, Ohio for our 50th year class reunion from Catholic Central High School. We got together in the lobby, spent time with other couples and friends, had pizza,...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Mag M
Response from Gerald C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville OhResponded May 29, 2018

Such a great opportunity for fellowship with longtime friends. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with the setting to make the reunion an enjoyable one. When you are next in Steubenville for the 60th ;-) we look forward to being...More

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Nice place to stay if you are near Wheeling, WV or Pittsburgh and want a smaller city feel.You are only 40 minutes from both Wheeling and Pittsburgh. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Right off of OH-7, and near the Ohio River.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Doug K
Reviewed September 6, 2018

I stayed at the hotel twice in one week both for concerts I was seeing at Key Bank Pavilion in Burgettstown,PA. It was literally within 20 min drive. I will definitely consider this hotel again for our next concert.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Travel4fun813
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I booked for and upper story room and got a ground floor. I requested a hot tub in the room and they told me they haven't had hot tubs in years so their site is false advertising and couldn't go swimming because the pool closed...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank angelstrock23
Response from Gerald C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Steubenville OhResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Angelstrock23, Thank you for your review concerning our property. At the time arrival, our upper king floor rooms were already occupied and all that was left were the ground floor. We try to accommodate all guest requests that we can, prior to arrival. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BetteG524
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Todd M | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
PriorityBob
June 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen A | Property representative |
Yes, the parking is free but no I'm sorry we do not have suites.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms seemed agreeable."
magm324
May 28, 2018
Read review
"Three floors available. Take the top."
hgwilk1
May 14, 2018
Read review
"104 was fine"
liz43230
Jan 1, 2018
Read review
"Upper floors away from elevator"
econn
Oct 27, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn steubenvillesteubenville hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSteubenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing